Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,156 Members 40,428 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HELP! - My IMEI Number has changed!

Tip us?
 
LukeSP
Old
#1  
LukeSP's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 229
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Ratchaburi
Default Help! IMEI has changed

First, I used DXJF4 firmware [thailand] then I decide to try XWJM2 after flashing I experience some wierd market problem (market try to download a lot of unknown apps) then I switch back to DXJF4 but the problem follow. I try to figure out that Android report incorrect IMEI (it should be 35.... Think I NOT 00004....). First, I think I just misremember but after I've check my warranty card my IMEI is 35.... So, what wrong with it? Can any help me fix market and IMEI problem?


Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
Sorry, I am not a native English speaker.
NOW I can buy apps.
 
ikenley
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 298
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Melbourne
This has also happened to me, does anyone know how to get the phone imei and the case imei to match?
 
LukeSP
Old
#3  
LukeSP's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 229
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Ratchaburi
This is not an Illegal post. I don't wasn't to change Imei on hardware but it look like android can't read my imei correctly. I see someone on samdriod have a 000000000000000 imei after flash custom on spica. I think it have a problem with nv_data.bin but I can't fix it

Before I flash the rom, os can read my imei correctly but now it wrong and I suspect this a problem with market loading chinese app

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
Sorry, I am not a native English speaker.
NOW I can buy apps.
 
yanher
Old
(Last edited by yanher; 4th August 2010 at 03:05 AM.)
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Hsinchu
Default How to restore imei

Plz need help when I flash my I9000 to JP2 by odin3.
IMEI code changed to 004999010640000.
How to restore it?

Plz help.....
Tks.
The Following User Says Thank You to yanher For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Lenunited
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 208
Join Date: Jul 2010
Pretty sure it wouldnt have done that

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
 
yanher
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Hsinchu
Therefore, the only factory repair it?
 
andrewluecke
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 848
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by yanher View Post
Therefore, the only factory repair it?
How do you know this happened?

It might be a bug in JP2 (which is an alpha quality firmware), which might not be reading the imei properly. I'm pretty sure that the imei has to be basically be burnt into the hardware these days (so it can't be changed). It's possible you see the incorrect imei but your mobile carrier doesn't.

On mine, I've tried JF4, JG1, JG5, JP2 and now back in JG5 and imei is fine.

If your imei isn't correct (double check with your box), downgrade the firmware first. But tbh, I don't think this is actually possible...
The Following User Says Thank You to andrewluecke For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yanher
Old
(Last edited by yanher; 3rd August 2010 at 06:56 AM.)
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Hsinchu
Flash with odin3 process have failed. After reflash again into the JP2. I have purchased some softwares cann't register(Registration required to identify IEMI code). So,I found my I9000's IEMI code has been changed.

I've tried JF7 , JP2 , JP3 ..
IMEI codes have become 004999010640000...

Now, My fw is JP3 . I key *#06# in phone , It shows IMEI code is 00499901064000.
I can not find ways to restore IEMI..

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CAP201008031352.jpg
Views:	20972
Size:	32.9 KB
ID:	372070   Click image for larger version

Name:	CAP201008031353.jpg
Views:	1251
Size:	36.1 KB
ID:	372071  
 
andrewluecke
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 848
Join Date: Jul 2010
Try downgrading to eclair I mean.. JP3 is another alpha firmware..

And what software do you mean was registered to your Imei?
 
yanher
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 10
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Hsinchu
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewluecke View Post
Try downgrading to eclair I mean.. JP3 is another alpha firmware..

And what software do you mean was registered to your Imei?
I has downgrading to JF7, IEMI code still cann't restore.

Navking http://www.naviking.com.tw/
Purchase and registration code which will check IEMI.

Tags
baseband, baseband unknown, change, darky, galaxy, galaxy s, i9000, imei, imei missing, no signal, samsung, sgs
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes