FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] unlock

11th November 2010, 07:36 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Abbotsford
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
anybody find a way to unlock there phone, i bought one but dont have an att acount, why wont the direct unlock for sammy omnia 7 method work on focus,
 
 
12th November 2010, 07:33 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Just buy an unlock code online. Its what I did so I can use mine back home in Canada.
12th November 2010, 11:39 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by desolateone1

Just buy an unlock code online. Its what I did so I can use mine back home in Canada.

Which service did you use?
13th November 2010, 12:05 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I used unlockallcellular.com.
Ordered the code around 9 or 10pm, and I had it when I woke up.
13th November 2010, 12:20 AM |#5  
Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by desolateone1

I used unlockallcellular.com.
Ordered the code around 9 or 10pm, and I had it when I woke up.

does the code work?
13th November 2010, 12:58 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by desolateone1

I used unlockallcellular.com.
Ordered the code around 9 or 10pm, and I had it when I woke up.

how much did it cost? $31.99 by selecting locked to at&t? there are 2 options on the site for samsung focus when you search fot it. unfreeze code and unlock code. which did you choose?
13th November 2010, 07:59 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Of course it worked, and I bought the unlock code, not the unfreeze code.
17th November 2010, 11:55 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by desolateone1

Of course it worked, and I bought the unlock code, not the unfreeze code.

I'm planning on doing the same except that I'll be using mine on Rogers. I've seen some reports of unlocked W7 devices having problems with MMS and CallerID and was wondering if you'd experienced any issues with yours? MMS isn't really a big deal for me but CallerID would be.

Thanks!
17th November 2010, 06:08 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Knoxville
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
What's the difference between unlock and unfreeze?

Thanks
18th November 2010, 12:50 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
At&t unlock
Did the At&t unlocked code work?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes