Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,399 Members 52,244 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] unlock

Tip us?
 
gthompson75
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 106
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Abbotsford

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Q] unlock

anybody find a way to unlock there phone, i bought one but dont have an att acount, why wont the direct unlock for sammy omnia 7 method work on focus,
 
desolateone1
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jul 2010
Just buy an unlock code online. Its what I did so I can use mine back home in Canada.
 
kazamali
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by desolateone1 View Post
Just buy an unlock code online. Its what I did so I can use mine back home in Canada.
Which service did you use?
 
desolateone1
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jul 2010
I used unlockallcellular.com.
Ordered the code around 9 or 10pm, and I had it when I woke up.
 
alvinswim
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 64
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: New York City
Quote:
Originally Posted by desolateone1 View Post
I used unlockallcellular.com.
Ordered the code around 9 or 10pm, and I had it when I woke up.
does the code work?
 
powersquad
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 194
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by desolateone1 View Post
I used unlockallcellular.com.
Ordered the code around 9 or 10pm, and I had it when I woke up.
how much did it cost? $31.99 by selecting locked to at&t? there are 2 options on the site for samsung focus when you search fot it. unfreeze code and unlock code. which did you choose?
 
desolateone1
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 84
Join Date: Jul 2010
Of course it worked, and I bought the unlock code, not the unfreeze code.
 
pkadare
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Mar 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by desolateone1 View Post
Of course it worked, and I bought the unlock code, not the unfreeze code.
I'm planning on doing the same except that I'll be using mine on Rogers. I've seen some reports of unlocked W7 devices having problems with MMS and CallerID and was wondering if you'd experienced any issues with yours? MMS isn't really a big deal for me but CallerID would be.

Thanks!
 
XATAGuy
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 158
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Knoxville
What's the difference between unlock and unfreeze?

Thanks
 
ddrizel
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: May 2009
Default At&t unlock

Did the At&t unlocked code work?

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more

Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more

ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more