FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

[mod ]CHT2.0 WIDGET TypoClock Special Edition

Thanks Meter: 2,567
 
By poyensa, Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer on 2nd November 2010, 08:23 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd November 2010, 01:14 AM |#11  
poyensa's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Flag mi patria en mis zapatos
Thanks Meter: 2,567
 
More
 
 
3rd November 2010, 02:07 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Firstly, I would like to say thank you VERY much for your time and effort. It is greatly appreciated.

I have a few comments/questions.

When I install I get the error:
There are no more CHT widget slots available. Uninstall an addon widget to free up a slot. When I click ok I then get: An error occcured during the uninstall.

Nothing happens, it doesn't install.

1. Can this be installed without CHT 2.0? I onyl have 1.8.5
2. Can the test be larger like the link to go 'off screen?
3. How can I install it as a lock screen, stand alone only?

Again, from the screen shots I have seen it looks amazing. Well done.
3rd November 2010, 02:14 AM |#13  
Awassenaar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Thank you so much for making this! Really cool
3rd November 2010, 02:17 AM |#14  
SpiritWolf's Avatar
Member
Flag Hertfordshire
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Loving the look of the widget, However given the amount i swap my wallapaper, one colour or the other usually winds up out of place. is it possible to get the black and the white in the same widget, as different styles we could flick through?
3rd November 2010, 03:54 AM |#15  
MrBeOTP2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ha Noi
Thanks Meter: 598
 
Donate to Me
More
omg=.= i love this guy :P
Last edited by MrBeOTP2; 3rd November 2010 at 03:58 AM.
3rd November 2010, 10:32 AM |#16  
poyensa's Avatar
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer
Flag mi patria en mis zapatos
Thanks Meter: 2,567
 
More
Thanks a lot for all the answers & the screenshots

Quote:
Originally Posted by hgalanos

Firstly, I would like to say thank you VERY much for your time and effort. It is greatly appreciated.

I have a few comments/questions.

When I install I get the error:
There are no more CHT widget slots available. Uninstall an addon widget to free up a slot. When I click ok I then get: An error occcured during the uninstall.

Nothing happens, it doesn't install.

1. Can this be installed without CHT 2.0? I onyl have 1.8.5
2. Can the test be larger like the link to go 'off screen?
3. How can I install it as a lock screen, stand alone only?

Again, from the screen shots I have seen it looks amazing. Well done.

1. Yes it is necessary CHT2.0, it does not work with previous verssions
2. It could be, it should be a question to define the limits for the resizabe area. I will try.
3. You need CHT2.0 again. It makes possible to add the widgets where you like, even lookscreen.




Quote:
Originally Posted by SpiritWolf

Loving the look of the widget, However given the amount i swap my wallapaper, one colour or the other usually winds up out of place. is it possible to get the black and the white in the same widget, as different styles we could flick through?



It is possible but i dont have the Lua knowledge to do it yet. I keep trying and will ask for help, and will add this option in future verssions.
3rd November 2010, 10:40 AM |#17  
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thumbs up
Excellent, thanks for clarifying.

I will install CHT once it is out of Beta. Just checked, final release is not out et.

Please let us know if you can make it stretch the whole screen, like the link I provided.

I have a feeling this will be a very popular lockscreen.

You have done a great job and should be proud of yourself.
3rd November 2010, 11:05 AM |#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
This is really cool!

One problem though. Getting a line above the time. Have uninstalled and reinstalled but the line still persists. Any thoughts?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen001.png
Views:	92
Size:	64.0 KB
ID:	432772  
3rd November 2010, 11:07 AM |#19  
conantroutman's Avatar
Moderator Committee / XDA Portal Team - Title Under Construction. Please Pardon Our Dust
Thanks Meter: 7,315
 
More
Thanks a lot for this guys!
Really great work............ as always
3rd November 2010, 11:08 AM |#20  
MrBeOTP2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ha Noi
Thanks Meter: 598
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rr02

This is really cool!

One problem though. Getting a line above the time. Have uninstalled and reinstalled but the line still persists. Any thoughts?

I HAd the same problem in the first time
let try : uninstall any widget clock CHT2.0 then install Typoclock again ->softreset -> it should work
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cht, poyensa, sense, typoclock, widgets
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes