Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,303 Members 53,137 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] insanity CM 057 [21.12.2011] - Multi DPI

Tip us?
 
cytherean
Old
#5381  
cytherean's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 133
Posts: 675
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Montreal
Has anyone tried this? I'm curious if it works
Quote:
Originally Posted by uppon2 View Post
This sounds pretty interesting

Originally Posted by Yovi
Wassup all...

Back story
I managed to brick my SGS within 24 hours of getting it:
My computer wouldn't (and still doesn't) recognise my phone (sometimes for a few minutes at a time) when I plugged it in.
I thought it would be a great idea to try flashing from to Froyo from Eclair anyway, and while it was going on, my pc disconnected the phone and bricked it COMPLETELY... I pulled the bat, tried all the 3 button combos (they worked before I flashed, I tested to make sure), and nothing worked...

I spent hours looking through the forums and the only advice I saw was to try a jig, before reading that for a 100% bricked phone it would not work...

What to do
- Take of the back case of your SGS, inbetween the camera and the speaker, you will see a little circular hole...
- Take a pin/pen and poke it...
- Hold the hole pressed in and press the 3 button combo for download/recovery mode

It should go into download mode and from there you can flash on a fresh firmware!


I saw NO mention of this hard reset's existence anywhere on the website at all, it worked perfectly for me!


Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
Samsung Galaxy S III I747 (Bell Canada) | Slim Bean latest | Stock Kernel latest | xx | Stock Modem

Please Click THANKS if my post helped you.
 
All Day On XDA
Old
(Last edited by All Day On XDA; 3rd April 2011 at 02:49 AM.)
#5382  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 55
Posts: 535
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Stockton
thanks for the games patch nitr8

browser: xscope with the true black theme - awesome and fast - stock as backup browser

how's that black swype coming along?
 
lendlice
Old
#5383  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Dec 2007
nice work on v7.0 .. loving it.. thanks guys!
 
hnernes
Old
#5384  
hnernes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 85
Posts: 327
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Haugesund
My launcherpro is listed twice in the task manager?? I don't think this is right, does anybody know whats wrong?

It seems to be using twice the ram because of this, and when I stop one of them everything runs fine, but it reappears in the task manager after a while and then it uses double ram again. Its annoying.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA Premium App
[Phone] e-fused Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-I9505 [Firmware] 4.4.4 [ROM] CyanogenMod 11 Nightly [Kernel] Stock CM [Modem] I9505XXUEMKF
[Runtime] ART [Scripts] None [Theme/Design] Stock CM/None [Launcher] Nova Prime

 
hotboy
Old
#5385  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 31
Join Date: Nov 2006
Default bricked sgs

hi all
i installed insanity 070 (all working fine)
then rom manger
selected install rom from SD in rom manager and went to select the sound pack from the first post of this thread.
phone rebooted then got stuck on the first boot screen galaxy's i900.
did not move for an hour.

my fix was an eblaze re flash as mentioned in my previous post.

can someone confirm that this rom and rom manager work ok.

as if i select install rom from sd in rom manager then select it the phone reboots and stays on the first boot screen.
 
ramas123
Old
#5386  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 263
Join Date: Sep 2010
Got stuck at boot also instaling through rom manager. Do not use rom manager. Download zip and install through cwm.


Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA Premium App
 
mloc33
Old
#5387  
mloc33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3840
Posts: 4,417
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Kildare

 
DONATE TO ME
Ok I had posted earlier about the game Unblock me free and how it was`nt registering my movements correctly.
Well I tried another Unblock me(Lego) and it works perfectly, BUT its squished, I have my DPI set to 240 tried 220 still the same, I`m stumped....
Phone : SGS 3
ROM : Oemga
Kernel : Stock

 
RolluS
Old
#5388  
RolluS's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 420
Posts: 707
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Near Paris

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by KeesKaas View Post
FC's when using Navigation (not Maps) on iTY v7.0.
Already tried wiping cache, setting permissions and re-installing application.
Have you tried to search this topic and add tts and pico tts?


++

RolluS
[CENTER]
(`._. RolluS ._.)
Want a 2gb dropbox free account? Click Please click here.
Actual Phone : Nexus 5
 
TrOjAnUK
Old
#5389  
TrOjAnUK's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 636
Posts: 1,889
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Essex

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by RolluS View Post
Have you tried to search this topic and add tts and pico tts?


++

RolluS
Ive stopped replying to already answered questions now.. cant be assed

TrOjAn
 
mloc33
Old
#5390  
mloc33's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3840
Posts: 4,417
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Kildare

 
DONATE TO ME
Well I kind of sorted out the Unblock Me thing, I unticked the app scaling in Nitrality, went back to 240 DPI, rebooted, un installed current Unblock game, restored my back up one with data and its all sorted again.

So with the app scaling unticked now all my apps are perfect? I don`t know
Phone : SGS 3
ROM : Oemga
Kernel : Stock


Tags
insanity, nitr8, read post 1, read post 2, read post 3
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes