Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

european time jumping 1 to 3 hrs ahead.

OP conantroutman

8th November 2010, 05:52 AM   |  #1  
conantroutman's Avatar
OP Moderator Committee / XDA Portal Team - Title Under Construction. Please Pardon Our Dust
Thanks Meter: 7,231
 
14,147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
after last weeks time fiasco now im having another problem.
the time (uk) seems tokeep jumping forward one hour.

anyone else or is it just me?

had been fine all week after the domestic time change.
Last edited by conantroutman; 8th November 2010 at 08:11 AM.
8th November 2010, 06:31 AM   |  #2  
conantroutman's Avatar
OP Moderator Committee / XDA Portal Team - Title Under Construction. Please Pardon Our Dust
Thanks Meter: 7,231
 
14,147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
after resetting the clock a few times and a soft reset the time seems to be sticking......

im guessing this is something to do with the us time change......
either way, thankyou htc/america for getting me to work an hour early.
8th November 2010, 06:46 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 119
 
764 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by conantroutman

after resetting the clock a few times and a soft reset the time seems to be sticking......

im guessing this is something to do with the us time change......
either way, thankyou htc/america for getting me to work an hour early.

Same thing happend to me but I live in Sweden and got to work 2 hours early =)
8th November 2010, 07:06 AM   |  #4  
conantroutman's Avatar
OP Moderator Committee / XDA Portal Team - Title Under Construction. Please Pardon Our Dust
Thanks Meter: 7,231
 
14,147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
well at least im not the only one

time is now 3hrs ahead lol
8th November 2010, 07:12 AM   |  #5  
troed's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vienna
Thanks Meter: 122
 
913 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Unhappy
I am now back to Austria and f...... clock starts to jump again one hour forward.

Till yesterday have been in Cairo and it did not happen there for one week. Seems again a Europe problem
8th November 2010, 08:08 AM   |  #6  
conantroutman's Avatar
OP Moderator Committee / XDA Portal Team - Title Under Construction. Please Pardon Our Dust
Thanks Meter: 7,231
 
14,147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
ok thanks guys,, changing thread title to european time.
I believe the solution (for me anyway) lies in the homedst and autodst reg entries...... haven't cracked it yet though.
8th November 2010, 09:14 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Chisinau
Thanks Meter: 3
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
got the same damn issue, i'm on GMT +2, the clock always jumps 2 hours ahead, though the internet syncro is off
8th November 2010, 09:28 AM   |  #8  
djchubbs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
638 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
happened to me, seems to be ok now taht i have turned off the auto update for daylight saving
8th November 2010, 04:05 PM   |  #9  
conantroutman's Avatar
OP Moderator Committee / XDA Portal Team - Title Under Construction. Please Pardon Our Dust
Thanks Meter: 7,231
 
14,147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Well I thought I'd cracked it........... 4hrs and all was well.............
then............ +4hrs a new personal best

Currently trying this reg tweak -
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndrewSh

The way to fix +1 hour is to disable NITZ service:
HKLM/Drivers/BuiltIn/RIL
NITZEnable = 0
TZEnabledAfterReboot = 0

I am not sure that the second value exists in custom or European roms - but it exists in OperatorPKG of Leo TMOUS (in my case).

Disabling NITZ you are to set up the local time manually but after reboots you will get no **** with clock settings any more.

Its the same as the gsm/umts fix posted in other threads except via the registry for people who dont have that option under phone settings.......
One hour in and all is well.......

Also found these cabs floating around.
The one from Dutty is the reg tweak above in cab form.

The DST Update is apparently an official microsoft release.
I cant confirm that I just found it on the forums.
I have opened up the cab though and it is a series of reg tweaks relating to the various settings for different timezones. Nothing malicious

Hope that helps someone.
Attached Files
File Type: cab Duttythroy Winter Time fix.cab - [Click for QR Code] (957 Bytes, 220 views)
File Type: cab DST update.cab - [Click for QR Code] (35.4 KB, 228 views)
8th November 2010, 04:09 PM   |  #10  
Member
Flag Carrickfergus, Northern Ireland
Thanks Meter: 2
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
yep same here, time keeps fluctuating through the day! really annoying, hopefully this'll fix it!
Last edited by Rossimac; 8th November 2010 at 04:12 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes