FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

Guide to permaroot, s=off AND s=on!!!!!

971 posts
Thanks Meter: 659
 
By grankin01, Senior Member on 9th November 2010, 07:44 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
9th November 2010, 08:25 PM |#21  
grankin01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Georgetown, KY
Thanks Meter: 659
 
Donate to Me
More
Never used clockwork so i honestly don't know.
 
 
9th November 2010, 08:26 PM |#22  
Senior Member
Portland
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
So S-on is 0.86.0000 and s-off is 0.85.2007?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
9th November 2010, 08:27 PM |#23  
grankin01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Georgetown, KY
Thanks Meter: 659
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bubonik

So S-on is 0.86.0000 and s-off is 0.85.2007?

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App

Yeah, s=off should be on the line above the hboot version.

I updated the OP with a pic of the hboot screen if you want to see what it looks like.
9th November 2010, 08:27 PM |#24  
travisjames's Avatar
Member
Flag Memphis, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Could you please post a Pre-OTA module, please?

After working with my Downgrade ROM and Radio guide, I am now back at pre-OTA and have not received another notification for the OTA.

- Travis James
9th November 2010, 08:28 PM |#25  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So I did everything you said, but when I was at the end and had to run visionary then type sync, visionary just said "already rooted." I waited a few minutes, rebooted, and the phone didn't have root.

Going to try one more time...

EDIT: Same thing. In fast boot is still says S-ON.

Everything you said to do goes as planned, I get all the right messages. Not sure why the last step with visionary doesn't work.
9th November 2010, 08:30 PM |#26  
grankin01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Georgetown, KY
Thanks Meter: 659
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by travisjames

Could you please post a Pre-OTA module, please?

After working with my Downgrade ROM and Radio guide, I am now back at pre-OTA and have not received another notification for the OTA.

- Travis James

Sure, no prob. Do me a favor though and give me your kernel version. I can't remember what it was before the update.
9th November 2010, 08:31 PM |#27  
unremarked's Avatar
Senior Member
Out There
Thanks Meter: 191
 
More
Terrible picture of my S-OFF added as well


Quote:
Originally Posted by RealityDesign

So I did everything you said, but when I was at the end and had to run visionary then type sync, visionary just said "already rooted." I waited a few minutes, rebooted, and the phone didn't have root.

Going to try one more time...

EDIT: Same thing. In fast boot is still says S-ON.

Everything you said to do goes as planned, I get all the right messages. Not sure why the last step with visionary doesn't work.

I ran into this too, actually. Got all the way to the end and VISIONary said already rooted. So I rebooted, ran Visionary, and rebooted again. It stuck for me.

I've turned off Fast Boot and powered down, I've pulled the battery, etc. to make sure it isn't just VISIONary's temp root.
9th November 2010, 08:34 PM |#28  
travisjames's Avatar
Member
Flag Memphis, Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Courtesy of "cat /proc/version":

Code:
Linux version 2.6.32.21-g52a2a81 (htc-kernel@u18000-Build-149) (gcc version 4.4.0 (GCC) ) #1 PREEMPT Fri Oct 1 21:10:23 CST 2010
9th November 2010, 08:35 PM |#29  
cdw9800's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Help
so i ran " dd if=/data/local/hboot_dhd.nb0 of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p18" and got unknown operand _dhd.nb0 i pushed both files the first command worked perfect.
9th November 2010, 08:40 PM |#30  
grankin01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Georgetown, KY
Thanks Meter: 659
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by travisjames

Courtesy of "cat /proc/version":

Code:
Linux version 2.6.32.21-g52a2a81 (htc-kernel@u18000-Build-149) (gcc version 4.4.0 (GCC) ) #1 PREEMPT Fri Oct 1 21:10:23 CST 2010

OP has been updated with the link you need. Good luck man.
9th November 2010, 08:41 PM |#31  
grankin01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Georgetown, KY
Thanks Meter: 659
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdw9800

so i ran " dd if=/data/local/hboot_dhd.nb0 of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p18" and got unknown operand _dhd.nb0 i pushed both files the first command worked perfect.

make sure when you moved the hboot file you didn't accidentally rename it in the first command.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes