Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,261 Members 37,824 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

TouchWiz Launcher and Widgets

Tip us?
 
VibrantOwnr
Old
(Last edited by VibrantOwnr; 11th November 2010 at 02:12 AM.) Reason: Clarification
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 714
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default TouchWiz Launcher and Widgets

Here is the apk for the touchwiz launcher. I installed it with no problems. (directly through phone) this is the touchwiz30_rolle file. This file does not need to be installed through adb!

Credit goes to rolle3k in the nexus section for the touchwiz30_rolle.apk file

the touchwiz.zip file includes samsung widgets and original unmodified touchwiz launcher file. I have not tested/tryed these, though if you want to install them, it must be done through adb.

I am not responsible for any damage to your phone.

couldnt attach the files directly so they can be found at:
http://www.multiupload.com/UPBFG48SEN
 
timbo1083
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 126
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Hope Mills

 
DONATE TO ME
I'm willing to try. I have already backed up. Do I just do a normal push?
 
VibrantOwnr
Old
(Last edited by VibrantOwnr; 11th November 2010 at 01:56 AM.) Reason: More info
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 714
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by timbo1083 View Post
I'm willing to try. I have already backed up. Do I just do a normal push?
I believe so, if it isnt, they may need to be compiled into a zip file for clockwork.
 
option94
Old
#4  
option94's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 712
Posts: 2,534
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Davie, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Its funny, all the people with a vibrant want nothing more than to get rid of touchwiz, and here we are adding it.
 
jpone7
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 73
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Bronx, N.Y.
Quote:
Originally Posted by option94 View Post
Its funny, all the people with a vibrant want nothing more than to get rid of touchwiz, and here we are adding it.
haha tell me about it, i just came from a vibrant to this and i dont want nothing to do with it at all! lol
 
c-phresh
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 37
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: houston
i just wish i could get the memo.apk to work on my phone :'[
SAPPHIRE PVT 32A SHIP S-ON G
HBOOT-1.33.0013 (SAPP31000)
CPLD- 13
RADIO- 2.22.23.02
 
VibrantOwnr
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 714
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Did anyone have luck pushing the files? I haven't gotten a chance to get to my computer to do this.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
Current:
HTC Glacier: MyTouch 4G Black
Permanent Root/S-OFF: Yes
Recovery: 4ext
ROM: ICS 4.0
Launcher: Default
Screen Protector: Invisible Shield Maximum Protection
Case: Otterbox Commuter myTouch 4g

Dropbox anyone? (Get 250 MB extra for signing up through this link)
(You must install the desktop app to be rewarded the extra space)

If I have helped you, Please Click the Thanks Button
 
VibrantOwnr
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 714
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Problems

I tried pushing it, and i am not getting it to install. anyone have better luck.
(i am referencing the the TouchWiz30Launcher.apk file)
Current:
HTC Glacier: MyTouch 4G Black
Permanent Root/S-OFF: Yes
Recovery: 4ext
ROM: ICS 4.0
Launcher: Default
Screen Protector: Invisible Shield Maximum Protection
Case: Otterbox Commuter myTouch 4g

Dropbox anyone? (Get 250 MB extra for signing up through this link)
(You must install the desktop app to be rewarded the extra space)

If I have helped you, Please Click the Thanks Button
 
HeavyComponent
Old
#9  
HeavyComponent's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 1,614
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: NYC
Thanks downloading now directly to my phone.

EDIT: The launcher is a little slow when I scroll thru the icons. Plus the widgets doesn't want to install so I removed the whole thing.

Thanks anyway!
Verizon iPhone [4.2.6] | Jailbroken w/ Greenposi0n
 
VibrantOwnr
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 714
Join Date: Oct 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeavyComponent View Post
Thanks downloading now directly to my phone.

EDIT: The launcher is a little slow when I scroll thru the icons. Plus the widgets doesn't want to install so I removed the whole thing.

Thanks anyway!
how did you get the launcher file to install?. I had no luck. i got it to push, just couldnt get it to install. please post directions.
Current:
HTC Glacier: MyTouch 4G Black
Permanent Root/S-OFF: Yes
Recovery: 4ext
ROM: ICS 4.0
Launcher: Default
Screen Protector: Invisible Shield Maximum Protection
Case: Otterbox Commuter myTouch 4g

Dropbox anyone? (Get 250 MB extra for signing up through this link)
(You must install the desktop app to be rewarded the extra space)

If I have helped you, Please Click the Thanks Button

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes