Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Edited /system? Here's how to get the OTA to apply.

OP paulobrien

3rd November 2010, 07:14 PM   |  #1  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 5,684
 
4,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
http://android.modaco.com/content/t-...g-the-new-ota/



P
Last edited by paulobrien; 3rd November 2010 at 07:20 PM.
3rd November 2010, 07:21 PM   |  #2  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 5,684
 
4,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
Seriously, did a mod edit my topic name to put a [Q] in front? (I removed it now).

Just because there's a question mark in the topic doesn't make the topic a question. IYSWIM.

P
3rd November 2010, 07:48 PM   |  #3  
lazyluis32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
do u HAVE to revert to the stock rom to apply the update?
3rd November 2010, 07:49 PM   |  #4  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 5,684
 
4,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
Only if you've deleted stuff on /system.

P
3rd November 2010, 08:14 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Fort Lauderdale
Thanks Meter: 4
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
after doing the flash paul, my phone is sitting at the black htc screen with the green indication bar full
3rd November 2010, 08:16 PM   |  #6  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 5,684
 
4,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
'fastboot reboot'

P
3rd November 2010, 08:19 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Fort Lauderdale
Thanks Meter: 4
 
223 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
thanks, this is my first droid flash. i prolly have flashed windows mobile over a thousand times
3rd November 2010, 08:22 PM   |  #8  
luis86dr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jersey
Thanks Meter: 1,591
 
2,220 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Hey paul anyway on doing your method without wiping? Don't wanna lose my launcher pro homescreen setup I got going on took me a while to do lol.

[G2/HTC Vision]
3rd November 2010, 08:23 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Hey paul did u update. I'm holding off on the update cuz I don't wanna risk never being able to get root
3rd November 2010, 08:24 PM   |  #10  
paulobrien's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Norwich
Thanks Meter: 5,684
 
4,437 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2003
I did yeah.

P

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes