FORUMS

ZenFone 2 Lolliflash and ZenPower Giveaway!

We recently did an in-depth review of the Asus Zenfone 2 but one of the things people may … more

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

MT4G now has full root!

614 posts
Thanks Meter: 23
 
By PolishDude, Senior Member on 9th November 2010, 08:23 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Check out the development section

link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=834225
 
 
9th November 2010, 08:44 PM |#2  
Jeffmeister's Avatar
Senior Member
Laredo, TX
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Awesome, I will wait till the root process is safer and easier and rom's are available. Since I don't mind the current expresso 2.2 and have no need for rooted apps at the moment.
9th November 2010, 08:59 PM |#3  
2Noob4U's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pueblo, CO
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
This is great news. I'm with Jeff on this one. I'm going to wait awhile until the dust settles and we get some good Vanilla ROM's cooked up.

I just bought the phone last night and wow is it loaded with bloatware... It's night and day faster than my Mytouch 3G rooted and running Fasttest w/ the RAM hack.
9th November 2010, 09:04 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Miami Beach, FL
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
i have two left hands when it comes to this stuff and was able to do it in a couple minutes with roots explorer and a terminal emulator on my phone, its really easy...works perfect
9th November 2010, 09:09 PM |#5  
Jeffmeister's Avatar
Senior Member
Laredo, TX
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2Noob4U

This is great news. I'm with Jeff on this one. I'm going to wait awhile until the dust settles and we get some good Vanilla ROM's cooked up.

I just bought the phone last night and wow is it loaded with bloatware... It's night and day faster than my Mytouch 3G rooted and running Fasttest w/ the RAM hack.

What ram hack are you talking about?
9th November 2010, 09:13 PM |#6  
Phateless's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oakland
Thanks Meter: 448
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeffmeister

What ram hack are you talking about?

Donut ROMs for MT3G have a "ram hack" available that moves about 10mb of ram away from graphics and makes it available for system memory.

Great news for those like me who only use their phone for productivity, but bad news for gamers.
9th November 2010, 09:25 PM |#7  
2Noob4U's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pueblo, CO
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Agreed. Sorry about the confusion.
9th November 2010, 09:27 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeffmeister

Awesome, I will wait till the root process is safer and easier and rom's are available. Since I don't mind the current expresso 2.2 and have no need for rooted apps at the moment.

It literally took me 3 minutes to root the phone and everything is working great. No shame in waiting but I really don't think you have too much to worry about.
9th November 2010, 09:29 PM |#9  
HeavyComponent's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Nice! That was fast cuz the phone just came out.

myTouch4G (Glacier)
9th November 2010, 10:49 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeavyComponent

Nice! That was fast cuz the phone just came out.

myTouch4G (Glacier)

I think we have similarities between the G2 and the MT4G to thank for that
9th November 2010, 11:04 PM |#11  
grankin01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Georgetown, KY
Thanks Meter: 659
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vash1053

I think we have similarities between the G2 and the MT4G to thank for that

Most definitely!

My MyGlacier 4G MINE!!!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes