Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Bluetooth connection problem with sony Bluetooth headphone DR-BT50

OP taha_e

18th November 2010, 06:26 AM   |  #1  
taha_e's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 275
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Hi to all
Before I had nokia n97 and a sony DR-BT50 Bluetooth headphone which could connect to n97 and my laptop so easy.
after I buy samsung galaxy s I tried to connect the headphone but no way. the phone can not discover the bluetooth headphone
Before i was on Eclair and try it but could not, after I update to Froyo I had hope to make it work but the problem persists.
here are the bluetooth headphone specifications:
Bluetooth® Technology : Bluetooth Version 2.0
Diaphragm : PET
Function : A2DP, AVRCP, HFP (1.0), HSP (Ver. 1.1, Vol. 2, Part K:6)
Interface : A2DP, AVRCP, HFP, HSP

I was wondering if this is a hardware matter or could connect phone to Bt headset by applying some update.
Anyone have any idea?
Last edited by taha_e; 18th November 2010 at 09:17 AM.
18th November 2010, 01:31 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Himki
Thanks Meter: 5
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Hello! I have dr-bt50 and shw-m110s (korean galaxy). Before froyo i was able to pair devices and translate media to headset. No luck with voice calls though. After froyo pairing is successful too. But when i turn headset off, android forgets about a2dp profile associated with dr-bt50. So i have to unpair device, then pair it again EVERY TIME i want to listen to music or watch a video using headset. This is really sick.
18th November 2010, 01:50 PM   |  #3  
taha_e's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 275
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyromaniac84

Hello! I have dr-bt50 and shw-m110s (korean galaxy). Before froyo i was able to pair devices and translate media to headset. No luck with voice calls though. After froyo pairing is successful too. But when i turn headset off, android forgets about a2dp profile associated with dr-bt50. So i have to unpair device, then pair it again EVERY TIME i want to listen to music or watch a video using headset. This is really sick.

what is the difference between korean galaxy and other galaxies? why that one can discover DR-BT50 but mine can not?
9th February 2011, 11:08 PM   |  #4  
Member
Flag Tilburg
Thanks Meter: 12
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Glitch in de music
Hi i can connect to the DR-BT50 without a problem.
but when i play music the music glitches like the connection isn't fast enough,
or the buffer is to small.

can anyone help??

i'm running:

Galaxy S: GT-I9000
android: 2.2.1
smalband: I9000XXJPY
Kernel: 2.6.32.9
Build: FROYO.XWJS5
rooted: Rage against the Cage
lagfix: oclf 2.0

Thanx


Edit: solved

installed the new xwjs5 rom and problem is fixed
Last edited by TivAk; 23rd February 2011 at 02:19 PM.
11th February 2011, 05:01 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Question mw600 a2dp devices
i have mw600 sony a2dp bluetooth device and i just buy new samsung galaxy s..

the problem is my galaxy s doesnt even detect my mw600, im not sure about this..

is that samsung galaxy s have a2dp connectivity??

can someone answer this please..
13th February 2011, 02:43 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by parkosans

i have mw600 sony a2dp bluetooth device and i just buy new samsung galaxy s..

the problem is my galaxy s doesnt even detect my mw600, im not sure about this..

is that samsung galaxy s have a2dp connectivity??

can someone answer this please..

Samsung Glaxy S still running eclair and no problems connecting to SE MW600. Picks it up everytime. Are you following the instructions clearly?
15th February 2011, 11:10 PM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 1
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by parkosans

i have mw600 sony a2dp bluetooth device and i just buy new samsung galaxy s..

the problem is my galaxy s doesnt even detect my mw600, im not sure about this..

is that samsung galaxy s have a2dp connectivity??

can someone answer this please..

I have a MW600 with SGS I9000, I never had any problems (Eclair included).
I'm currently on Froyo 2.2.1 XWJS5. But I have installed all leaked ROMs with no issues too.

I hope to help you.
Last edited by hiperjp; 15th February 2011 at 11:13 PM.
16th February 2011, 02:19 AM   |  #8  
DaRkMyk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 26
 
420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by parkosans

i have mw600 sony a2dp bluetooth device and i just buy new samsung galaxy s..

the problem is my galaxy s doesnt even detect my mw600, im not sure about this..

is that samsung galaxy s have a2dp connectivity??

can someone answer this please..

Hi, MW600 works well on my SGS since Éclair. Are you pairing it correctly?

here are the instructions from the user guide:
Pairing the headset with another device
1)Make sure the headset is turned off.
2)Turn on the Bluetooth function in the other device
3)Place the other device within 20 cm (8 inches) of the headset.
4)Press and hold down the power on the headset for about 5 seconds until the pairing indicator appears on the display.
5)In the other device: Search for and add a new device.
6)If a passcode is required, enter 0000.

To reset your MW600
1)Make sure the headset is turned off.
2)Press and hold down the power until the pairing indication appears.
3)Simultaneously press and hold down power & call until the headset turns off.
25th February 2011, 06:30 AM   |  #9  
val5's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag bandung
Thanks Meter: 17
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaRkMyk

Hi, MW600 works well on my SGS since Éclair. Are you pairing it correctly?

here are the instructions from the user guide:
Pairing the headset with another device
1)Make sure the headset is turned off.
2)Turn on the Bluetooth function in the other device
3)Place the other device within 20 cm (8 inches) of the headset.
4)Press and hold down the power on the headset for about 5 seconds until the pairing indicator appears on the display.
5)In the other device: Search for and add a new device.
6)If a passcode is required, enter 0000.

To reset your MW600
1)Make sure the headset is turned off.
2)Press and hold down the power until the pairing indication appears.
3)Simultaneously press and hold down power & call until the headset turns off.

Hey, do your mw600 fully functional?, i mean the play/pause button, next/previous song, vol button....
I tried on the store, the only working button is the accept call only, i can hear the songs perfectly...but none of the button function

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App
25th February 2011, 07:14 AM   |  #10  
DaRkMyk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 26
 
420 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by val5

Hey, do your mw600 fully functional?, i mean the play/pause button, next/previous song, vol button....
I tried on the store, the only working button is the accept call only, i can hear the songs perfectly...but none of the button function

Sent from my GT-I9000 using XDA App

Yes, all of the buttons and touch sensitive volume works. Did you try to reset the MW600?

MW600 can pair with 3 devices, maybe during the time that you tested it, your SGS was set as the "calling device" coz usually the first one if it is a phone or mp3 player will be set as the "music source".

You can either reset or manually set your SGS as the "music source" by long pressing the play button and selecting your SGS.

The Following User Says Thank You to DaRkMyk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
bluetooth
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes