Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,124 Members 40,704 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[HUAWEI U8100/U8110/U8120] Froyo Kernel Development / Porting (Your help needed!)

Tip us?
 
xdaSeb
Old
#131  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 14
Join Date: Sep 2010
Don't get me wrong but Wifi was only one issue, I guess. I haven't seen sollutions for the DPAD crashes and the screen calibration issue so far.
 
qltsar
Old
#132  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 162
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Budapest

 
DONATE TO ME
all my respect is yours cas_xp! i can't wait for the patch, please post it soon, if it's possible!

Thanks,
qltsar.
 
kosmos30
Old
#133  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 40
Join Date: Jan 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Dpad can be disable than it dont crash all the time but a fix was better
Step by Step
 
qltsar
Old
#134  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 162
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Budapest

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kosmos30 View Post
Dpad can be disable than it dont crash all the time but a fix was better
Step by Step
can you tell me, where is the patch to ban the d-pad?
 
kosmos30
Old
#135  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 40
Join Date: Jan 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Look here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=809694
 
cedric123
Old
(Last edited by cedric123; 15th January 2011 at 02:41 PM.)
#136  
cedric123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 323
Posts: 916
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Almere

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kosmos30 View Post
This is an existing ROM with much problems like wifi sound d-pad

wifi can be fixed like this

For wifi make sure the module is loading correctly, that bit is fairly simple.

Assuming the module loads, your problem is probably wpa_supplicant. There are a few ways to set it up, if you do it the way I did it will create a socket on /data somewhere. Were the bits on /data go varies between codeaurora and aosp, so where it is will depend on what your rom is based on. The correct directories need to be created and permissions set in init (take a look at init.qcom.rc from one of my roms as a reference). Cyanogenmod complicates it a bit more by using part of codeaurora and part of aosp and needs a symlink to fix it.

Once that bit is done wpa_supplicant should at least start. Using the wext driver it will fail as the ar6000 driver doesn't implement the changes android has made to wpa_supplicant. You can get wext to work by reseting a return code at the point it fails, but that not really a nice fix. I used the awext driver (google it or look at wpa_supplicant from the pulse-android-dev git). You should be able to pull the pulse-android-dev wpa_supplicant from github and then just change the driver in BoardConfig to AWEXT and modify the init for wpa_supplicant to use the awext driver.

Hope that helps.

Source: modaco by TOM
Devices:
Samsing galaxy s4 i9505 (now using)
Xperia Z (worst choice ever!!!)(being sold)
samsung galaxy s2 (Best pof its time)(sold)
Vodafone 845 (sold)



ZODIAC ROM
ROMS for Vodafone 845 (SOLD)
Eclair
 
qltsar
Old
#137  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 162
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Budapest

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kosmos30 View Post
i found that: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9&postcount=14

kallt just disable the touchpad in the kernel.
 
cedric123
Old
#138  
cedric123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 323
Posts: 916
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Almere

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by qltsar View Post
i found that: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9&postcount=14

kallt just disable the touchpad in the kernel.
this is not enough for me... i want my dpad kalt kaffe can fix it he fixed it in eclair too
Devices:
Samsing galaxy s4 i9505 (now using)
Xperia Z (worst choice ever!!!)(being sold)
samsung galaxy s2 (Best pof its time)(sold)
Vodafone 845 (sold)



ZODIAC ROM
ROMS for Vodafone 845 (SOLD)
Eclair
 
qltsar
Old
#139  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 162
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Budapest

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by cedric123 View Post
this is not enough for me... i want my dpad kalt kaffe can fix it he fixed it in eclair too
i know...but this is better than nothing/system freezing
 
darkrage1985
Old
#140  
darkrage1985's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 116
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Athens
what about calibration on 8120?

Tags
please reply fast
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes