Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,721 Members 50,775 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

⌠ CR192 Mozart v6.5.3.1.6b ⁞ New Release ⁞ 8th Apr 2012 ⌡

Tip us?
 
CRACING
Old
#221  
CRACING's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 593
Posts: 4,418
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Southern India

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciawarhater View Post
AD1 - actually it stays 1h back
last time when i set alarm clock to 8 AM , phone wake me up at 7. AM

AD2 - even if I check missed calls I have notification on lock screen bar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xenomoff View Post
AD1 - Got the same problem but it seems only a presentation bug, the internal clock is still right.

AD2 - Same as here.
1. ASAIK, the clock on the HTC Sense goes back to 1 hour 2 min when I press startmenu and again reverts to correct time (+1 hour). Its an old issue and the expert says, its not an issue. HTC has made such thing to show the animation of flip clock. Here is a solution to disable it but I'm not sure whether it works or not. @ciawarhater, Strange that the alarm is also staying back 1 hour for you. I never had such issues.

2. Did you dismissed the missed call in notifications window by taping the x or dismiss all button?
The lock screen app I'm using is the newest and smallest app (With less image files). The older version has may image files and makes the device slower.

Thanks...
Best Regards

!!! Read here about how to ask a question | Do not spam the board | Respect others !!!
!!! Follow the rules | Use 'search' before posting your queries | Post in the correct sections !!!
 
ciawarhater
Old
#222  
ciawarhater's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 79
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Kielce
Quote:
Originally Posted by CRACING View Post
1. ASAIK, the clock on the HTC Sense goes back to 1 hour 2 min when I press startmenu and again reverts to correct time (+1 hour). Its an old issue and the expert says, its not an issue. HTC has made such thing to show the animation of flip clock. Here is a solution to disable it but I'm not sure whether it works or not. @ciawarhater, Strange that the alarm is also staying back 1 hour for you. I never had such issues.

2. Did you dismissed the missed call in notifications window by taping the x or dismiss all button?
The lock screen app I'm using is the newest and smallest app (With less image files). The older version has may image files and makes the device slower.

Thanks...
Best Regards

1- I know how Manila clock animation look like, but in your ROM clock step back 1hr and statys

other night I set alarm to 8.45 AM and it wake me up at 7.45
and i had to change clock 1hr back to make it right - its annoying

2 - I do all these things , but notification still appears
 
CRACING
Old
#223  
CRACING's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 593
Posts: 4,418
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Southern India

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciawarhater View Post
1- I know how Manila clock animation look like, but in your ROM clock step back 1hr and statys

other night I set alarm to 8.45 AM and it wake me up at 7.45
and i had to change clock 1hr back to make it right - its annoying

2 - I do all these things , but notification still appears
Sorry but I don't have both of such problems so I cannot try to fix them either.

I'm trying to reproduce such problems since morning but couldn't. Everything is working quite well.

Try hardreset or reflashing. Its the only way I suppose.

Thanks...
Best Regards

!!! Read here about how to ask a question | Do not spam the board | Respect others !!!
!!! Follow the rules | Use 'search' before posting your queries | Post in the correct sections !!!
 
ciawarhater
Old
#224  
ciawarhater's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 79
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Kielce
Quote:
Originally Posted by CRACING View Post
Sorry but I don't have both of such problems so I cannot try to fix them either.

I'm trying to reproduce such problems since morning but couldn't. Everything is working quite well.

Try hardreset or reflashing. Its the only way I suppose.

Thanks...
Best Regards

It seems to be not only my problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xenomoff View Post
AD1 - Got the same problem but it seems only a presentation bug, the internal clock is still right.

AD2 - Same as here.
 
CRACING
Old
#225  
CRACING's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 593
Posts: 4,418
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Southern India

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciawarhater View Post
It seems to be not only my problem
Yep I know but how could I rectify if I don't have such problem or couldn't reproduces here.

I have also searched in xda and google but couldn't find any solutions or they aren't similar either.

--------------------------------------------------------------------
NEWS

New ROM released and its the first stable ROM from CR192 Mozart. v6.5.5.0.5.

The build is very old coz it supports Arabic and other fonts. You can install the language kits found in website and install it. Works 100$ without any square box texts issues.

Even if I say its specially made for Arabians, it is a english/wwe ROM until the language kits are installed. So anybody can have it.

Enjoy it!

Thanks...
Best Regards

!!! Read here about how to ask a question | Do not spam the board | Respect others !!!
!!! Follow the rules | Use 'search' before posting your queries | Post in the correct sections !!!
 
EgorLev
Old
#226  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 337
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Rotterdam - Saint Petersburg
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciawarhater View Post
1- I know how Manila clock animation look like, but in your ROM clock step back 1hr and statys

other night I set alarm to 8.45 AM and it wake me up at 7.45
and i had to change clock 1hr back to make it right - its annoying
maybe GTM settings are wrong for your city
 
ciawarhater
Old
#227  
ciawarhater's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 79
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Kielce
I think I'm gonna try your other build - 6.5.5.0.5 Stable
 
CRACING
Old
#228  
CRACING's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 593
Posts: 4,418
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Southern India

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciawarhater View Post
I think I'm gonna try your other build - 6.5.5.0.5 Stable
Ok. I wish your problems solves.

Thanks...
Best Regards

!!! Read here about how to ask a question | Do not spam the board | Respect others !!!
!!! Follow the rules | Use 'search' before posting your queries | Post in the correct sections !!!
 
ysad
Old
(Last edited by ysad; 16th December 2010 at 12:44 PM.)
#229  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 28
Join Date: Mar 2006
Talking Build 23568 for Arabians

I apprecitae your effort and your help doing a version that meet the need of Arabs language.
I tested the rom and found, there is some problems:
1-Soft keys were not working specially when Arabic support istalled.
2-No calles can be made.
3-Start menue is not working & progrmas can not be viewed.
4-Phone setting can not be accessed.

thank you so mutch
 
hyl5005
Old
#230  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2010
Smile Chinese Language Input

Hello there,

First of all, I am absolutely in love with your ROMs. Unfortunately, I'm not able to find a Chinese (Traditional) input program for the ROM. Every time I try to install one on the phone, it crashes and got stuck in the start up blank screen. Could you please recommend a program for me so I can type Chinese easily?

Thank you so much for your help!

Tags
cr192, cr192 mozart, diamond2 roms, topaz custom roms, topaz roms
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes