Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,734 Members 42,682 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[mod ]CHT2.0 WIDGET TypoClock Special Edition

Tip us?
 
poyensa
Old
#11  
poyensa's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2,550
Posts: 3,114
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: mi patria en mis zapatos
 
hgalanos
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 231
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sydney
Firstly, I would like to say thank you VERY much for your time and effort. It is greatly appreciated.

I have a few comments/questions.

When I install I get the error:
There are no more CHT widget slots available. Uninstall an addon widget to free up a slot. When I click ok I then get: An error occcured during the uninstall.

Nothing happens, it doesn't install.

1. Can this be installed without CHT 2.0? I onyl have 1.8.5
2. Can the test be larger like the link to go 'off screen?
3. How can I install it as a lock screen, stand alone only?

Again, from the screen shots I have seen it looks amazing. Well done.
 
Awassenaar
Old
#13  
Awassenaar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 295
Join Date: Aug 2009
Thank you so much for making this! Really cool
Phones: Xperia X1i -> HTC HD2 -> HTC Sensation
 
SpiritWolf
Old
#14  
SpiritWolf's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 91
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hertfordshire
Loving the look of the widget, However given the amount i swap my wallapaper, one colour or the other usually winds up out of place. is it possible to get the black and the white in the same widget, as different styles we could flick through?
 
MrBeOTP2
Old
(Last edited by MrBeOTP2; 3rd November 2010 at 03:58 AM.)
#15  
MrBeOTP2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 598
Posts: 2,279
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Ha Noi

 
DONATE TO ME
omg=.= i love this guy :P


Device : HTC OneX+
 
poyensa
Old
#16  
poyensa's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2,550
Posts: 3,114
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: mi patria en mis zapatos
Thanks a lot for all the answers & the screenshots

Quote:
Originally Posted by hgalanos View Post
Firstly, I would like to say thank you VERY much for your time and effort. It is greatly appreciated.

I have a few comments/questions.

When I install I get the error:
There are no more CHT widget slots available. Uninstall an addon widget to free up a slot. When I click ok I then get: An error occcured during the uninstall.

Nothing happens, it doesn't install.

1. Can this be installed without CHT 2.0? I onyl have 1.8.5
2. Can the test be larger like the link to go 'off screen?
3. How can I install it as a lock screen, stand alone only?

Again, from the screen shots I have seen it looks amazing. Well done.
1. Yes it is necessary CHT2.0, it does not work with previous verssions
2. It could be, it should be a question to define the limits for the resizabe area. I will try.
3. You need CHT2.0 again. It makes possible to add the widgets where you like, even lookscreen.




Quote:
Originally Posted by SpiritWolf View Post
Loving the look of the widget, However given the amount i swap my wallapaper, one colour or the other usually winds up out of place. is it possible to get the black and the white in the same widget, as different styles we could flick through?


It is possible but i dont have the Lua knowledge to do it yet. I keep trying and will ask for help, and will add this option in future verssions.
 
hgalanos
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 231
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Sydney
Excellent, thanks for clarifying.

I will install CHT once it is out of Beta. Just checked, final release is not out et.

Please let us know if you can make it stretch the whole screen, like the link I provided.

I have a feeling this will be a very popular lockscreen.

You have done a great job and should be proud of yourself.
 
rr02
Old
#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Jun 2009
This is really cool!

One problem though. Getting a line above the time. Have uninstalled and reinstalled but the line still persists. Any thoughts?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen001.png
Views:	92
Size:	64.0 KB
ID:	432772  
 
conantroutman
Old
#19  
conantroutman's Avatar
Moderator Committee / XDA Portal Team - Title Under Construction. Please Pardon Our Dust
Thanks Meter 7,124
Posts: 14,066
Join Date: Dec 2009
Thanks a lot for this guys!
Really great work............ as always

"If Diane Young won't change your mind......"

HTC HD2, Samsung Galaxy SII, Note II, Nexus 7 2012 & Motorola Xoom
 
MrBeOTP2
Old
#20  
MrBeOTP2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 598
Posts: 2,279
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Ha Noi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rr02 View Post
This is really cool!

One problem though. Getting a line above the time. Have uninstalled and reinstalled but the line still persists. Any thoughts?
I HAd the same problem in the first time
let try : uninstall any widget clock CHT2.0 then install Typoclock again ->softreset -> it should work


Device : HTC OneX+

Tags
cht, poyensa, sense, typoclock, widgets
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes