Post Reply

[App] Zevele's Blinker v1.9 [22/12/2011]

6th November 2010, 04:28 PM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 171
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
#zevele #9

...for every Phone, you can use a "death-grip", with the difference,
by the not modified iPone4, the Problem will be happening in normal use.

The antennas of the Hd2 are in the lower part, right there where the hardware-bottons are.
Take both Hands, and enclose the lower half of the Phone to build a Faraday cage.
Certainly, it's helpful, you do this were the signal is bad

The very best method for instance is, to put the Phone into a microwave,
this is a very good Faraday cage and it has a window to look in;
but, don't turn it unintentional on, the HD2 will be demolished immediately
Last edited by kajos; 6th November 2010 at 07:31 PM.
6th November 2010, 04:32 PM   |  #22  
Marct77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Westhoughton Bolton Lancs
Thanks Meter: 37
 
434 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by namwollem

If you use File Explorer and COPY the executable (blinker.exe) from "PROGRAM FILES/BLINKER" and then PASTE SHORTCUT in "WINDOWS/STARTUP/" this will "autorun" the app each restart!

Thank you Namwollem,that appears to have done the trick
6th November 2010, 04:39 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Flag Espoo
Thanks Meter: 11
 
433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Thumbs up Big BIG Thank you
For making this original request to dev's I really want to thank you zevele for makin this nice application!!

For everybody: I had a girlfriend years ago and she had Sony Ericcson mobile phone. (Personally I hate SE phones). Anyway... I had Nokia (because I am finnish ) and that time there was no WM-phones. And in her SE phone was nice blinking LED when phone was powered on... And I had to admit that I was even a little bit jealous.

And now after many non-wm-phone years when I bought HD2 I realised that it is really annoying that phone do not told that "I am here, I am alive".

Now Zevele answered to this and LIKE ALWAYS, our DEV:s even did more than asked...

I installed it hour ago and this seems to be just perfect!! Just need to think a little bit correct & nice intervalls and lenghts!

Once more!! Thank you very many from Finland!!!!!!!!!!!

edit: Because under pressure I need to tell that this girlfriend is now my wife and mother of my daughter (thanks for the blinking led's )
Last edited by PeeHoo; 6th November 2010 at 04:42 PM. Reason: Reason: wife!
7th November 2010, 12:36 AM   |  #24  
iBlade67's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Thanks to the dev also. Useful little app.
7th November 2010, 02:16 AM   |  #25  
dchd310870's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Canberra
Thanks Meter: 18
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by hgalanos

Just though I would share the following:

I change the blink duration to '100', an the blink intervals to '5000'.

I might even change the duration to be '60'.

I found this better as you can't mistake it for an SMS, Email or missed call notification. The longer duration makes it clear that it is simply the phone being alive.

This is not criticism, simple personal taste. Without our your app, none of this would be possible.

Well done V.


Mate, Ive edited mine as well, Thanks for little tutorial in post #2, helped a lot.

Here's mine now......

delay is set to 1250(4688)
blink length to 100(256)
sequence G100,O100
Low Batt seq O500,G500,O500.

No mistaking now that its on....

So, once again thanks for the App and the little ability to understand a little more about the registry...


(edit) although now, my nosignalsequence doesnt work.... mmmm
Last edited by dchd310870; 7th November 2010 at 03:29 AM.
7th November 2010, 04:52 AM   |  #26  
Member
Flag Fort Worth
Thanks Meter: 3
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Thanks for doing this. It's something HTC should have put in the HD2 to begin with and you have done a great job getting it done. Your the man!!
7th November 2010, 07:05 AM   |  #27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
nice 1~~~~~
7th November 2010, 10:11 AM   |  #28  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Any idea why the blinking should stop a few seconds after my HD2 has gone to sleep or I've switched it off???

All fine when the display is on.

Anyone else getting this problem
7th November 2010, 10:45 AM   |  #29  
zevele's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 84
 
274 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy-D

Any idea why the blinking should stop a few seconds after my HD2 has gone to sleep or I've switched it off???

All fine when the display is on.

Anyone else getting this problem

I see it too, I thought I solved the problem, but apparently it still exists... I'll need to further research this, if anyone knows anything about the issue (unattended mode) now's a good time to say something...

Z.
7th November 2010, 10:58 AM   |  #30  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by zevele

I see it too, I thought I solved the problem, but apparently it still exists... I'll need to further research this, if anyone knows anything about the issue (unattended mode) now's a good time to say something...

Z.

Just uninstalled and re-installed and all now fine, but thanks for your quick reply.
Keep up the good work

A.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
blink, charging, led, power, signal
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes