Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,470 Members 41,158 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Sprint Hotspot

Tip us?
 
Dacian
Old
#1  
Dacian's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 164
Join Date: Dec 2007
Default Sprint Hotspot

So I've been seeing ROMs pop up saying "Sprint Hotspot unlocked" but I couldn't seem to find a direct definition of that. Does that mean you can use the Hotspot option without being charged a subscription fee?
 
caguirr4
Old
#2  
caguirr4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 290
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Katy, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dacian View Post
So I've been seeing ROMs pop up saying "Sprint Hotspot unlocked" but I couldn't seem to find a direct definition of that. Does that mean you can use the Hotspot option without being charged a subscription fee?
That would be correct sir. The native sprint hotspots apparently has been cracked and is available for use without the subscription fee.



Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
Relocked, ice cream filled 3VO...*Somewhere else in the world-The evil HTCman will soon release the great Jellybean on 3VO's everywhere.*

Don't have a DropBox account?? Need one?? sign up here and get an extra 250MB of space!!http://db.tt/MoGtFhY
 
Dacian
Old
#3  
Dacian's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 164
Join Date: Dec 2007
Awesome, thanks a lot.
 
caguirr4
Old
#4  
caguirr4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 290
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Katy, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dacian View Post
Awesome, thanks a lot.
No problem.


Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
Relocked, ice cream filled 3VO...*Somewhere else in the world-The evil HTCman will soon release the great Jellybean on 3VO's everywhere.*

Don't have a DropBox account?? Need one?? sign up here and get an extra 250MB of space!!http://db.tt/MoGtFhY
 
dkdude36
Old
#5  
dkdude36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 717
Posts: 3,901
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: los angeles

 
DONATE TO ME
the crack also works with wired tether, but niether work with 4g. you need a seperate app (market downloadable. why do they allow stuff like that on there?) to run on 4g. nobody can figure out why.

OFWGKTA
Yes, i am in 9th grade. No, that does not mean you are better than me.
if you feel the need to give me some lunch money, please donate!
or just give me a thanks or two so i can look better than others...
i'm a bitch (lost that ics release date bet thing)
Email and Gtalk: dkdude36@gmail.com
 
eyecon82
Old
#6  
eyecon82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,650
Posts: 2,239
Join Date: May 2010
I've been searching everywhere..where do I get the apk for this sprint hotspot? I'm currently on CM
 
dkdude36
Old
#7  
dkdude36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 717
Posts: 3,901
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: los angeles

 
DONATE TO ME
Its not on cm because it is a sprint app and cm is all aosp. Just download the wireless tether from the market. Its the one with the green icon.

OFWGKTA
Yes, i am in 9th grade. No, that does not mean you are better than me.
if you feel the need to give me some lunch money, please donate!
or just give me a thanks or two so i can look better than others...
i'm a bitch (lost that ics release date bet thing)
Email and Gtalk: dkdude36@gmail.com
 
notasimpleway
Old
#8  
notasimpleway's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 242
Posts: 1,152
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Rome, Georgia
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkdude36 View Post
the crack also works with wired tether, but niether work with 4g. you need a seperate app (market downloadable. why do they allow stuff like that on there?) to run on 4g. nobody can figure out why.
What is the market app that lets your tether 4G? Because I could never get Wireless Tether for Root to work.
Sent from my iPhone with the bigger Gee Bees.

One of my apps: Heart Container Battery Widget
 
dkdude36
Old
#9  
dkdude36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 717
Posts: 3,901
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: los angeles

 
DONATE TO ME
Search up wireless tether. It is the one with the green wifi symbol as it's icon. Fabulous app.

OFWGKTA
Yes, i am in 9th grade. No, that does not mean you are better than me.
if you feel the need to give me some lunch money, please donate!
or just give me a thanks or two so i can look better than others...
i'm a bitch (lost that ics release date bet thing)
Email and Gtalk: dkdude36@gmail.com
 
notasimpleway
Old
#10  
notasimpleway's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 242
Posts: 1,152
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Rome, Georgia
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkdude36 View Post
Search up wireless tether. It is the one with the green wifi symbol as it's icon. Fabulous app.
That is the app I am talking about. Granted I have not tried in awhile to tether 4g but it did not work then. Could now. The full name is Wireless Tether for Root Users or was anyways. Does it work for you on 4g?

Sent from my iPhone with the bigger Gee Bees.
Sent from my iPhone with the bigger Gee Bees.

One of my apps: Heart Container Battery Widget

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more

WowWee Mip – Android Accessory Review – XDA Developer TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about … more