Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

help! no network i9000

OP elinvalido

17th November 2010, 05:40 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Hi sorry if the answer its out there, just got tired of searching, i have a samsung galaxy GT-I9000, firmware version 2.2, baseband version I9000xxjmp kernel version 2.6.32.9 rootSE-S608 #1 build number FROYO.XWJP6, my phone was working perfectly until tonight, i was going to change the simcard for my wife's and i did a factory reset, log on with my wife's google account, but then there's no network connection, it only works on wifi. i tried to register manually & automatically, but nothing happens, i swicth with 3 different simcard and nothing, even my company dosen't appear on the network list, it only says emergency calls only, how can i register back my network?
17th November 2010, 08:30 AM   |  #2  
Virtualsk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 275
 
1,216 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Lightbulb Refer to this
Quote:
Originally Posted by elinvalido

Hi sorry if the answer its out there, just got tired of searching, i have a samsung galaxy GT-I9000, firmware version 2.2, baseband version I9000xxjmp kernel version 2.6.32.9 rootSE-S608 #1 build number FROYO.XWJP6, my phone was working perfectly until tonight, i was going to change the simcard for my wife's and i did a factory reset, log on with my wife's google account, but then there's no network connection, it only works on wifi. i tried to register manually & automatically, but nothing happens, i swicth with 3 different simcard and nothing, even my company dosen't appear on the network list, it only says emergency calls only, how can i register back my network?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...82#post9218582
17th November 2010, 01:37 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
i think my mobile network is working it just dosen't register or recognize my carrier, im from PR im with Claro wich work on gsm/wcdma 850 but on the available networks only appear att and tmobile and they also work also on 850,
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes