FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

TouchWiz Launcher and Widgets

714 posts
Thanks Meter: 74
 
By VibrantOwnr, Senior Member on 11th November 2010, 01:44 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Here is the apk for the touchwiz launcher. I installed it with no problems. (directly through phone) this is the touchwiz30_rolle file. This file does not need to be installed through adb!

Credit goes to rolle3k in the nexus section for the touchwiz30_rolle.apk file

the touchwiz.zip file includes samsung widgets and original unmodified touchwiz launcher file. I have not tested/tryed these, though if you want to install them, it must be done through adb.

I am not responsible for any damage to your phone.

couldnt attach the files directly so they can be found at:
http://www.multiupload.com/UPBFG48SEN
Last edited by VibrantOwnr; 11th November 2010 at 02:12 AM. Reason: Clarification
 
 
11th November 2010, 01:53 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Hope Mills
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm willing to try. I have already backed up. Do I just do a normal push?
11th November 2010, 01:54 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timbo1083

I'm willing to try. I have already backed up. Do I just do a normal push?

I believe so, if it isnt, they may need to be compiled into a zip file for clockwork.
Last edited by VibrantOwnr; 11th November 2010 at 01:56 AM. Reason: More info
11th November 2010, 04:12 AM |#4  
option94's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Davie, FL
Thanks Meter: 713
 
Donate to Me
More
Its funny, all the people with a vibrant want nothing more than to get rid of touchwiz, and here we are adding it.
11th November 2010, 04:36 AM |#5  
Member
Flag Bronx, N.Y.
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by option94

Its funny, all the people with a vibrant want nothing more than to get rid of touchwiz, and here we are adding it.

haha tell me about it, i just came from a vibrant to this and i dont want nothing to do with it at all! lol
11th November 2010, 06:01 AM |#6  
Member
Flag houston
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i just wish i could get the memo.apk to work on my phone :'[
11th November 2010, 04:18 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
Donate to Me
More
Did anyone have luck pushing the files? I haven't gotten a chance to get to my computer to do this.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
11th November 2010, 09:53 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
Donate to Me
More
Problems
I tried pushing it, and i am not getting it to install. anyone have better luck.
(i am referencing the the TouchWiz30Launcher.apk file)
12th November 2010, 05:12 PM |#9  
HeavyComponent's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Thanks downloading now directly to my phone.

EDIT: The launcher is a little slow when I scroll thru the icons. Plus the widgets doesn't want to install so I removed the whole thing.

Thanks anyway!
12th November 2010, 08:15 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 74
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeavyComponent

Thanks downloading now directly to my phone.

EDIT: The launcher is a little slow when I scroll thru the icons. Plus the widgets doesn't want to install so I removed the whole thing.

Thanks anyway!

how did you get the launcher file to install?. I had no luck. i got it to push, just couldnt get it to install. please post directions.
12th November 2010, 10:16 PM |#11  
HeavyComponent's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
VibrantOwnr,

In the zip file the .apk named "TouchWiz30_rolle.apk". That's the only one that installed for me. The one named "TouchWiz30Launcher.apk" wouldn't install at all. The widgets wouldn't install either for some reason.

TouchWiz30_rolle.apk is just the launcer. No widgets!

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes