FORUMS

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

NVidia SHIELD TV – XDA TV Device Review

The SHIELD TV is a not an Android smartphone device. However, that doesn’t mean it … more

PSA: Having cellular connectivity or texting issues tonight?

You’re not alone…Tonight, many users are experiencing a myriad … more

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

[ROM] insanity CM 057 [21.12.2011] - Multi DPI

1,657 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,240
 
By nitr8, Retired Recognized Developer on 17th November 2010, 04:50 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th March 2011, 10:55 AM |#4461  
nitr8's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Switzerland
Thanks Meter: 2,240
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hnernes

I have discovered that the samsung (touchwiz-)calendar does not have the force close issue (when trying to change calendars) that the google calendar has.

Just a litle info. But I had to delete the (google)calendar apk from system/app to get the touchwizcal to install.

I really enjoyed the clean google/android feel I had when using the google cal, but that issue was a bit anoying so I have to try for a bit to see wich of the calendars I want to use.

Still trying to fix this issue, but even a clean build from google gives the same issues ;(
 
 
17th March 2011, 11:00 AM |#4462  
Senior Member
Cornwall, UK
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Thanks for the update re the calendar situation.

Oh and cheers for the update too - didn't think there was much scope to improve on what is already a great Rom ....... but I'm just off to flash and be proved wrong
17th March 2011, 11:04 AM |#4463  
hnernes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Haugesund
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitr8

Still trying to fix this issue, but even a clean build from google gives the same issues ;(

I have read on other forums that this issue is a common issue when replacing the touchwizcal with the googlecal.

See the "problems" list in this forumpost: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=799702

(So it is not a problem only for the Insanity ROM)
The Following User Says Thank You to hnernes For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th March 2011, 11:14 AM |#4464  
Senior Member
Flag Marlborough
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Something very weird has happened after flashing to .6.7. The phone is giving off a constant weird ringing notification tone. Had to shut it down to stop it. Anyone else seen this?
17th March 2011, 11:26 AM |#4465  
SAEVARM3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Akureyri
Thanks Meter: 214
 
Donate to Me
More
I am still on Insanity v0.6.5 and from the changelog I see no reason to change from that :/....
Nice work guys.... keep it up

Peace!
17th March 2011, 11:47 AM |#4466  
mloc33's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kildare
Thanks Meter: 4,131
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SAEVARM3

I am still on Insanity v0.6.5 and from the changelog I see no reason to change from that :/....
Nice work guys.... keep it up

Peace!

Does it seem any snappier, or what not?
17th March 2011, 11:54 AM |#4467  
SAEVARM3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Akureyri
Thanks Meter: 214
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mloc33

Does it seem any snappier, or what not?

From the changelog I donīt see any reason why it should be snappier.... just some minor bug fixes which donīt bother me, never have.....
17th March 2011, 12:14 PM |#4468  
Senior Member
Flag Stockton
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Nitrality.apk possible?
would it be possible to use nitrality on another ROM or is it tied in too deep?
17th March 2011, 12:25 PM |#4469  
nitr8's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Switzerland
Thanks Meter: 2,240
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by All Day On XDA

would it be possible to use nitrality on another ROM or is it tied in too deep?

yes you could, but get the author of the ROM to contact me first please... as he will need his own repo....
17th March 2011, 01:16 PM |#4470  
hnernes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Haugesund
Thanks Meter: 95
 
More
When using update (from 0.6.5 ->0.6.6- <0.6.7) the nitrality program is still 0.6.5. Is there an updated version? And if so; what (if any) is changed?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
insanity, nitr8, read post 1, read post 2, read post 3
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes