Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,657 Members 43,439 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[UTIL] | X10Flash GUI & 2.1 Firmware (added docomo multitouch)

Tip us?
 
Bin4ry
Old
(Last edited by Bin4ry; 19th January 2011 at 09:59 PM.)
#1  
Bin4ry's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 5,735
Posts: 1,832
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Schwelm (NRW)

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [UTIL] | X10Flash GUI & 2.1 Firmware (added docomo multitouch)

Okay guys.
Here is new X10flash for Firmware 2.1 Version

Windows 7/Vista Users should diasable UAC!!

Download Flasher:
Please download in this thread:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...47&postcount=1


Download Firmware:
X10i:
http://www.multiupload.com/G9TENJASZI Nordic Thanks to imugur and Reb0rn
http://www.multiupload.com/RTIIRCEN79 GERMAN
http://www.multiupload.com/YM6SANFJXK CH (thanks to pippolino)

X10a:
http://www.multiupload.com/M048IDMI4L ROGERS (thanks to henh)
http://www.multiupload.com/ZGI6JWKIPG GENERIC (thanks to BluechipJ & batman112)
Put the extracted files into the new "firmware" Folder and run the X10flash.bat

SO-01:
http://www.multiupload.com/V01KSAFVYK DOCOMO MULTITOUCH [2.0.1.B.0.19] (thanks to indigomode)
all Languages incl. + JapaneseIME ,HangulIME ,ChineseIME.

http://www.multiupload.com/M6VKFS99ZY DOCOMO (thanks to indigomode)

You have to wipe your USERDATA !! This is important, otherwise you will enter Bootloops etc.
Also be sure SEUS is NOT running! (But at least it should have detected your phone once)

THIS FIRMWARE IS ONLY FOR X10 NOT FOR MINI (PRO) or X8 !
But the flashtool should be capable of flashing all Xperia Series now!
If someone decrypts the Rom you can try it


Regards
Bin4ry

If you have more ROMS, just drop me a PN and i will add them to this post!


IF YOU HAVE PROBLEMS LIKE "Unable to Open Channel" please try this guide:
thanks aussiesausage
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=72
Bin4ry
Team FreeXperia

Xperia Stock ROM Collection for all devices: Click

EASY ROOT FOR MANY MANY ANDROID DEVICES
-----------------------------

If you want to buy me a beer, feel free and click here:


Thanks very much!
The Following 33 Users Say Thank You to Bin4ry For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MarylandCookie
Old
#2  
MarylandCookie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 349
Posts: 1,214
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Birmingham, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Was waiting for this
Thumbs up!
The Following User Says Thank You to MarylandCookie For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
gfgodoy
Old
(Last edited by gfgodoy; 1st November 2010 at 05:04 PM.)
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 94
Join Date: May 2010
Location: São Paulo
EDIT:

It works like a charm on X10a

HSPDA network works. (i.e.: 3G in my region)
Headphones WORK
AngryBirds WORK
WIFI WORKS


Here's what happens:

You download the two files listed by Binary
Put the extracted firmware in the firmware directory (along with loader.sin)(10 sin files together)
Open the .bat file (type in 1, 2 , 3 or 4 depending on your windows version).
It will ask you: Please plug Xperia in flash mode so,

Turn off your phone, press back and plug the usb cable! and Hit enter ( you should be quick, if you take to long it may not work, you have about 5 seconds. You know you are in flash mode because de GREEN LED on your X10 will stay ON)


Your device will stay with the screen off while flashing. The .bat will be running and running like mad for about 2-3 minutes. After that WAIT for windows to tell you that it has finished. Hit ENTER. The .bat WILL CLOSE.


On your device: Unplug your USB cable, wait for it to boot. I waited for like 2 minutes and nothing so I had to press POWER again.

A device and a camera with a BLUE arrow will appear on your device screen. WAIT, WAIT, WAIT. It will reboot, and take like 2 minutes on sony ericson screen.

It will boot up eventualy.



That's it.
Now lets go root! : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=824788


Just download the SuperOneClickv1.5.1-ShortFuse version. I didn't use any other of those files attached in the link above.
Turn USB debugging on. Settings -> Aplication -> Development

Conect on USB (it should show on notification that you are debugging.)
Press root. (on windows)

It doesn't work, it stays in "Running rageagainstthecage..."

You should now tick/untick the USB debugging mode on your phone to make it work. (just look at the oneclick terminal. If it is halted untick/tick, wait till it stops again.

Took me like 5 minutes, and ROOTED appeared on my laptop screen.




BARNACLE WIFI TETHER WORKS


Thanks:
Binary, somebloke, CVCHETAN, XperiaX10iUser, developers on supleroneclickroot, imugur and Reb0rn for making it all possible!




(we now have Rooted Android 2.1 something that was possible since the beggining of the year on mhy G1 LOL.)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to gfgodoy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aussiesausage
Old
#4  
aussiesausage's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 886
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia
IT WORKS!!! THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU binary!!!!!

i will now give you 5 beers! lol

thankyou ery very very much man!

x10a to wooooooo!
 
gfgodoy
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 94
Join Date: May 2010
Location: São Paulo
Quote:
Originally Posted by aussiesausage View Post
IT WORKS!!! THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU binary!!!!!

i will now give you 5 beers! lol

thankyou ery very very much man!

x10a to wooooooo!
nice hearing that it worked on your x10.


does the headphones and 3g work?



Sent from my X10a using XDA App
 
Erofich
Old
#6  
Erofich's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 732
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Novorossiysk, Russia

 
DONATE TO ME
bin4ry, what about flashing leaked test roms with that flashtool?
 
DaMenaCe
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 39
Join Date: Aug 2008
Thank you, does this work on my X10i SE?
 
aussiesausage
Old
(Last edited by aussiesausage; 1st November 2010 at 11:37 AM.)
#8  
aussiesausage's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 886
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Australia
Quote:
Originally Posted by gfgodoy View Post
nice hearing that it worked on your x10.


does the headphones and 3g work?



Sent from my X10a using XDA App
yep 3g works, not sure about headphones, never used them, it hurts my ear

EDIT; been on 3G for 10 mins or so now, and its perfectly fine
 
ajoesmith
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 68
Join Date: Sep 2009
how exactly do we use this? i just rooted but am unsure of how to install the android 2.1.

Am i right in thinking just plug in the phone via usb and tehn use a pc and the tools above?
usb debugging on off? mount sd card etc?
 
wingcook
Old
#10  
wingcook's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 88
Join Date: Sep 2010
So let me get this straight, this will flash the x10a to 2.1? And still have 3g?

Sent from my X10a using XDA App

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes