Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

[Q] Can Original T-Mobile Dash be flashed?

OP Biggzz

3rd November 2010, 02:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
453 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
4 results came through in search for this question but none are what i am looking for.

I have the original T-Mobile Dash(not 3g) and want to know if a 6.5 ROM can be loaded on it? I tried running the spl and hspl but neither worked. If you know please link a helpful thread or response here. Thanks
3rd November 2010, 06:20 AM   |  #2  
Mr. Clown's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator - Fear the Clown
Flag Lake Ridge, Virginia
Thanks Meter: 2,385
 
5,908 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Biggzz

4 results came through in search for this question but none are what i am looking for.

I have the original T-Mobile Dash(not 3g) and want to know if a 6.5 ROM can be loaded on it? I tried running the spl and hspl but neither worked. If you know please link a helpful thread or response here. Thanks

Moved to general as not rom development
6th November 2010, 02:21 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Monroe, MI
Thanks Meter: 31
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
I flashed my "classic" Dash with one of the older versions of the ROM in this thread.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=523718
Worked fine. I don't think I had to use a separate SPL/hardSPL--just flashed the ROM itself.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes