FORUMS

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[HUAWEI U8100/U8110/U8120] Froyo Kernel Development / Porting (Your help needed!)

15th January 2011, 12:12 PM |#131  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Don't get me wrong but Wifi was only one issue, I guess. I haven't seen sollutions for the DPAD crashes and the screen calibration issue so far.
 
 
15th January 2011, 12:36 PM |#132  
Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 48
 
Donate to Me
More
all my respect is yours cas_xp! i can't wait for the patch, please post it soon, if it's possible!

Thanks,
qltsar.
15th January 2011, 01:02 PM |#133  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
Dpad can be disable than it dont crash all the time but a fix was better
Step by Step
15th January 2011, 01:04 PM |#134  
Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 48
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kosmos30

Dpad can be disable than it dont crash all the time but a fix was better
Step by Step

can you tell me, where is the patch to ban the d-pad?
15th January 2011, 02:20 PM |#135  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
Look here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=809694
15th January 2011, 02:38 PM |#136  
cedric123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Almere
Thanks Meter: 323
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kosmos30

Look here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=809694

This is an existing ROM with much problems like wifi sound d-pad

wifi can be fixed like this

For wifi make sure the module is loading correctly, that bit is fairly simple.

Assuming the module loads, your problem is probably wpa_supplicant. There are a few ways to set it up, if you do it the way I did it will create a socket on /data somewhere. Were the bits on /data go varies between codeaurora and aosp, so where it is will depend on what your rom is based on. The correct directories need to be created and permissions set in init (take a look at init.qcom.rc from one of my roms as a reference). Cyanogenmod complicates it a bit more by using part of codeaurora and part of aosp and needs a symlink to fix it.

Once that bit is done wpa_supplicant should at least start. Using the wext driver it will fail as the ar6000 driver doesn't implement the changes android has made to wpa_supplicant. You can get wext to work by reseting a return code at the point it fails, but that not really a nice fix. I used the awext driver (google it or look at wpa_supplicant from the pulse-android-dev git). You should be able to pull the pulse-android-dev wpa_supplicant from github and then just change the driver in BoardConfig to AWEXT and modify the init for wpa_supplicant to use the awext driver.

Hope that helps.

Source: modaco by TOM
Last edited by cedric123; 15th January 2011 at 02:41 PM.
15th January 2011, 02:46 PM |#137  
Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 48
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kosmos30

Look here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=809694

i found that: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9&postcount=14

kallt just disable the touchpad in the kernel.
15th January 2011, 03:16 PM |#138  
cedric123's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Almere
Thanks Meter: 323
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qltsar

i found that: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9&postcount=14

kallt just disable the touchpad in the kernel.

this is not enough for me... i want my dpad kalt kaffe can fix it he fixed it in eclair too
15th January 2011, 05:07 PM |#139  
Senior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 48
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cedric123

this is not enough for me... i want my dpad kalt kaffe can fix it he fixed it in eclair too

i know...but this is better than nothing/system freezing
15th January 2011, 06:46 PM |#140  
DaRkRaGe's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
what about calibration on 8120?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
please reply fast
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes