Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

X10 Mini 2.1 incl. Flashtool (Updated Flasher 14.11.2010)

OP Bin4ry

2nd November 2010, 01:04 AM   |  #31  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Had the same problem with java SDK on 64bit but tried on another computer runnin on x86 system and 32bit SDK. Works like a dream!

Incredible job bin4ry and thanks to all the others who helped out!
aZuZu
2nd November 2010, 01:31 AM   |  #32  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Thanks bin4ry
I'm from Croatia. Flashed like charm.
All working...
Thanks!
2nd November 2010, 01:35 AM   |  #33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
@aZuZu and everyone else it worked for!
OS, java version..?

just tried a different pc with win7 32bit, got a different java error something with it not being able to open a channel...?!?
2nd November 2010, 01:48 AM   |  #34  
Junior Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Hey guys, I tried to do everything you said in here, but here's what I get...

Please choose:
1.) 32-Bit Windows XP
2.) 64-Bit Windows XP
3.) 32-Bit Windows Vista/7
4.) 64-Bit Windows Vista/7
Please choose: (1-4): 4
please connect Xperia in flash mode.
Press any key to continue . . .

01-11-2010 08:32:35 PM X10flash main
INFO: Start
01-11-2010 08:32:35 PM X10flash readReply
INFO: <<< cmd=1,flags=1,length=46
01-11-2010 08:32:44 PM X10flash readReply
INFO: ### read filed : checksum err! FFFFFFFF!=0
01-11-2010 08:40:09 PM X10flash testPluged
INFO: <<<
01-11-2010 08:40:09 PM X10flash writeCmd
INFO: write(cmd=1) (finish)
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NullPointerException
at java.lang.String.<init><Unknown Source>
at X10flash.testCmd01(X10flash.java:142)
at X10flash.run(X10flash.java:380)
at X10flash.main(X10flash.java:421)
Press any key to continue . . .


Can anybody help me with this and tell me why I cannot upgrade my OS?? Please tell me how I can Install it... My cel is a Xperia X10 Mini (southamerican market...so it's X10a or something like that?)

Thanks!!!
aZuZu
2nd November 2010, 02:00 AM   |  #35  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
how i did flash process...
connected cell so that pc camp can find it...

start >> run >> cmd

cd x10flash-2.1
x10flash.bat ...
1 >> becouse i have 32 bit xp..

press any key to continue...

i have shut down cell phone... unplug side from pc...
wait 10 sec... press back button and pluged cable in pc... then i have
holded back and turn off pc campaninon...
switch to cmd where x10flash is runing... pressed space... and release back
button ... and waited till flash is done...
2nd November 2010, 02:07 AM   |  #36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Thumbs up E10a
I flashed my e10a with this firmware.

Android 2.1 works fine but the 3g not works, but I prefer 2.1 and no 3g

If anyone have the x10a firmware, please publish this, Thanks
2nd November 2010, 03:14 AM   |  #37  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Well, the flash failed with my mini e10i :s
Then i cant use the recovery mode with SEUS or pc companion, so there is a solution?
2nd November 2010, 05:05 AM   |  #38  
Senior Member
Flag Presov
Thanks Meter: 61
 
564 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
I am new in Android, could we expect any custom 2.1 roms now? some light version without SE preinstalled, software...generic one
iphonepimp
2nd November 2010, 05:30 AM   |  #39  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Does this work on e10a?
2nd November 2010, 07:23 AM   |  #40  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Thumbs up
you are a genius! Thank you!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes