FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

Sprint Hotspot

171 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By Dacian, Senior Member on 17th November 2010, 09:44 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
So I've been seeing ROMs pop up saying "Sprint Hotspot unlocked" but I couldn't seem to find a direct definition of that. Does that mean you can use the Hotspot option without being charged a subscription fee?
 
 
17th November 2010, 10:10 PM |#2  
caguirr4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Katy, TX
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dacian

So I've been seeing ROMs pop up saying "Sprint Hotspot unlocked" but I couldn't seem to find a direct definition of that. Does that mean you can use the Hotspot option without being charged a subscription fee?

That would be correct sir. The native sprint hotspots apparently has been cracked and is available for use without the subscription fee.



Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
18th November 2010, 03:09 AM |#3  
Dacian's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Awesome, thanks a lot.
18th November 2010, 03:29 AM |#4  
caguirr4's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Katy, TX
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dacian

Awesome, thanks a lot.

No problem.


Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
18th November 2010, 03:38 AM |#5  
dkdude36's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag los angeles
Thanks Meter: 717
 
Donate to Me
More
the crack also works with wired tether, but niether work with 4g. you need a seperate app (market downloadable. why do they allow stuff like that on there?) to run on 4g. nobody can figure out why.
18th December 2010, 07:16 AM |#6  
eyecon82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,654
 
More
I've been searching everywhere..where do I get the apk for this sprint hotspot? I'm currently on CM
18th December 2010, 07:35 AM |#7  
dkdude36's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag los angeles
Thanks Meter: 717
 
Donate to Me
More
Its not on cm because it is a sprint app and cm is all aosp. Just download the wireless tether from the market. Its the one with the green icon.
18th December 2010, 07:43 AM |#8  
notasimpleway's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 242
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkdude36

the crack also works with wired tether, but niether work with 4g. you need a seperate app (market downloadable. why do they allow stuff like that on there?) to run on 4g. nobody can figure out why.

What is the market app that lets your tether 4G? Because I could never get Wireless Tether for Root to work.
18th December 2010, 07:49 AM |#9  
dkdude36's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag los angeles
Thanks Meter: 717
 
Donate to Me
More
Search up wireless tether. It is the one with the green wifi symbol as it's icon. Fabulous app.
18th December 2010, 08:20 AM |#10  
notasimpleway's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rome, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 242
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkdude36

Search up wireless tether. It is the one with the green wifi symbol as it's icon. Fabulous app.

That is the app I am talking about. Granted I have not tried in awhile to tether 4g but it did not work then. Could now. The full name is Wireless Tether for Root Users or was anyways. Does it work for you on 4g?

Sent from my iPhone with the bigger Gee Bees.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes