FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more

Which Manufacturer (And Device) Made You Choose Android?

The beautiful thing about Android is that there is so much to choose from. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] How do i get a (pound) symbol?

11th November 2010, 08:35 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Shropshire
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I have tried every setting and cannot get the text or email keyboard to display a symbol rather than dollar sign.....

Help!
Last edited by liamhere; 11th November 2010 at 10:37 AM.
 
 
11th November 2010, 09:04 AM |#2  
Member
Flag Leics
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
On my keyboard I press 12# to get the numbers, and then 1/2 to get page 2 and there it is.
11th November 2010, 09:17 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Shropshire
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thanks for that got it now

You would have thought they would have exchanged the $ for the on the main keyboard especially as its set to english (uk)????
The Following User Says Thank You to johns159 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th November 2010, 10:33 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag XDA Forums
Thanks Meter: 167
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johns159

Thanks for that got it now

You would have thought they would have exchanged the $ for the on the main keyboard especially as its set to english (uk)????

perhaps someone can edit the main keyboard for the pound sign instead of the dollar

i also want emoticons right in the keyboard
11th November 2010, 11:35 AM |#5  
wakers's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:

perhaps someone can edit the main keyboard for the pound sign instead of the dollar

I remember reading something once about changing it on the HD2 it was definatly possible, but can't find the thread it was prob about 10months ago, and not sure that it would apply to the Desire HD anyway :(
12th November 2010, 04:13 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
More importantly, how can I get on swype?
26th March 2011, 01:18 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
sign on swype
For the sign just press the 'sym' key & press hold '#'

ANy news on getting the key on UK keyboards?
26th March 2011, 03:01 PM |#8  
pwraggcan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London U.K.
Thanks Meter: 80
 
Donate to Me
More
You could install swiftkey. It's a much better keyboard than htc's. It's free in the amazon app store today only. Go get it.

Sent from my Motorola Startac
26th March 2011, 04:53 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 14
 
Donate to Me
More
Amazon app store isn't available in the uk.
26th March 2011, 04:56 PM |#10  
pwraggcan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London U.K.
Thanks Meter: 80
 
Donate to Me
More
Sure it is. I was just on it on the browser on my dhd. Google it.

Sent from my Desire HD using XDA Premium App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes