Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,261 Members 51,145 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

x10 Flash 2.1 Final + Global World Firmware 2.1

Tip us?
 
MarylandCookie
Old
(Last edited by MarylandCookie; 11th November 2010 at 07:47 AM.)
#1  
MarylandCookie's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 349
Posts: 1,214
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Birmingham, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Exclamation x10 Flash 2.1 Final + Global World Firmware 2.1

Okay guys.
Here is Global World Firmware 2.1 Version with x10Flasher 2.1 (old 1.6 Firmware can not be flashed with this at the moment).

Windows 7/Vista Users should diasable UAC!!

Download Firmware and Flasher:
http://www.multiupload.com/9N5BJ7II13
Thanks to Bin4ry, jerpelea and the_laser for x10 Flasher 2.1

The Global World firmware is inside the "firmware" folder and must reside within this folder!

Just run X10flash.bat and follow the instructions.

THIS FIRMWARE IS ONLY FOR X10 NOT FOR MINI (PRO) or X8 !

Regards
MC


IF YOU HAVE PROBLEMS LIKE "Unable to Open Channel" please try this guide:
thanks aussiesausage
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2&postcount=72

P.S, Bin4ry i copied the text from your post (Hope you dont mind )

-======================Bin4ry has updated his 2.1 flasher:======================-
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bin4ry View Post
Hi,
here i will update to the always newest Version of X10Flash.

Here comes first Version:

http://www.multiupload.com/RU5LMRLGGK


Updates (2.11.2010):
- fixed 32Bit Java Error on 64Bit Systems
- Added Loaders
- Added wipe Userdata option
- Compressed Output
- Small Bugfix

Todo:
- Optimize (always :P)
- Add 1.6 Firmware compability

Best Regards
Bin4ry
-======================Another update by Bin4ry to his 2.1 flasher - 03-11-2010 (14:00):======================-

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bin4ry

Here is the new Version (today - 03th Nov 2010). Hope maryland will add this permanent new link to first post:
http://www-stud.uni-due.de/~sfanmakr...0Flash-2.1.zip

Regards
Bin4ry
PLEASE SELECT "Y" (YES) to WIPE USERDATA WHEN FLASHING FROM 1.6 to 2.1 OR YOUR HANDSET WILL BE STUCK IN A LOOP


You can find the Post for the Updated flasher here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=825201

TO ROOT YOUR DEVICE AFTER FLASHING GO TO THIS POST:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=834428
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to MarylandCookie For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pablots1
Old
(Last edited by pablots1; 1st November 2010 at 07:31 PM.)
#2  
pablots1's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 42
Join Date: Jul 2010
Thanks
A stupid dude jaja, what this UAC in Win7? jaja
 
hemo1001
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 382
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Riyadh
thanks alooooooooot.... i'll download it now hope it works
 
Mooozer
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 112
Join Date: Jul 2010
user account control, the popup asking you wether you want to run this program or not (as admin or not)
 
hemo1001
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 112
Posts: 382
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Riyadh
Error no free slots ... :S
 
Jikenda
Old
#6  
Jikenda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 194
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: New York
Hi Maryland...

Before everyone asks, can you clarify whether or not this is compatible (ie 3G, etc..) with the X10a? I know there will be people asking multiple times, so rather than look later, I might as well save everyone some time.

Or, is it still recommended to wait for an official X10a firmware version of 2.1?

Thanks in advance for your help/advice and great job to everyone on XDA that is staying on top of things. Much appreciated.
HTC One (AT&T)
Bootloader Unlocked, Rooted
CyanogenMod 11 [4.4.2] Nightly

Nexus 7 16GB - JellyBro Grouper Nightly Kang CM11
Franco Kernel


Previous - Samsung Galaxy Nexus (GSM)
Previous - Google Nexus One (AT&T) - sold
 
sergiu84
Old
(Last edited by sergiu84; 2nd November 2010 at 05:38 PM.)
#7  
sergiu84's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 97
Join Date: Feb 2007
UPDATE

Right, since this post is luckily quite visible on the first page, thought I should put down some impressions/info.

FLASHING: it's quite simple, follow the instructions in the first post, including the optional part at the bottom if you're having trouble. I did it on a laptop with XP Pro SP3 32-bit (with jre6u19 I think).

Worth mentioning: at some stage the batch file will come up with "Finish" - it is NOT DONE!! It might take another few minutes, it's only done when it says "Press any key to continue..." , WAIT UNTIL IT DOES SO then press Enter as instructed.

ROOTING: When you root it, you will most likely find that you have to untick/tick USB debugging on the phone a few times to get it working. I used this, only needed SuperOneClickv1.5.1-ShortFuse.zip .

IMPRESSIONS: it is a bit slow at first, but it gets better after half an hour or so. Battery life seems to have improved a LOT, although this can easily be a subjective impression. It's very "swish and pretty". And best of all, Angry Birds works! What more could you want?

OTHERS:
Barnacle worked straight away for me (without having to put in athwlan0), Titanium Backup worked after installing its version of BusyBox.

APPS YOU COULD REMOVE
jerpelea made an easy-ish to use command list for this. Thank him for all his work, or else!
WARNING: you might want to move apps into a Temp/ folder inside /system/app/ just in case instead of removing them completely.. Apps I removed (and everything seems fine), will try to remove others at some stage:
SEMCSetupWizard.apk
playnowback.apk
playnowclient.apk
moxiermail.apk
playnowappinstaller.apk
SEMCTouchPalKoreanQWERTY.apk
PcCompanion.apk (this might be needed, but so far it looks ok)
quadrapop.apk
wisepilot.apk
creatouch.apk
Samsung Galaxy SM-N9005
Stock
PA 2V2 + UE TripleFi 10
Samsung Note 10.1 N8010
Stock
{in the past: SGS4 / SGS2 / SE X10i / T-Mobile G1 / SE C902 / SE W950i / SE T610 / SE T68i}
 
manajui
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jun 2010
I have a uk customized fw. Can I use this to flash to global then upgrade to 2.1

Sent from my X10i using XDA App
 
sl1nk3
Old
(Last edited by sl1nk3; 1st November 2010 at 07:57 PM.)
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 69
Join Date: Apr 2010
EDIT: If you encounter the same issue, just remove the x86_64 Java Runtime from your computer and install get the 32bit Runtime in case you don't have it.

Doesn't work here.

Code:
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: (PATH_HERE)
AMD 64-bit platform
        at java.lang.ClassLoader$NativeLibrary.load(Native Method)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary0(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(Unknown Source)
        at X10flash.main(X10flash.java:389)
btw, I just downloaded the thing, and executed the bat file, of course i use a x64 Windows 7, and both the 32bit and 64bit path fails with this UnsatisfiedLinkError.
 
naveen_reloaded
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 593
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Chennai
pleaes upload in mediafire or some good fileshare host.. all the links in mulithost are either slow or free slots over...

pleaes upload in mediafire

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes