FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[APP] Dell Stage Launcher

739 posts
Thanks Meter: 114
 
By aalopez10, Senior Member on 6th November 2010, 09:37 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Dell Stage Launcher






IT REQUIRED ANDROID 2.2
( Not sure if it works 2.1 or below )

so dont bother asking why it doesnt work, PLEASE READ THE POST

***ICONS DONT COME WITH THE LAUNCHER, IT A CUSTOM ROM (MIUI)*****


it should work on all android phones with a 2.2 WITHOUT ROOT, but it probably look nicer, or better on android phones with a LCD Density 240, like the evo or droid x or etc,

BUT to get the landscape mod like this


you are required ROOT ACCESS AND AN ANDROID PHONE THAT HAS AT LEAST A 4.3 INCH SCREEN, NOT SURE IF IT WORKS ON OTHER PHONE WITH SMALLER SCREENS. BUT IF IT DOES IT MIGHT REQUIRED SMALLER DENSITY.


TO GET LANDSCAPE YOU NEED TO GET THE LASTEST LCD DENSITY App located here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...highlight=dell
CHANGE THE DENSITY TO 160 AND LET THE PHONE RESTART. NOW HOLD YOUR PHONE ON LANDSCAPE AND IT SHOULD ACTUALLY SWITCH TO IT,

****WITHOUT THE DENSITY BEING ON 160 THE PHONE WONT RECOGNIZE THE SCREEN SIZES SO I WONT WORK***********
****DONT LIKE HOW IT LOOKS ON MY EVO ON LANDSCAPE CUZ ALL PARTS ALL KIND OF MESSED UP SO I PREFER ON PORTRAIT MOD, IT MIGHT WORK NORMAL ON SOME OTHER ROMS****

ALSO, DELL WIDGETS WONT WORK WITH OTHER LAUNCHER, JUST THE DELL STAGE LAUNCHER,

one problem i had was that the social widget wont let me sign on, not sure if it just me or it requireds something else, if anyone gets it to work let me know, evrything else works perfectly

this was tested on HTC EVO, if it doesnt work for some phones dont bother asking me why it doesnt.


HERES A VIDEO IF U GUYS WANNA KNOW WHAT U DOWNLOADING
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5NnvL22Y_gg

ENJOY...

download link:
http://www.4shared.com/file/o0CQSj5u...tage_Apks.html

to download unzip the files (7zip) open the folder and drag the apks to ur sd card and than go to ur phone and use astro manager, or any other file manager and install like any other app.
(srry i cant download evry single apk its to big of a file)

download stage launcher apk first, and than the widgets.


update:11/8/10

FOR SOME REASON THE PHONE BUTTON, MIGHT NOT WORK IF UR NOT ROOTED OR ROOTED WITH CUSTOM ROM,
ANY PHONE THAT HAS A SPECIAL NAME FOR THE "PHONE" APK, LIKE DROID'S (blurphone APK)AND SOME HTC WHERE THE PHONE APK ITS NOT JUST NAME AS "PHONE" APK, THE LAUNCHER WONT RECOGNIZE THE "PHONE" BUTTON ON THE DELL LAUNCHER,

THE ONLY WAY I BELIEVE FOR ROOT USER ONLY , TO MAKE THE PHONE BUTTON WORK ITS TO REPLACE THE CUSTOM NAME "APK" TO STOCK "PHONE" APK WITH ADB PUSH OR ROOT EXPLORE, I HAVE NOT TEST THIS METHOD OUT YET MYSELF, SO BACKUP UR ROM BEFORE TRYING, IM NOT RESPOSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGE.
(THIS SHOULD BE DONE WITH ADVANCE USERS ONLY, PLEASE DONT TRY TO REPLACE THE PHONE APK IF U DONT KNOW WHAT UR DOING, U WILL MESSED UP UR CUSTOM ROM)

I TEST THIS OUT ON THE CUSTOM MIUI ROM AND EVRYTHING WORKS FOR ME EXCEPT THE SOCIAL WIDGET.



THANKS TO THIS GUYS WIT THIS ARTICLE, AND IF U NEED MORE INFO CLICK HERE.
http://www.goodandevo.net/2010/11/un...-evo.html#more
Last edited by aalopez10; 8th November 2010 at 02:44 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to aalopez10 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th November 2010, 10:08 PM |#2  
freddyamazin's Avatar
Senior Member
San Diego
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
downloading now.
6th November 2010, 10:18 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Stade
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
Hey,

this Launcher runs on HTC Desire with stock Density

I have 2 Questions.

1. Can you Include the Widget in the Launcher apk?

2. Can you export only the Widget for another Launcher?
6th November 2010, 10:23 PM |#4  
squidbutt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag suffolk
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
looks cool ima have to try it
6th November 2010, 10:30 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dj-darkside

Hey,

this Launcher runs on HTC Desire with stock Density

I have 2 Questions.

1. Can you Include the Widget in the Launcher apk?

2. Can you export only the Widget for another Launcher?

all launchers required there own framework...so thats why any launcher u used like launcher pro, adw, sense, etc cant used there widgets.

same with this launcher, Widgets wont work without the Dell Launcher.

and i believe if u included the widgets wit the launcher, the widgets wont work, its a good thing dell separate the widgets, so now it work for must phones.
6th November 2010, 10:37 PM |#6  
tmotech88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Very nice I'm impressed landscape mode doesn't hold well with lcd density. I get a lot of force close but good app might keep around for a while with some work this could be a launcher to be recon with

sent from 1786 on stone
7th November 2010, 12:18 AM |#7  
ericizzy1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
anyone tried this on the samsung epic?
7th November 2010, 01:03 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
@ aalopez10

wow it's really nice thanks
all of widgets installed on my phone with Android 2.1 - Rooted
but i can't install main Launcher "StageLauncher-release"
can u please make another compatible version with Android 2.1?

regards
7th November 2010, 02:07 AM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
More
Confirmed working on the Droid X. A little laggy at first, and it crashed in landscape (Tried again and worked fine, but the widgets are squished.).





7th November 2010, 04:15 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Landscape worked on my Droid 1 stock density, surprisingly. I'm overclocked to 1.25GHz if that makes a difference.

EDIT: It works, but the widgets stay squished when I switch back to portrait and I get some random FCs.
Last edited by excellentnuke; 7th November 2010 at 05:24 AM.
7th November 2010, 02:06 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
McRib overload

10chars

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes