ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

(App) Audiogalaxy

OP Klyentel

13th November 2010, 02:20 PM   |  #1  
Klyentel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rocky Mount, NC
Thanks Meter: 91
 
792 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Audiogalaxy v1.8.3 (freeware)
Requirements: Android
Overview: Audiogalaxy lets you stream your DRM-free music from your home computer to your phone from anywhere using 3G, EDGE, or WiFi.
Get access to all your music without having to copy it onto your phone! You’ll need to sign up at http://www.audiogalaxy.com from your Mac/PC that has your music before using this application.
[break]
[break]
Features of Audiogalaxy v1.8.3:
-Widget
-High quality audio option
-Lots of performance and UI improvements
-Easier to queue albums and tracks
-Ability to delete tracks from current playlist
-Easier to save and update playlists
-Music starts sooner after network problems
-Letter popouts/headings in lists

Audiogalaxy was developed for Android by AG Entertainment, Inc.
Package name : com.audiogalaxy.apk
File size: 485KB
More Info:
Code:
http://www.cyrket.com/p/android/com.audiogalaxy/
Download Instructions:
http://www.easy-share.com/1912945513...laxy-1.apk.zip
This posting brought to you by Morphzeus
13th November 2010, 04:58 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Acworth, GA
Thanks Meter: 13
 
403 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
How does this compare with Subsonic?
13th November 2010, 05:19 PM   |  #3  
Klyentel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rocky Mount, NC
Thanks Meter: 91
 
792 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shrivel

How does this compare with Subsonic?

Not sure. I never tried subsonic.
13th November 2010, 08:16 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
how does the compare to jukefly?
14th November 2010, 05:49 PM   |  #5  
Klyentel's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rocky Mount, NC
Thanks Meter: 91
 
792 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jblade1000

how does the compare to jukefly?

Performance wise they're about the same, but Audiogalaxy has a better ui giving a it a cooler look and smooth feel
15th November 2010, 01:00 AM   |  #6  
brooklynguy1's Avatar
Member
Flag Brooklyn , NY
Thanks Meter: 2
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Doesnt help
INSTALLED SETUP YADDA YADDA YADDA doesnt recognize alot of music files in my music folder for example i have 10 files from ace frehley only took 6 as recognized left out other 4 im sure its a good app but until it can recognize all songs not worth the trouble uninstalling
15th November 2010, 01:21 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh, PA
Thanks Meter: 51
 
749 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
I've been using Audiogalaxy for a couple months now. I love it. I have almost 200 gigs of music, and its really convenient to have it with me anywhere. I'll get the occasional skip on 3G or edge, but its absolutely perfect on wifi.
15th November 2010, 01:25 AM   |  #8  
brooklynguy1's Avatar
Member
Flag Brooklyn , NY
Thanks Meter: 2
 
77 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thegreatcity

I've been using Audiogalaxy for a couple months now. I love it. I have almost 200 gigs of music, and its really convenient to have it with me anywhere. I'll get the occasional skip on 3G or edge, but its absolutely perfect on wifi.



so how do u get it to actualy recognize all 200gigs of music I doubt it recognises every single song and if it does howd u do that
15th November 2010, 01:33 AM   |  #9  
exadeci's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 132
 
535 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Why would it need to recognise the songs ???
It takes every music that you tell it too and allow you to listen to it anywhere while your computer is on and connected to the internet
I'm using it with 120GB of music and it even work with messed up names and japanese ones...
15th November 2010, 01:39 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by thegreatcity

I've been using Audiogalaxy for a couple months now. I love it. I have almost 200 gigs of music, and its really convenient to have it with me anywhere. I'll get the occasional skip on 3G or edge, but its absolutely perfect on wifi.

I have too. It's really convenient.

But is there any way to have a cache/offline listening?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes