Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Post Reply

[Q] Change Nordic 2.1 build.prop possible?

OP zanndoth

2nd November 2010, 03:03 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
I'm currently running 2.1 Nordic on X10 mini pro. When my country's (SG) version 2.1 is out, is it possible to just change the build.prop in current Nordic version to SG and re-flash via SEUS?

Is there any other thing i should be aware of before i try that?

Thanx in advance.
2nd November 2010, 03:16 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 66
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
I tried for the purpose of test to flash Russian 2.1 over Nordic 2.1. It didnīt work.
3rd November 2010, 05:48 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlissine

I tried for the purpose of test to flash Russian 2.1 over Nordic 2.1. It didnīt work.

****, because that's what i wanted to do when the german 2.1 is out. so, if that isn't possible, what do we do then?

edit: i read so much stuff on here the last days, what i'm going to try is de/reinstall SEUS after that, at least move or rename the /db/ folder.
Last edited by gubshi; 3rd November 2010 at 05:58 PM.
3rd November 2010, 11:31 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
You can flash back to 1.6, root, change build.prop and update again via seus.
3rd November 2010, 11:42 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 66
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gubshi

****, because that's what i wanted to do when the german 2.1 is out. so, if that isn't possible, what do we do then?

edit: i read so much stuff on here the last days, what i'm going to try is de/reinstall SEUS after that, at least move or rename the /db/ folder.

I stand corrected. you canīt downgrade to 1.6, but can switch to another version of 2.1 via editing build.prop

It is a good idea to reinstall seus, and delete all directories of Sony Ericssson before making any drastic changes.
4th November 2010, 01:17 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlissine

I stand corrected. you canīt downgrade to 1.6, but can switch to another version of 2.1 via editing build.prop

It is a good idea to reinstall seus, and delete all directories of Sony Ericssson before making any drastic changes.

vlissine, can u list down which country version u're able to change to? Cuz i tried a few SG version but was unsuccessful.
4th November 2010, 01:54 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Yeh u can just delete the settings db and temp folders instead of reinstalling seus I think. Something like that anyway, don't remember the exact folders

Sent from my U20i using XDA App
4th November 2010, 03:50 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
For 1.6, all we need to do was change the country/product in build.prop and just update via seus. So i'm assuming the same applies to 2.1 as well, unless I'm wrong.

PS: U can't downgrade to 1.6 via SEUS but u can flash to 1.6 via flashtool.
4th November 2010, 03:55 AM   |  #9  
porcupineadvocate's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Apparently when you tell PC Companion to Repair, it will obey whatever is in build.prop regardless of the current firmware, thus allowing you to shuttle between different 2.1 firmwares.

Allegedly, anyway. I haven't test this myself.
5th November 2010, 12:00 PM   |  #10  
badboybiky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 29
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
i just put báck the original build.prop and my phone went into infinite boot loop ????????????/ so weird. any body can help me...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes