5,598,718 Members 38,861 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Edited /system? Here's how to get the OTA to apply.

Tip us?
 
paulobrien
Old
(Last edited by paulobrien; 3rd November 2010 at 06:20 PM.)
#1  
paulobrien's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5673
Posts: 4,437
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Norwich
Default Edited /system? Here's how to get the OTA to apply.

http://android.modaco.com/content/t-...g-the-new-ota/



P
Follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien

Follow MoDaCo Android on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

 
paulobrien
Old
#2  
paulobrien's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5673
Posts: 4,437
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Norwich
Seriously, did a mod edit my topic name to put a [Q] in front? (I removed it now).

Just because there's a question mark in the topic doesn't make the topic a question. IYSWIM.

P
Follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien

Follow MoDaCo Android on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

 
lazyluis32
Old
#3  
lazyluis32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 228
Join Date: Oct 2007
do u HAVE to revert to the stock rom to apply the update?
 
paulobrien
Old
#4  
paulobrien's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5673
Posts: 4,437
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Norwich
Only if you've deleted stuff on /system.

P
Follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien

Follow MoDaCo Android on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

 
cbmm
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 223
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale
after doing the flash paul, my phone is sitting at the black htc screen with the green indication bar full
Devices:
HTC Diamond
HTC Touch Pro 1/2
HTC HD2
HTC G2 CM 7.0
MOTOROLA XOOM

 
paulobrien
Old
#6  
paulobrien's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5673
Posts: 4,437
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Norwich
'fastboot reboot'

P
Follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien

Follow MoDaCo Android on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.

 
cbmm
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 223
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale
thanks, this is my first droid flash. i prolly have flashed windows mobile over a thousand times
Devices:
HTC Diamond
HTC Touch Pro 1/2
HTC HD2
HTC G2 CM 7.0
MOTOROLA XOOM

 
luis86dr
Old
#8  
luis86dr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1590
Posts: 2,220
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Jersey
Hey paul anyway on doing your method without wiping? Don't wanna lose my launcher pro homescreen setup I got going on took me a while to do lol.

[G2/HTC Vision]
 
amack10
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 293
Join Date: Aug 2009
Hey paul did u update. I'm holding off on the update cuz I don't wanna risk never being able to get root
 
paulobrien
Old
#10  
paulobrien's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5673
Posts: 4,437
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Norwich
I did yeah.

P
Follow me on Twitter - http://twitter.com/paulobrien

Follow MoDaCo Android on Twitter - http://twitter.com/modaco

Want to donate? MoDaCo is raising money for the Multiple Sclerosis society.


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Say Goodbye to Holo Blue Once and for All

When Google released Android 4.4 KitKat back in October of last year, they changed quite a bit … more

Sony Z Ultra Google Play Edition Receives Bluetooth Certification for Android 4.4.3

You may recall that a few days ago, Sprint jumped the gun … more

Easily Configure Xposed Module Projects in Eclipse

XDA Recognized Developer rovo89‘s innovative and versatile Xposed Framework allows … more

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more