5,594,653 Members 32,658 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] insanity CM 057 [21.12.2011] - Multi DPI

Tip us?
 
nitr8
Old
#4461  
nitr8's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2237
Posts: 1,657
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Switzerland

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hnernes View Post
I have discovered that the samsung (touchwiz-)calendar does not have the force close issue (when trying to change calendars) that the google calendar has.

Just a litle info. But I had to delete the (google)calendar apk from system/app to get the touchwizcal to install.

I really enjoyed the clean google/android feel I had when using the google cal, but that issue was a bit anoying so I have to try for a bit to see wich of the calendars I want to use.
Still trying to fix this issue, but even a clean build from google gives the same issues ;(
NOTE: I do not respond to tech support questions through PM.
 
WhiteHartMart
Old
#4462  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 563
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Cornwall, UK
Thanks for the update re the calendar situation.

Oh and cheers for the update too - didn't think there was much scope to improve on what is already a great Rom ....... but I'm just off to flash and be proved wrong
Nexus 5 Black
 
hnernes
Old
#4463  
hnernes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 326
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Haugesund
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitr8 View Post
Still trying to fix this issue, but even a clean build from google gives the same issues ;(
I have read on other forums that this issue is a common issue when replacing the touchwizcal with the googlecal.

See the "problems" list in this forumpost: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=799702

(So it is not a problem only for the Insanity ROM)
The Following User Says Thank You to hnernes For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tokyogtr
Old
#4464  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 737
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Marlborough
Something very weird has happened after flashing to .6.7. The phone is giving off a constant weird ringing notification tone. Had to shut it down to stop it. Anyone else seen this?
Insanity v8.3
Kanity v2
 
SAEVARM3
Old
#4465  
SAEVARM3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 214
Posts: 1,883
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Akureyri

 
DONATE TO ME
I am still on Insanity v0.6.5 and from the changelog I see no reason to change from that :/....
Nice work guys.... keep it up

Peace!
Samsung Galaxy S [ JetPack v8.2 JW1 + Semaphore 2.4.0 ]

Samsung Galaxy SIII [ Android Revolution HD 26.0 4.1.2 + Stock Kernel ]

Samsung Galaxy SIIII [ Stock from the box ]


If I helped you, there is a rather big THANKS button on my post.... press it, It is completely free!

BMW The Ultimate Driving Machine
 
mloc33
Old
#4466  
mloc33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3447
Posts: 4,264
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Kildare

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by SAEVARM3 View Post
I am still on Insanity v0.6.5 and from the changelog I see no reason to change from that :/....
Nice work guys.... keep it up

Peace!
Does it seem any snappier, or what not?
Phone : SGS 3
ROM : Oemga
Kernel : Stock

 
SAEVARM3
Old
#4467  
SAEVARM3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 214
Posts: 1,883
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Akureyri

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mloc33 View Post
Does it seem any snappier, or what not?
From the changelog I donīt see any reason why it should be snappier.... just some minor bug fixes which donīt bother me, never have.....
Samsung Galaxy S [ JetPack v8.2 JW1 + Semaphore 2.4.0 ]

Samsung Galaxy SIII [ Android Revolution HD 26.0 4.1.2 + Stock Kernel ]

Samsung Galaxy SIIII [ Stock from the box ]


If I helped you, there is a rather big THANKS button on my post.... press it, It is completely free!

BMW The Ultimate Driving Machine
 
All Day On XDA
Old
#4468  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 532
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Stockton
Default Nitrality.apk possible?

would it be possible to use nitrality on another ROM or is it tied in too deep?
 
nitr8
Old
#4469  
nitr8's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2237
Posts: 1,657
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Switzerland

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by All Day On XDA View Post
would it be possible to use nitrality on another ROM or is it tied in too deep?
yes you could, but get the author of the ROM to contact me first please... as he will need his own repo....
NOTE: I do not respond to tech support questions through PM.
 
hnernes
Old
#4470  
hnernes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 84
Posts: 326
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Haugesund
When using update (from 0.6.5 ->0.6.6- <0.6.7) the nitrality program is still 0.6.5. Is there an updated version? And if so; what (if any) is changed?

Tags
insanity, nitr8, read post 1, read post 2, read post 3
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes