FORUMS

Google Photos ‘Unlimited’ Storage Reportedly Being Capped

When Google Photos was announced, many of us thought very highly … more

Sprint Moves to Lift Video Streaming Limit for All-In

Yesterday, Sprint announced a new unlimited scheme that offered customers an … more

Xiaomi Releases Kernel Source Code For Mi4i

If you’ve been following the XDA News Portal lately, you might have noticed an … more

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

[Q] unlock

107 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By gthompson75, Senior Member on 11th November 2010, 07:36 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
anybody find a way to unlock there phone, i bought one but dont have an att acount, why wont the direct unlock for sammy omnia 7 method work on focus,
 
 
12th November 2010, 07:33 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Just buy an unlock code online. Its what I did so I can use mine back home in Canada.
12th November 2010, 11:39 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by desolateone1

Just buy an unlock code online. Its what I did so I can use mine back home in Canada.

Which service did you use?
13th November 2010, 12:05 AM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I used unlockallcellular.com.
Ordered the code around 9 or 10pm, and I had it when I woke up.
13th November 2010, 12:20 AM |#5  
Member
Flag New York City
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by desolateone1

I used unlockallcellular.com.
Ordered the code around 9 or 10pm, and I had it when I woke up.

does the code work?
13th November 2010, 12:58 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by desolateone1

I used unlockallcellular.com.
Ordered the code around 9 or 10pm, and I had it when I woke up.

how much did it cost? $31.99 by selecting locked to at&t? there are 2 options on the site for samsung focus when you search fot it. unfreeze code and unlock code. which did you choose?
13th November 2010, 07:59 AM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Of course it worked, and I bought the unlock code, not the unfreeze code.
17th November 2010, 11:55 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by desolateone1

Of course it worked, and I bought the unlock code, not the unfreeze code.

I'm planning on doing the same except that I'll be using mine on Rogers. I've seen some reports of unlocked W7 devices having problems with MMS and CallerID and was wondering if you'd experienced any issues with yours? MMS isn't really a big deal for me but CallerID would be.

Thanks!
17th November 2010, 06:08 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Knoxville
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
What's the difference between unlock and unfreeze?

Thanks
18th November 2010, 12:50 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
At&t unlock
Did the At&t unlocked code work?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes