Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

hey geeks are you guys planning on releasing android 2.3 os ???

OP add119

12th November 2010, 05:12 AM   |  #1  
add119's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bronx,ny
Thanks Meter: 37
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
For the t-mobile g1 or google g1?
12th November 2010, 05:17 AM   |  #2  
xillius200's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bordon, Hampshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 102
 
2,037 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by add119

For the t-mobile g1 or google g1?

xD well for startes who the hell you calling geeks xD anyways yeah as soon as it's out anyone who's a dev will ost likely try so that would be a yeah xD and in the end probably cyanogenmod will do it xD
12th November 2010, 05:18 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 20
 
401 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Ah **** guys newbies figured out there is a New Thread Button. Mods we gotta keep an eye on these kids. Its ok bud we will get you back home soon.
12th November 2010, 05:20 AM   |  #4  
add119's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bronx,ny
Thanks Meter: 37
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Lmfao my bad bro and i mean tech geek much better?
12th November 2010, 05:24 AM   |  #5  
xillius200's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bordon, Hampshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 102
 
2,037 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by add119

Lmfao my bad bro and i mean tech geek much better?

xD yeah sure
12th November 2010, 05:27 AM   |  #6  
add119's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bronx,ny
Thanks Meter: 37
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
yeah hopefully android 2.3 os allow us to take the old processor and change it lmfao. Jk
12th November 2010, 05:29 AM   |  #7  
xillius200's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bordon, Hampshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 102
 
2,037 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by add119

yeah hopefully android 2.3 os allow us to take the old processor and change it lmfao. Jk

xD im up for it lol who's up for some hardware modding opposed to software jk ofc
12th November 2010, 05:35 AM   |  #8  
add119's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bronx,ny
Thanks Meter: 37
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
I wish lol if i can change my processor to arm 7 i could be enjoying hulu right now .
12th November 2010, 05:39 AM   |  #9  
davil124's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag RAF Lakenheath, UK
Thanks Meter: 0
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
haha epic Thread name....but yeah i am pretty sure there will be a G1 version. Me in my opinion, i don't think it will get any better, i am back using Super D (Donut 1.6). fast performance, and battery saver.
12th November 2010, 05:39 AM   |  #10  
add119's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bronx,ny
Thanks Meter: 37
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
You guys should work on modifying the processor number from arm 6 to arm 7. That way, ppl don't have to spend money buying $600 dollars phones.
Last edited by add119; 12th November 2010 at 05:42 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes