5,594,386 Members 36,018 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[App] Zevele's Blinker v1.9 [22/12/2011]

Tip us?
 
kajos
Old
(Last edited by kajos; 6th November 2010 at 07:31 PM.)
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 171
Posts: 454
Join Date: Dec 2009
#zevele #9

...for every Phone, you can use a "death-grip", with the difference,
by the not modified iPone4, the Problem will be happening in normal use.

The antennas of the Hd2 are in the lower part, right there where the hardware-bottons are.
Take both Hands, and enclose the lower half of the Phone to build a Faraday cage.
Certainly, it's helpful, you do this were the signal is bad

The very best method for instance is, to put the Phone into a microwave,
this is a very good Faraday cage and it has a window to look in;
but, don't turn it unintentional on, the HD2 will be demolished immediately
 
Marct77
Old
#22  
Marct77's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 434
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Westhoughton Bolton Lancs
Quote:
Originally Posted by namwollem View Post
If you use File Explorer and COPY the executable (blinker.exe) from "PROGRAM FILES/BLINKER" and then PASTE SHORTCUT in "WINDOWS/STARTUP/" this will "autorun" the app each restart!
Thank you Namwollem,that appears to have done the trick
Asus Transformer TF101
[ROM][JB 4.3 r2.2] [ KatKiss-4.3 #021 ] [Stable]


Samsung Galaxy Note GT-N7000
[ROM][AOSP][JB][4.3][JSS15J] SuperNexus 3.0 - N7000 - Build 1 [15-08-13]

 
PeeHoo
Old
(Last edited by PeeHoo; 6th November 2010 at 04:42 PM.) Reason: Reason: wife!
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 408
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Espoo
Thumbs up Big BIG Thank you

For making this original request to dev's I really want to thank you zevele for makin this nice application!!

For everybody: I had a girlfriend years ago and she had Sony Ericcson mobile phone. (Personally I hate SE phones). Anyway... I had Nokia (because I am finnish ) and that time there was no WM-phones. And in her SE phone was nice blinking LED when phone was powered on... And I had to admit that I was even a little bit jealous.

And now after many non-wm-phone years when I bought HD2 I realised that it is really annoying that phone do not told that "I am here, I am alive".

Now Zevele answered to this and LIKE ALWAYS, our DEV:s even did more than asked...

I installed it hour ago and this seems to be just perfect!! Just need to think a little bit correct & nice intervalls and lenghts!

Once more!! Thank you very many from Finland!!!!!!!!!!!

edit: Because under pressure I need to tell that this girlfriend is now my wife and mother of my daughter (thanks for the blinking led's )
"Cuius testiculos habes, habeas cardia et cerebellum"

HTC Sensation Team Venom presents: ViperS 1.3.0, Yank v2.6
HTC Desire HD RCMix.Energized.7.26.2012.Fixed.Kernel_Ver2.zip (2nd phone (wife)) (Big problem 4 sending MMS!! - help)

 
iBlade67
Old
#24  
iBlade67's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 71
Join Date: Aug 2008
Thanks to the dev also. Useful little app.
Device: HD2
Rom: Leon v1.5
 
dchd310870
Old
(Last edited by dchd310870; 7th November 2010 at 03:29 AM.)
#25  
dchd310870's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 199
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Canberra
Quote:
Originally Posted by hgalanos View Post
Just though I would share the following:

I change the blink duration to '100', an the blink intervals to '5000'.

I might even change the duration to be '60'.

I found this better as you can't mistake it for an SMS, Email or missed call notification. The longer duration makes it clear that it is simply the phone being alive.

This is not criticism, simple personal taste. Without our your app, none of this would be possible.

Well done V.

Mate, Ive edited mine as well, Thanks for little tutorial in post #2, helped a lot.

Here's mine now......

delay is set to 1250(4688)
blink length to 100(256)
sequence G100,O100
Low Batt seq O500,G500,O500.

No mistaking now that its on....

So, once again thanks for the App and the little ability to understand a little more about the registry...


(edit) although now, my nosignalsequence doesnt work.... mmmm
 
rclark27
Old
#26  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 94
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Fort Worth
Thanks for doing this. It's something HTC should have put in the HD2 to begin with and you have done a great job getting it done. Your the man!!
 
sweesin82
Old
#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 29
Join Date: Oct 2008
nice 1~~~~~
 
Andy-D
Old
#28  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 78
Join Date: Mar 2008
Any idea why the blinking should stop a few seconds after my HD2 has gone to sleep or I've switched it off???

All fine when the display is on.

Anyone else getting this problem
 
zevele
Old
#29  
zevele's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 274
Join Date: Mar 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy-D View Post
Any idea why the blinking should stop a few seconds after my HD2 has gone to sleep or I've switched it off???

All fine when the display is on.

Anyone else getting this problem
I see it too, I thought I solved the problem, but apparently it still exists... I'll need to further research this, if anyone knows anything about the issue (unattended mode) now's a good time to say something...

Z.
Current device: SGS3
Previous device: HD2 (RIP)

My android project: Ringer
My old WM projects: Zevele's SimplePiano, Zevele's AutoLoudspeaker, Zevele's Blinker

You can make a PayPal donation if you'd like to support my work.
 
Andy-D
Old
#30  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 78
Join Date: Mar 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by zevele View Post
I see it too, I thought I solved the problem, but apparently it still exists... I'll need to further research this, if anyone knows anything about the issue (unattended mode) now's a good time to say something...

Z.
Just uninstalled and re-installed and all now fine, but thanks for your quick reply.
Keep up the good work

A.

Tags
blink, charging, led, power, signal
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes