FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

european time jumping 1 to 3 hrs ahead.

14,162 posts
Thanks Meter: 7,367
 
By conantroutman, Moderator Committee / XDA Portal Team - Title Under Construction. Please Pardon Our Dust on 8th November 2010, 04:52 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
after last weeks time fiasco now im having another problem.
the time (uk) seems tokeep jumping forward one hour.

anyone else or is it just me?

had been fine all week after the domestic time change.
Last edited by conantroutman; 8th November 2010 at 07:11 AM.
 
 
8th November 2010, 05:31 AM |#2  
conantroutman's Avatar
OP Moderator Committee / XDA Portal Team - Title Under Construction. Please Pardon Our Dust
Thanks Meter: 7,367
 
More
after resetting the clock a few times and a soft reset the time seems to be sticking......

im guessing this is something to do with the us time change......
either way, thankyou htc/america for getting me to work an hour early.
8th November 2010, 05:46 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 119
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by conantroutman

after resetting the clock a few times and a soft reset the time seems to be sticking......

im guessing this is something to do with the us time change......
either way, thankyou htc/america for getting me to work an hour early.

Same thing happend to me but I live in Sweden and got to work 2 hours early =)
8th November 2010, 06:06 AM |#4  
conantroutman's Avatar
OP Moderator Committee / XDA Portal Team - Title Under Construction. Please Pardon Our Dust
Thanks Meter: 7,367
 
More
well at least im not the only one

time is now 3hrs ahead lol
8th November 2010, 06:12 AM |#5  
troed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 123
 
More
Unhappy
I am now back to Austria and f...... clock starts to jump again one hour forward.

Till yesterday have been in Cairo and it did not happen there for one week. Seems again a Europe problem
8th November 2010, 07:08 AM |#6  
conantroutman's Avatar
OP Moderator Committee / XDA Portal Team - Title Under Construction. Please Pardon Our Dust
Thanks Meter: 7,367
 
More
ok thanks guys,, changing thread title to european time.
I believe the solution (for me anyway) lies in the homedst and autodst reg entries...... haven't cracked it yet though.
8th November 2010, 08:14 AM |#7  
Member
Flag Chisinau
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
got the same damn issue, i'm on GMT +2, the clock always jumps 2 hours ahead, though the internet syncro is off
8th November 2010, 08:28 AM |#8  
djchubbs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
happened to me, seems to be ok now taht i have turned off the auto update for daylight saving
8th November 2010, 03:05 PM |#9  
conantroutman's Avatar
OP Moderator Committee / XDA Portal Team - Title Under Construction. Please Pardon Our Dust
Thanks Meter: 7,367
 
More
Well I thought I'd cracked it........... 4hrs and all was well.............
then............ +4hrs a new personal best

Currently trying this reg tweak -
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndrewSh

The way to fix +1 hour is to disable NITZ service:
HKLM/Drivers/BuiltIn/RIL
NITZEnable = 0
TZEnabledAfterReboot = 0

I am not sure that the second value exists in custom or European roms - but it exists in OperatorPKG of Leo TMOUS (in my case).

Disabling NITZ you are to set up the local time manually but after reboots you will get no **** with clock settings any more.

Its the same as the gsm/umts fix posted in other threads except via the registry for people who dont have that option under phone settings.......
One hour in and all is well.......

Also found these cabs floating around.
The one from Dutty is the reg tweak above in cab form.

The DST Update is apparently an official microsoft release.
I cant confirm that I just found it on the forums.
I have opened up the cab though and it is a series of reg tweaks relating to the various settings for different timezones. Nothing malicious

Hope that helps someone.
Attached Files
File Type: cab Duttythroy Winter Time fix.cab - [Click for QR Code] (957 Bytes, 222 views)
File Type: cab DST update.cab - [Click for QR Code] (35.4 KB, 230 views)
8th November 2010, 03:09 PM |#10  
Member
Flag Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
yep same here, time keeps fluctuating through the day! really annoying, hopefully this'll fix it!
Last edited by Rossimac; 8th November 2010 at 03:12 PM.
8th November 2010, 04:09 PM |#11  
diamond_cbr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 168
 
More
Talking European Time problem
Hello

Hello

I post in an other tread (3-11-10) work fine:
(thx Desmoniac)

For time problem.

I just found the solution in French on French forum :

"Dans : Paramètres / menu / plus / personnel / téléphone / fuseaux horaires ---> v Change automatiquement le fuseau horaire et l'heure."

I try to translate (tks Google)--> Settings / menu / more / personal / phone / time zone ---> v Automatically changes the time zone and time Parametre

It's strange, but all other settings I try don't work.

This setting work (for this time)

@+

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes