5,605,519 Members 45,124 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

iManager - 3D Task Manager

Tip us?
 
antru
Old
(Last edited by antru; 9th March 2011 at 04:23 PM.)
#1  
antru's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 141
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Moscow
Thumbs up iManager - 3D Task Manager

Version: iManager 0.09.03b
Desc: Fast and tiny tap-oriented task manager.
Last update: 25.02.2011

Attention. Some people say that device works slower when iManager is in background. If you noticed that on your device please write about it with bug reports.



Video, illustrating its functionality:


System requirements:
1. WM >= 5.0 (not tested on WM7 yet)
2. Does not require .NET at all.

Usage:
1. Launch exe file or use your hardware button to activate it
2. Move finger to switch the tasks
3. Move window left or right to close it
4. Tap and hold your finger longer than 2 seconds to exit the app.

Memory usage:
1 MB per each window task for 16 bit devices and 480x800 resolution

Changes since 0.09.02b
Changes since 0.09.00b
Version 0.09.00b
Changes since 0.05.00a
Changes since 0.04.00a
Changes since 0.03.05.02a
Changes since 0.03.04.04a
Changes since 0.03.04a
Changes since 0.03.03a
Changes since 0.03.02a
Changes since 0.03.01a
Changes since 0.03.00a
Changes since 0.02.04.01a
Changes since 0.02.03.01a
Changes since 0.02.02a

INI-file description:

[Config]
BackSkin=Off - { Off | image.jpg } - background image, Off or filename without path. Location of image - the same that iManager.exe has.
BackSkinOpacity = 50 - (0-100) background screenshot opacity percent. It is layered above background image.
CloseOnDeactivate = Off - close iManager on the first app activation
HideWhileInactive = Off - hide iManager when in background mode
HighPriority = Off - { Off | On } when "On", iManager has high priority while active
Multithread = On - { On | Off } - toggle multithread Direct3D render
Render = OpenGL - { D3D | OpenGL | GDI | Realtime } - choose render engine
ScreenSkin = Off - { Off | image.jpg} window image, Off or filename without path. Location of image - the same that iManager.exe has.
ScreenSkinOpacity = 50 - (0-100) window screenshot opacity percent. It is layered about window image (image.jpg)
ShowProcInfo = Off - { Off | On } - show process info in window screenshot (window name, executable name, memory usage)
UpdateTime = 0 - (0-...) - texture update frequency in background mode in seconds (0 - disable)
NotifyUpdate = Off - { Off | On } - enable or disable offline screenshots capture when applications switch
VibroNum = 1 - vibration port number
RemoveClones = None - { None, SameWindowName, SameProcessName, SameWindowAndProcessName } - remove window clones (see description)

[Control]
RemoveSpeed = 700 - window speed while removing from list (pixels per second)
ScrollSpeed = 1200 - scroll speed (pixels per second)

[Debug]
Enum=Off - toggle advanced debug information while windows enumeration
KineticTest = Off - if kinetics don't work for you then switch KineticTest=On and Log=On and send me bug report
Log = Off - { Off | On } - toggle bug report creation
Profile = Off - { Off | On } - toggle profile creation (profile is used to test program performance)
Render=Off - toggle advanced debug information while render

[Exclude windows]
desktop = Exclude - exclude window "desktop" from the list (not case sencitive)

[Exclude executables]
shell32.exe = Exclude - exclude window of process "shell32.exe" from the list (not case sencitive)

[GDI]
BPP = Default - { Default | 16 | 24 | 32 } GDI screenshots bit depth. Default is bit depth default to your device

[On Remove] - action when remove program from list
manila.exe = No Action - no action. for example manila can't be deleted, so no action
shell32.exe = Hide - hide window instead of closing it, for example, shell32.exe soft resets the device when I try to close it

[Remove Action] - see this for more info
Left = Remove - { Remove | Close | Hide | No Action } - action to perform while sliding the screenshot to the left
Right = Remove - --"-- to the right

[Render]
Alpha = On - { On | Off } - toggle alpha transparency
BackColor = #80202020 - background rectangle color #AARRGGBB (AA - alpha in hex, RR - red, GG - green, BB - blue. (AA = 00 - disable)
BackTexture = On - { On | Off } - toggle background texture
BilinearFiltering = On - { On | Off } - toggle texture bilinear filtration
Opacity = 90 - (0-100) - window screenshots opacity percent
TextureHalf = On - { On | Off } - toggle half sized textures

[Scroll]
ZoomTime = 200 - zooming time in milliseconds
Type = Snap - { Snap | Kinetic | Continuous | KineticSnap } - scrolling type
Vibrate = 0 - (0-...) vibrate when window is near center (0 - disable), milliseconds
Freeze = 0 - (0-...) time to freeze scrolling when window is near center (0 - disable), milliseconds
SnapSpeed = 10 - Scroll speed in snap mode

[StartUp]
AutoStartUp = On - start iManager on Windows start. Start/restart iManager to take effect.
WaitApps = On - wait for apps from [WaitApps] list to start. Then start iManager
WaitAppsNum = 0 - find [WaitApps] apps in memory attempts count (0 - infinite)
WaitTimeout = 2 - program start timeout

[WaitApps]
manila.exe = Wait - exe file name (not case sensitive)

Performance tips:
1. Switch background texture off. More textures - more often texture switches while render - perfomance reduce. (BackTexture = Off)
2. Switch both BackSkin and ScreenSkin off.
3. Switch half sized textures on (reduce videomemory and processor consumption) (TextureHalf = On)
4. Switch logging off (Log = Off)
5. Switch profile off (Profile = Off)

Donate me at moneybookers.com, antru@inbox.ru
Attached Files
File Type: cab Antru iManager.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (332.7 KB, 2051 views)
File Type: zip iManager.0.09.03b.zip - [Click for QR Code] (331.6 KB, 2095 views)
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to antru For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dunc001
Old
(Last edited by Dunc001; 5th November 2010 at 03:03 PM.)
#2  
Dunc001's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1321
Posts: 2,603
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Hiding out south of the border...
Installing now. Just to confirm for install on HD2 do I just create a folder (iManager) in Program Files and put the exe in there then shortcut, etc?

Also what software do you recommend for reassigning hardware buttons?
HTC One
ViperOne 5.8.0 Beta Sense 5.5 with ElementalX Kernel

HTC One Mini
Completely stock and staying that way...

Google Nexus 7 Gen 2
AOSB with Glitch Kernel

First HTC HD2
Tytung 4.4.2 DataOnExt

Second HTC HD2
MIUI JB DataOnExt
 
antru
Old
(Last edited by antru; 5th November 2010 at 03:16 PM.)
#3  
antru's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 141
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Moscow
If you want to assign the program to hardware button you should put shortcut to the \Windows\Main menu\Programs folder
UPD: The folder for the program itself is on your own choice.
The Following User Says Thank You to antru For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dunc001
Old
#4  
Dunc001's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1321
Posts: 2,603
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Hiding out south of the border...
OK, so I've got it installed and shortcut made, etc. Does it automatically hijack the start menu hardkey? I pressed that hardkey to launch WinStart and it launched OK, then iManager launched over the top of it. Once open it is not showing images of all open screens, just dark grey panels, and is running painfully slow (doesn't scroll at all to touch, catches up eventually - 10-20 seconds later). I'm running the latest Elegancia ROM with Chainfire 3D so driver's are all good. Anything I can check?
HTC One
ViperOne 5.8.0 Beta Sense 5.5 with ElementalX Kernel

HTC One Mini
Completely stock and staying that way...

Google Nexus 7 Gen 2
AOSB with Glitch Kernel

First HTC HD2
Tytung 4.4.2 DataOnExt

Second HTC HD2
MIUI JB DataOnExt
 
Dunc001
Old
#5  
Dunc001's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1321
Posts: 2,603
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Hiding out south of the border...
Quote:
Originally Posted by antru View Post
If you want to assign the program to hardware button you should put shortcut to the \Windows\Main menu\Programs folder
UPD: The folder for the program itself is on your own choice.
Yes, I've done that but in WinMo Settings>Personal>Buttons it is only possible to assign to Long Press Send Key and nothing else.
HTC One
ViperOne 5.8.0 Beta Sense 5.5 with ElementalX Kernel

HTC One Mini
Completely stock and staying that way...

Google Nexus 7 Gen 2
AOSB with Glitch Kernel

First HTC HD2
Tytung 4.4.2 DataOnExt

Second HTC HD2
MIUI JB DataOnExt
 
antru
Old
(Last edited by antru; 5th November 2010 at 04:22 PM.)
#6  
antru's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 141
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Moscow
Quote:
Anything I can check?
Can you attach report files from the program folder? Thanks.
UPD: If noone attach report files I will not understand the problem. Report files are common text file and does not contain any private data. You can make sure of it by opening them.
 
Corwin9S
Old
#7  
Corwin9S's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 153
Posts: 866
Join Date: Jan 2009
well...

ko on my sgh-i900, french ROM WM6.1

bythe way, this hasn't a 3D accelerator, so maybe...

in attachment the file.
Attached Files
File Type: txt iManager.Report.2010.11.05.19.46.42.txt - [Click for QR Code] (2.1 KB, 83 views)
>> Using 360Launcher, best on my SG5 XXU1ANC9 KitKat 4.4.2 !
-------------
>> My Themes for TW4.5 : click here.
-------------
My Android & WinMo Devs!
-------------
 
nrfitchett4
Old
(Last edited by nrfitchett4; 5th November 2010 at 09:53 PM.)
#8  
nrfitchett4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 522
Posts: 6,392
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: San Antonio
Default failure on the hd2

here are my attempts to run imanager on my hd2 (ROM in my sig), tmous variety.
unzipped imanager.exe and put in a folder called imanager. Put the imanager folder in Device/Windows/Programs
Set it to long press of my send key (only setable button on hd2).
Pressed it several times, imanager appeared in the top left of my task mgr, but never opened to anything.
Here are the logs (4 attempts). I don't think I need any 3d drivers, pretty sure I already have them.

edit: I didn't have dunc's problem of it trying to open on top on WinStart. Dunc, did you download beta2?
 
nrfitchett4
Old
#9  
nrfitchett4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 522
Posts: 6,392
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: San Antonio
tried after soft reset, still no dice. It pops up in my taskbar like it's opening, then nothing.
 
antru
Old
#10  
antru's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 141
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Moscow
Quote:
Originally Posted by Corwin9S View Post
well...

ko on my sgh-i900, french ROM WM6.1

bythe way, this hasn't a 3D accelerator, so maybe...

in attachment the file.
Thanks great for the report. The problem is not quite clear to me but I'll try to fix this situation.

Tags
direct 3d, opengl, tap, task manager
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes