Post Reply

⌠ CR192 Mozart v6.5.3.1.6b ⁞ New Release ⁞ 8th Apr 2012 ⌡

OP CRACING

15th December 2010, 07:42 AM   |  #221  
CRACING's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag 125 Miles From Sea
Thanks Meter: 606
 
4,503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciawarhater

AD1 - actually it stays 1h back
last time when i set alarm clock to 8 AM , phone wake me up at 7. AM

AD2 - even if I check missed calls I have notification on lock screen bar

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xenomoff

AD1 - Got the same problem but it seems only a presentation bug, the internal clock is still right.

AD2 - Same as here.

1. ASAIK, the clock on the HTC Sense goes back to 1 hour 2 min when I press startmenu and again reverts to correct time (+1 hour). Its an old issue and the expert says, its not an issue. HTC has made such thing to show the animation of flip clock. Here is a solution to disable it but I'm not sure whether it works or not. @ciawarhater, Strange that the alarm is also staying back 1 hour for you. I never had such issues.

2. Did you dismissed the missed call in notifications window by taping the x or dismiss all button?
The lock screen app I'm using is the newest and smallest app (With less image files). The older version has may image files and makes the device slower.

Thanks...
Best Regards
15th December 2010, 09:26 AM   |  #222  
ciawarhater's Avatar
Member
Flag Kielce
Thanks Meter: 2
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CRACING

1. ASAIK, the clock on the HTC Sense goes back to 1 hour 2 min when I press startmenu and again reverts to correct time (+1 hour). Its an old issue and the expert says, its not an issue. HTC has made such thing to show the animation of flip clock. Here is a solution to disable it but I'm not sure whether it works or not. @ciawarhater, Strange that the alarm is also staying back 1 hour for you. I never had such issues.

2. Did you dismissed the missed call in notifications window by taping the x or dismiss all button?
The lock screen app I'm using is the newest and smallest app (With less image files). The older version has may image files and makes the device slower.

Thanks...
Best Regards


1- I know how Manila clock animation look like, but in your ROM clock step back 1hr and statys

other night I set alarm to 8.45 AM and it wake me up at 7.45
and i had to change clock 1hr back to make it right - its annoying

2 - I do all these things , but notification still appears
15th December 2010, 11:03 AM   |  #223  
CRACING's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag 125 Miles From Sea
Thanks Meter: 606
 
4,503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciawarhater

1- I know how Manila clock animation look like, but in your ROM clock step back 1hr and statys

other night I set alarm to 8.45 AM and it wake me up at 7.45
and i had to change clock 1hr back to make it right - its annoying

2 - I do all these things , but notification still appears

Sorry but I don't have both of such problems so I cannot try to fix them either.

I'm trying to reproduce such problems since morning but couldn't. Everything is working quite well.

Try hardreset or reflashing. Its the only way I suppose.

Thanks...
Best Regards
15th December 2010, 01:33 PM   |  #224  
ciawarhater's Avatar
Member
Flag Kielce
Thanks Meter: 2
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CRACING

Sorry but I don't have both of such problems so I cannot try to fix them either.

I'm trying to reproduce such problems since morning but couldn't. Everything is working quite well.

Try hardreset or reflashing. Its the only way I suppose.

Thanks...
Best Regards


It seems to be not only my problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xenomoff

AD1 - Got the same problem but it seems only a presentation bug, the internal clock is still right.

AD2 - Same as here.

15th December 2010, 02:23 PM   |  #225  
CRACING's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag 125 Miles From Sea
Thanks Meter: 606
 
4,503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciawarhater

It seems to be not only my problem

Yep I know but how could I rectify if I don't have such problem or couldn't reproduces here.

I have also searched in xda and google but couldn't find any solutions or they aren't similar either.

--------------------------------------------------------------------
NEWS

New ROM released and its the first stable ROM from CR192 Mozart. v6.5.5.0.5.

The build is very old coz it supports Arabic and other fonts. You can install the language kits found in website and install it. Works 100$ without any square box texts issues.

Even if I say its specially made for Arabians, it is a english/wwe ROM until the language kits are installed. So anybody can have it.

Enjoy it!

Thanks...
Best Regards
15th December 2010, 03:27 PM   |  #226  
Senior Member
Rotterdam - Saint Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 9
 
337 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciawarhater

1- I know how Manila clock animation look like, but in your ROM clock step back 1hr and statys

other night I set alarm to 8.45 AM and it wake me up at 7.45
and i had to change clock 1hr back to make it right - its annoying

maybe GTM settings are wrong for your city
15th December 2010, 05:28 PM   |  #227  
ciawarhater's Avatar
Member
Flag Kielce
Thanks Meter: 2
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
I think I'm gonna try your other build - 6.5.5.0.5 Stable
15th December 2010, 05:33 PM   |  #228  
CRACING's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag 125 Miles From Sea
Thanks Meter: 606
 
4,503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ciawarhater

I think I'm gonna try your other build - 6.5.5.0.5 Stable

Ok. I wish your problems solves.

Thanks...
Best Regards
15th December 2010, 08:16 PM   |  #229  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
Talking Build 23568 for Arabians
I apprecitae your effort and your help doing a version that meet the need of Arabs language.
I tested the rom and found, there is some problems:
1-Soft keys were not working specially when Arabic support istalled.
2-No calles can be made.
3-Start menue is not working & progrmas can not be viewed.
4-Phone setting can not be accessed.

thank you so mutch
Last edited by ysad; 16th December 2010 at 12:44 PM.
15th December 2010, 09:50 PM   |  #230  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Smile Chinese Language Input
Hello there,

First of all, I am absolutely in love with your ROMs. Unfortunately, I'm not able to find a Chinese (Traditional) input program for the ROM. Every time I try to install one on the phone, it crashes and got stuck in the start up blank screen. Could you please recommend a program for me so I can type Chinese easily?

Thank you so much for your help!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cr192, cr192 mozart, diamond2 roms, topaz custom roms, topaz roms
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes