Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,490 Members 50,572 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How do i get a (pound) symbol?

Tip us?
 
johns159
Old
(Last edited by liamhere; 11th November 2010 at 10:37 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Shropshire
Default [Q] How do i get a (pound) symbol?

I have tried every setting and cannot get the text or email keyboard to display a symbol rather than dollar sign.....

Help!
 
Pottsy
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 44
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Leics
On my keyboard I press 12# to get the numbers, and then 1/2 to get page 2 and there it is.
 
johns159
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 15
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Shropshire
Thanks for that got it now

You would have thought they would have exchanged the $ for the on the main keyboard especially as its set to english (uk)????
The Following User Says Thank You to johns159 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
panyan
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 163
Posts: 968
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: XDA Forums

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by johns159 View Post
Thanks for that got it now

You would have thought they would have exchanged the $ for the on the main keyboard especially as its set to english (uk)????
perhaps someone can edit the main keyboard for the pound sign instead of the dollar

i also want emoticons right in the keyboard
 
wakers
Old
#5  
wakers's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 110
Posts: 867
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
perhaps someone can edit the main keyboard for the pound sign instead of the dollar
I remember reading something once about changing it on the HD2 it was definatly possible, but can't find the thread it was prob about 10months ago, and not sure that it would apply to the Desire HD anyway :(
 
paddy328i
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2010
More importantly, how can I get on swype?
 
rwb1uk
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2009
Default sign on swype

For the sign just press the 'sym' key & press hold '#'

ANy news on getting the key on UK keyboards?
 
pwraggcan
Old
#8  
pwraggcan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 463
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: London U.K.

 
DONATE TO ME
You could install swiftkey. It's a much better keyboard than htc's. It's free in the amazon app store today only. Go get it.

Sent from my Motorola Startac
 
PartTimeLegend
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 137
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Liverpool

 
DONATE TO ME
Amazon app store isn't available in the uk.
A signature says a lot about a man. With that in mind; fish.
.:[SugarSync | Johnny Forks - Raising The Standards | Dropbox]:.
.:[PartTimeLegend - I'm legendary, most of the time]:.
 
pwraggcan
Old
#10  
pwraggcan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 463
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: London U.K.

 
DONATE TO ME
Sure it is. I was just on it on the browser on my dhd. Google it.

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA Premium App

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes