FORUMS

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

HTC 7 Mozart - How to Upgrade SD Card

21st February 2012, 11:05 PM |#161  
Member
London
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acidflash

Does anyone know of any shops in London that will do this for you? I'm good with technology, but I think my fingers are to fat for this...

hi, well, if you're free over the weekend, I'll do it for you. I'll get the screwdrivers, you get the card and phone. Mine lags like anything, so I just want to check whether yours will too. If it doesn't, I'm going to make you tell me where you got the card from.

And I'll do it for a beer. Fair deal?
 
 
22nd February 2012, 09:18 PM |#162  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I think class 6 should work fine.

Sent from my 7 Mozart T8698 using XDA Windows Phone 7 App
29th February 2012, 01:29 PM |#163  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
My phone warrenty ends in april, may be then i'll try and upgrade SD card to 32GB class 6.

But will it surly work?

anyone any idea, or it is just trial and error type of thing?
29th February 2012, 01:36 PM |#164  
kms108's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 867
 
More
there is 50/50 chance of it work and not working, go for a sandisk class 2 or 4, chance are it will work, as the class wont make much of a differences.
also the mozart has only one security sticker on one of the screws, just use a pin and carefully remove it, and you wont void the warranty.
29th February 2012, 03:49 PM |#165  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by busaunit

Ok just installed a sandisk 32 class 4 sd card in my phone. i had to do a hard reset but it has been fine since, no lag or bugs.

Here is a tip i found as i was installing the sd card to make it easier and faster. it took me 10mins if that.
Use tweezers to remove and install old and new sd card.I used a small screw driver to lift the side of the case up to expose the sd card then just pulled it out. same process for install.

hope that saves you some time.

thanks! btw, can you provide us more details about this? like where specifically to lift, etc. thanks!
4th March 2012, 11:58 AM |#166  
enemyrex's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
i just tried this with a sandisk 32gb class 4 and the phone would not recognize it at all but i will be attempting this again with a 16gb card when it arrives.
4th March 2012, 12:05 PM |#167  
kms108's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 867
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by enemyrex

i just tried this with a sandisk 32gb class 4 and the phone would not recognize it at all but i will be attempting this again with a 16gb card when it arrives.

do a hard reset, then the phone should see the card.
4th March 2012, 12:19 PM |#168  
enemyrex's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I havent had this phone long but i did a hard reset by pressing both volume buttons at start up and did a reset but still the card was not recognized is there another way to do a hard reset?
4th March 2012, 12:21 PM |#169  
kms108's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 867
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by enemyrex

I havent had this phone long but i did a hard reset by pressing both volume buttons at start up and did a reset but still the card was not recognized is there another way to do a hard reset?

did you get the format screen by pressing and holding down the vol up/down whiles powering on with the 32GB card inside the phone.
4th March 2012, 12:24 PM |#170  
enemyrex's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
no i just got a white screen saying to press down button for reset
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
16gb, 32gb, htc mozart, sd card upgrade
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes