FORUMS

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

OnePlus 2 Leaked, Actually Prettier Than Expected

The OnePlus 2 launch event is mere hours away, and we have been treated to clear, … more

Sprint Hotspot

173 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By Dacian, Senior Member on 17th November 2010, 09:44 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So I've been seeing ROMs pop up saying "Sprint Hotspot unlocked" but I couldn't seem to find a direct definition of that. Does that mean you can use the Hotspot option without being charged a subscription fee?
 
 
17th November 2010, 10:10 PM |#2  
caguirr4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Katy, TX
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dacian

So I've been seeing ROMs pop up saying "Sprint Hotspot unlocked" but I couldn't seem to find a direct definition of that. Does that mean you can use the Hotspot option without being charged a subscription fee?

That would be correct sir. The native sprint hotspots apparently has been cracked and is available for use without the subscription fee.



Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
18th November 2010, 03:09 AM |#3  
Dacian's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Awesome, thanks a lot.
18th November 2010, 03:29 AM |#4  
caguirr4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Katy, TX
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dacian

Awesome, thanks a lot.

No problem.


Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
18th November 2010, 03:38 AM |#5  
dkdude36's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag los angeles
Thanks Meter: 717
 
Donate to Me
More
the crack also works with wired tether, but niether work with 4g. you need a seperate app (market downloadable. why do they allow stuff like that on there?) to run on 4g. nobody can figure out why.
18th December 2010, 07:16 AM |#6  
eyecon82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,654
 
More
I've been searching everywhere..where do I get the apk for this sprint hotspot? I'm currently on CM
18th December 2010, 07:35 AM |#7  
dkdude36's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag los angeles
Thanks Meter: 717
 
Donate to Me
More
Its not on cm because it is a sprint app and cm is all aosp. Just download the wireless tether from the market. Its the one with the green icon.
18th December 2010, 07:43 AM |#8  
notasimpleway's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 242
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkdude36

the crack also works with wired tether, but niether work with 4g. you need a seperate app (market downloadable. why do they allow stuff like that on there?) to run on 4g. nobody can figure out why.

What is the market app that lets your tether 4G? Because I could never get Wireless Tether for Root to work.
18th December 2010, 07:49 AM |#9  
dkdude36's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag los angeles
Thanks Meter: 717
 
Donate to Me
More
Search up wireless tether. It is the one with the green wifi symbol as it's icon. Fabulous app.
18th December 2010, 08:20 AM |#10  
notasimpleway's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 242
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkdude36

Search up wireless tether. It is the one with the green wifi symbol as it's icon. Fabulous app.

That is the app I am talking about. Granted I have not tried in awhile to tether 4g but it did not work then. Could now. The full name is Wireless Tether for Root Users or was anyways. Does it work for you on 4g?

Sent from my iPhone with the bigger Gee Bees.
18th December 2010, 08:23 AM |#11  
dkdude36's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag los angeles
Thanks Meter: 717
 
Donate to Me
More
Posting this on my iPad, tethered from my phone using that app, over 4g... So yes

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes