Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more

Get a Complete Set of Logs with Andy Log

The importance of proper logging is undeniable. No, we’re not talking about lumberjack work. … more

Try Some Android Lollipop Applications on Your Device

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been officially announced and lucky users of Google Nexus 5 … more

AutoCon Manages Your Connections to Perserve Battery Life

As we’ve talked about in the past, battery life is still somewhat of a sore … more
Post Reply

Radio Update 7.13.35.05 (from Vodafone FR/UK)

OP pfak

16th November 2010, 05:37 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 40
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Radio Version: 7.13.35.05



This radio update is contained in the following OTA updates:

* OTA_Legend_Froyo_S_Vodafone_FR_3.14.163.1-2.05.163.1_R_release_135178_156976z7st0ojsytxcijbe
* OTA_Legend_Froyo_S_Vodafone_UK_3.14.161.1-2.05.161.1_R_release_135177_156984u2k321537x1cpy3d

Download: Radio_47.39.35.09_7.13.35.05.zip

Enjoy!
Last edited by pfak; 11th March 2011 at 01:22 AM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to pfak For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th November 2010, 06:02 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Trondheim
Thanks Meter: 10
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Was hoping someone would provide this. Thanks a lot
16th November 2010, 06:07 PM   |  #3  
JonasDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
thx, could you explain how you did it? I was planning on doing it myself but couldn't find any info on how to do it.
16th November 2010, 06:27 PM   |  #4  
BlaY0's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Medvode
Thanks Meter: 566
 
1,552 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JonasDroid

thx, could you explain how you did it? I was planning on doing it myself but couldn't find any info on how to do it.

Was explained 10 and more times... extract radio.img from OTA, make update-script, zip, sign (or not), flash via recovery.


Sent from my HTC Legend using Tapatalk
16th November 2010, 08:31 PM   |  #5  
JonasDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlaY0

Was explained 10 and more times... extract radio.img from OTA, make update-script, zip, sign (or not), flash via recovery.


Sent from my HTC Legend using Tapatalk

Ok thx I've been googleing it this morning and couldn't find it.
16th November 2010, 09:06 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by pfak

Radio Version: 7.13.35.05

Thanks for this, Can you or others who have flashed this report on your experience so far. Any bad issues? (bluetooth/wifi) and how is the 3G signal.
16th November 2010, 09:13 PM   |  #7  
BlaY0's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Medvode
Thanks Meter: 566
 
1,552 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxonite

Thanks for this, Can you or others who have flashed this report on your experience so far. Any bad issues? (bluetooth/wifi) and how is the 3G signal.

Wi-Fi and Bluetooth have nothing to do with radio firmware. They are on a separate chip...


Sent from my HTC Legend
16th November 2010, 11:08 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Galiza, S-pain
Thanks Meter: 13
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
I flashed this radio about 2h ago and everything seems good so far, no change at home from 7.08 radio, let's see what happens tomorrow at work (there I have bad signal reception)
17th November 2010, 02:15 AM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Cape-Town
Thanks Meter: 7
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
I flashed this Radio only. I don't know how it is possible but Gesture Search no longer activates with Double Flip Motion. I can't think of anything I've done otherwise that may cause this interference. Also ran a callibiration and reinstalled Gesture Search.

Anyone else having trouble with Double Flip? Please let me know. Weird.

Sent from my HTC Legend using XDA App
17th November 2010, 03:08 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Wondering ! Cool thx pfak,it worked ok for me.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes