FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[RECOVERY] ClockworkMod Recovery for G2

917 posts
Thanks Meter: 894
 
By Koush, Retired Recognized Developer on 10th November 2010, 05:37 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th January 2011, 03:50 AM |#311  
the orange bandit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ffff00

So I wanna setup a script to push my rom the the sdcard, reboot recovery, flash the rom, and reboot.

I'm wondering how to pass the command to flash the rom to recovery from adb/terminal.
From what I've seen, I'd be working with /cache/recovery/command, right?

ROM Manager is free on the market and does exactly that - even asks if you want to wipe/nandroid before flashing the ROM. Once you choose, it reboots into recovery, wipes/nandroid/flashes (whatever you chose), and then automatically reboots when it's done.
 
 
13th January 2011, 03:59 AM |#312  
ffff00's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the orange bandit

ROM Manager is free on the market and does exactly that - even asks if you want to wipe/nandroid before flashing the ROM. Once you choose, it reboots into recovery, wipes/nandroid/flashes (whatever you chose), and then automatically reboots when it's done.

Thanks for the quick reply, I already know about Rom Manager though.
The thing is that I'd love to do it all from a single script from my computer, because I always download roms on it. I'm most likely just a short command passed to recovery, which would solve my lazyness.

Basically I'm a lazy ass and would like to make things happen in less steps.
13th January 2011, 01:09 PM |#313  
the orange bandit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Texas
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Aha, you didn't mention you wanted to do that from your computer in the first post. You're correct, ROM Manager won't help there, lol.
14th January 2011, 07:14 PM |#314  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
I flashed Clockwork Recovery via Rom Manager then flashed the Persian Font zip and have lost the boot animation. I've never used Clockwork on my Desire before so I don't know what the expected behavior is.

Has anyone else lost their boot animation after flashing Clockwork? Tried pushing bootanimation.zip to /data/local but had no change.


Bell HTC Desire Z (Debranded) 1.34
15th January 2011, 02:21 PM |#315  
vivmar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brescia
Thanks Meter: 150
 
More
This version doen't make a Sd-ext backup?
15th January 2011, 10:08 PM |#316  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
If I wan't to try CM7 i need to install CWR 3.x .
I've found online CWR 3.0.0.0 , 3.0.0.2 , 3.0.0.5 . Which is the more stable?
I've tried 3.0.0.0 and it' can't restore a backuo made with 2.5.1.3. Is that normal?
15th January 2011, 10:21 PM |#317  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wing_Zero85

If I wan't to try CM7 i need to install CWR 3.x .
I've found online CWR 3.0.0.0 , 3.0.0.2 , 3.0.0.5 . Which is the more stable?
I've tried 3.0.0.0 and it' can't restore a backuo made with 2.5.1.3. Is that normal?

From what I have heard, if your on a 3.x recovery, you can't restore backups made on a 2.x recovery, you would have to flash back the 2.x recovery before you could use your old backup again.
15th January 2011, 10:23 PM |#318  
Junior Member
edmond, ok
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
whenever i try to backup my current rom it keeps sending me an error message that it is unable to mount system. any thoughts?
15th January 2011, 10:39 PM |#319  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by superdude3

whenever i try to backup my current rom it keeps sending me an error message that it is unable to mount system. any thoughts?

I have read that you need to mount the /system partition first from within the recovery. Or something like that, I don't remember who said it or what for but I just remembered it and thought that it might help.
15th January 2011, 11:16 PM |#320  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Cannot turn off my vision/G2 after clockwork recovery flash
I recently rooted and flashed the clockwork recovery (version 2.5.1.3) and now when I turn off the phone (with quick boot app or by holding power button down and selecting "power off") the phone appears to shut down for about 2 seconds then automatically is booted into recovery mode! Has anyone else seen this? Is this known with my version? Has anyone erased the recovery and re flashed with negative consequences in my situation?

EDIT:erased and re flashed cw: this has not changed/resolved the issue....

EDIT #2: OK, so all this happens ONLY when plugged into the HTC wall charger. If I unplug the phone and turn it off it will stay off...until I plug it into the wall again. Once plugged in it will automatically boot up into recovery mode without ANY buttons being pressed! Peculiar bug I must say; any ideas?
Last edited by techemically; 15th January 2011 at 11:36 PM. Reason: erased and re flashed
15th January 2011, 11:42 PM |#321  
elracing21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bronx
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
If you read thru this thread almost on every page is the answer buddy. This is a bug on clockwork recovery that will most likely never get fixed.

HTC Vision S-OFF CM6.1 Stable Oc'd to 1.5ghz on Pershoots Kernel

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes