FORUMS

XPrivacy for Android Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Have you ever been on the Google Play Store and saw an app that you wanted to … more

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

ADB shows device offline

16th November 2010, 08:45 AM |#1  
mleet1980's Avatar
OP Senior Member
CINCINNATI,OHIO
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
adb shows my device is offline. I reinstalled the drivers and updated the sdk.
The only way my cpu will detect it is if it in recovery, It wont detect at fastboot or hboot. Im stuck at the green htc screen. My device wont boot up. Im trying to push system.img.

can any1 help
Last edited by mleet1980; 16th November 2010 at 08:47 AM.
 
 
16th November 2010, 01:41 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Do you have debug enabled in settings > applications?

Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using Tapatalk
16th November 2010, 05:07 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
as long as you can see it in recovery you can push system.img, but if you are looking to flash it you need to use the fastboot binary(sorry no link) and use fastboot flash system system.img
17th November 2010, 02:09 AM |#4  
renn9420's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield, Ca
Thanks Meter: 29
 
Donate to Me
More
@g_grey

I understand what you are trying to say. But his phone is listed as offline in recovery mode. How would he go about on getting adb to recognize his phone. It would his phone id but after that it would say offline. And where do you find these binaries?

Phone: T-Mobile G2/Vision Rooted
Rom: Latest Cyanogen
Recovery: CWM waiting for Amon_RA
17th November 2010, 02:41 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
binaries are found with google(pretty sure it's somewhere in with the other android dev stuff), then just put the binary with your adb binary(sdk/tools) and if it is being seen as offline then the recovery he is using doesn't support adb in which case not really sure.

@OP
if you have clockwork installed i believe there is an option to mount sdcard as you would from the os, then it should appear as a drive on your comp and you can copy files over.

why are you trying to push system.img? what end result are you aiming for?
17th November 2010, 03:28 AM |#6  
renn9420's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield, Ca
Thanks Meter: 29
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks I found it right after I posted. His problem is he's stuck at htc screen and s-on so might push system.img and/or userdata.img. can't do anything else. Tried to flash PC10img but says older version yadda yadda. Any suggestions.

Phone: T-Mobile G2/Vision Rooted
Rom: Latest Cyanogen
Recovery: CWM waiting for Amon_RA
17th November 2010, 11:27 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
use the recover from semi brick thread then, didn't know he was with s-on at this point(doh!)
18th November 2010, 12:11 AM |#8  
renn9420's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bakersfield, Ca
Thanks Meter: 29
 
Donate to Me
More
@g_grey

That's what I say. Just downloaded the fastboot binary and hopefully we get some progress

Phone: T-Mobile G2/Vision Rooted
Rom: Latest Cyanogen
Recovery: CWM waiting for Amon_RA
2nd February 2011, 06:33 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Same problem
did you come up with a solution? I can get into recovery mode. tried appling and update.zip for both the original and latest version. I have tried factory reset. I can get the serial number with adb devices but it says offline. I had found a solution where I could put the PC10IMG.zip but it says its an older version. but I found via 14344-how-to-fix-a-bricked-g2-or-root-new-g2s-with-kernel-fix pm cyanogenmod that I could push a new misc.img which would get ride of that error message. but I have to be able to use the adb push and/or adb shell.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes