Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,384 Members 44,026 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Flytouch2 Froyo [Stragulus]

Tip us?
 
j1000
Old
#511  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 80
Join Date: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by slockman View Post
I wish punk.kaos would buy a flytouch 2
I wish he would to he did some great work on the eris.

So for somebody alot smarter at this than me what do you think the chances are of getting a custom recovery going on this tab. like clockworkmod etc.
 
slockman
Old
#512  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 43
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Lincolnton
i think someone will get it going this tab has some very promising potential.
 
cp1978
Old
#513  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by frakk2000 View Post
I might have to pop it up and resolder the AC plug or something then.

USB charging would be nice tough.. But I guess I could just try a universal adapter for car.

I am guessing both the AC plug and the speakers got a bit ruffed up in the mail, my glass(glasswithplasticfilm) has a tiny crack in it on the right side.

If anyone has gotten 3G to work, and with what adapter, please reply with model and what you did!
I think this pad only support 3G network in China, where it is made
 
cp1978
Old
#514  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2010
I have one superpad and have used it's 3G in China. The official document says it supports four models of 3G card:
huawei e1750
huawei ec122
vtion 1916
zte ac2736

For those who want to use 3G out side of China, I think those are what you can try:
1. root it
2. modify system/etc/apns-conf.xml to add info about your carrier
3. make sure the scripts in /etc/ppp is correct for your carrier

please try these and reply your result.
 
Zap!
Old
#515  
Zap!'s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 89
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Staten Island, New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by cp1978 View Post
I have one superpad and have used it's 3G in China. The official document says it supports four models of 3G card:
huawei e1750
huawei ec122
vtion 1916
zte ac2736

For those who want to use 3G out side of China, I think those are what you can try:
1. root it
2. modify system/etc/apns-conf.xml to add info about your carrier
3. make sure the scripts in /etc/ppp is correct for your carrier

please try these and reply your result.
Do you think it would be possible to use a Verizon account with a current data usage plan?
One burning question that will remain with him until his dying days....."Was my victory really worth the price I had to pay?"
Zap! Classic Video Game Forums
 
frakk2000
Old
#516  
frakk2000's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by cp1978 View Post
I have one superpad and have used it's 3G in China. The official document says it supports four models of 3G card:
huawei e1750
huawei ec122
vtion 1916
zte ac2736

For those who want to use 3G out side of China, I think those are what you can try:
1. root it
2. modify system/etc/apns-conf.xml to add info about your carrier
3. make sure the scripts in /etc/ppp is correct for your carrier

please try these and reply your result.
Hi, this sounds promising! I will test this with my Huawei e1750
 
penca
Old
#517  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by penca View Post
Where can i download older versions of the ROM(dory-r2.1.925 )inclusive u-boot or only u-boot?After upgrade to 1170(1001) wifi not work.After update 925 to 1170 Wifi not work(wifi conect and after 10s Off)

Thanks.
Needed would uboot image(925,1001,1170)?.Thanks.
 
cp1978
Old
#518  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zap! View Post
Do you think it would be possible to use a Verizon account with a current data usage plan?
Yes, I think so.
First you need the correct usb adapter as I list above. Since most adapter will need mode switch from usb-storage CD-rom to tty device, this work on superpad is done in kernel. So only right adapter will be supported.
Please note in the list of usb adapter, some are WCDMA, others are EVDO.

Second, you need the correct apn settings in apn xml.

Finally, the scripts in /etc/ppp have some settings about chap password and dial number. So you need tune these scripts per your carrier request.
 
Tugdu77
Old
#519  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 70
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Toulouse
Hello

Did anyone buy his Flytouch2 from "Show China Industry" on Aliexpress?
The price is very attractive. But I don't want activation code problems or a 1024*576 screen resolution...
Thanks for the feedbacks!

Tuc
 
mtjnkee
Old
#520  
mtjnkee's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 98
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Jackson, ms
Quote:
Originally Posted by j1000 View Post
Don't know if this will help or not it might be worth looking at.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=855890
Thanks, this is a great walkthrough. I will try this as soon as i get my hands on a male to male usb.
HTC G2 - daily driver
HP TOUCHPAD- AWESOME!!
Sony NSZ-GT1- Google TV- Better than the reviews
Superpad,Flytouch2,wowpad, Infotm x220 retired
MyTouch 3g slide (retired)
G1- show box in mancave
Nothing else can be done to this phone, lol
Motorola Cliq retired
Samsung Moment-retired
And a gaming PC from H311.

(:][|)=M.T.Jnkee=(|][: )

Tags
android, flying touch 2, flying touch ii, flytouch 2, flytouch2, rom, tablet
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes