FORUMS

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Edited /system? Here's how to get the OTA to apply.

3rd November 2010, 06:14 PM |#1  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 6,391
 
More
http://android.modaco.com/content/t-...g-the-new-ota/



P
Last edited by paulobrien; 3rd November 2010 at 06:20 PM.
 
 
3rd November 2010, 06:21 PM |#2  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 6,391
 
More
Seriously, did a mod edit my topic name to put a [Q] in front? (I removed it now).

Just because there's a question mark in the topic doesn't make the topic a question. IYSWIM.

P
3rd November 2010, 06:48 PM |#3  
lazyluis32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
do u HAVE to revert to the stock rom to apply the update?
3rd November 2010, 06:49 PM |#4  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 6,391
 
More
Only if you've deleted stuff on /system.

P
3rd November 2010, 07:14 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Fort Lauderdale
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
after doing the flash paul, my phone is sitting at the black htc screen with the green indication bar full
3rd November 2010, 07:16 PM |#6  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 6,391
 
More
'fastboot reboot'

P
3rd November 2010, 07:19 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Fort Lauderdale
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
thanks, this is my first droid flash. i prolly have flashed windows mobile over a thousand times
3rd November 2010, 07:22 PM |#8  
luis86dr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jersey
Thanks Meter: 1,591
 
More
Hey paul anyway on doing your method without wiping? Don't wanna lose my launcher pro homescreen setup I got going on took me a while to do lol.

[G2/HTC Vision]
3rd November 2010, 07:23 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Hey paul did u update. I'm holding off on the update cuz I don't wanna risk never being able to get root
3rd November 2010, 07:24 PM |#10  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 6,391
 
More
I did yeah.

P
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes