Enable the Hidden Notification LED on the Google Nexus 6!

LED notification lights have existed on Android devices since the very beginnings … more

MX Player Ready to Rock on Lollipop

A good video player should be reliable and free. One of the XDA Community Apps, MX Player, meets both of … more

How to Disable Data Encryption on Nexus 6

In late September, Google decided to step on NSA’s toes and turn on encryption by default in … more

DJI Phantom 2 Vision+ Review – XDA TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about gifts now? Youll be ahead … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

##634# Codes etc

OP gnasher666

18th November 2010, 10:56 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
Ok just saw this as part of the know your MAC address thread but wanted to pursue this just in case we find something new


##634# takes the phone into Diagnostic mode

*#1234# lists PDA: Phone and CSC version (like in Android?)

Does this mean Odin could flash it?

when in Diag mode:

*#1111# Testing Mode Software - potential for other commands

keep entering numbers until you see a - minus number then keep presing back until only the minus sign left, you will then see a new menu

Go into Debug, then option 8 Phone Control, then option 6 Network Lock and report findings please.


1 Debug Screen
| |
| 1 Basic Info
| 2 MM Information
| 3 RR Information
| 4 Neighbour Cell
| 5 GPRS Information
| 6 SIM Informtion
| 7 Handover
| 8 Phone Control
| 9 Antenna/ADC
2 Version Information
| |
| 1 SW Version
| 2 HW Version
3 UMTS RF NV
| |
| 1 RF NV Read
| 2 RF NV Write
4 GSM RF NV
| |
| 1 RF NV Read
| 2 RF NV Write
5 Audio
| |
| 1 Handset
| 2 Headset
| 3 Speaker
| 4 BT Headset
| 5 Rebuild All
| 6 TTY Mode Set
6 Common
| |
| 1 FTM
| 2 Debug Info
| 3 RF Scanning
| 4 Diag Config
| 5 WCDMA Set Channel
| 6 NV Rebuild
| 7 Factory Test
| 8 Force Sleep
| 9 GPS


*#2222# Testing Mode Hardware - potential for other commands

same menu as *#1111# using same minus sign procedure to get to it

*#0987# Multitouch test mode
*#2580# Integrity Control On / Off (1 is on 2 is off)
*#03# SMD Header Info 70120001127750
*#05# Simple Test (1, Vibration; 2, Camera; 3, Acceleration; 4, Proximity; 5, Light; 6, Key; 7, TSP; 8, Battery; 9, Loopback)
*#80# check pattern input co-ordinates?
*#777# Vphone 777 Done
*#9090# Test Mode 1, USB; 2, UART[*]; 3, DBG MSG On; 4, DBG MSG Off[*]


Shall I shutup now?
Last edited by gnasher666; 19th November 2010 at 07:20 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to gnasher666 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th November 2010, 08:01 AM   |  #2  
pLUSpISTOL's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
381 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
No don't shutup, creating this thread was a good idea.

Apparently in this menu there is a way to get tethering to work!
19th November 2010, 08:18 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2004
*#7284# is what you might be looking for

funny thing is, once you've set this my PC recognises it as an Android ADB Interface!!! Windows and Drivers, don't you just love 'em

More info here: http://mobilitydigest.com/windows-ph...now-heres-how/

Quote:
Originally Posted by pLUSpISTOL

No don't shutup, creating this thread was a good idea.

Apparently in this menu there is a way to get tethering to work!

Last edited by gnasher666; 19th November 2010 at 08:25 AM.
19th November 2010, 08:16 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
*#0*# LCD test and other sensors

*#0011# enter Test Mode

*#0228# enter Debug Mode with battery info

*#1472365# enter in Location Service

*#7284# to setting tethering usb
Last edited by blackjackalmiaobo; 19th November 2010 at 08:18 PM.
22nd November 2010, 05:41 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
*#7465625# for Personalize - Lock Status - Network Lock - Subset - SP Lock - Cp Lock
22nd November 2010, 09:38 PM   |  #6  
Necroman_AI's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Can we unlock the phone using these codes? I mean to use other carriers SIM card, and also fix the MMS issue
23rd November 2010, 10:28 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by gnasher666

Go into Debug, then option 8 Phone Control, then option 6 Network Lock and report findings please.

All I see is:

Diagnostic Application
Test Mode

6


Hope this helps someone.

I was hoping to find a way in these options to turn off the damn screen blanking when a call is made! My phone does not want to recover from the blank screen even when placed on a flat surface during the call.


EDIT: Have just noticed that you can enter numbers after the [6] Network Lock screen displays 6. First few I have tried returns to "Menu not exist press back key - Current command is 1827364" screen
Last edited by SengUK; 23rd November 2010 at 10:32 PM.
24th November 2010, 01:35 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Keep tapping 6.... untill there is a - sign.... i got caught out with that too... i'll upload a video quicly on pootube...
24th November 2010, 03:17 AM   |  #9  
zyborg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Copenhagen
Thanks Meter: 17
 
607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Accelerometer
Just ****ed up my accelerometer in the *#0*# menu, and now the screen doesn't rotate at all anymore.
There's a "Cal" button that I used, presumably to be able to configure the correct rotation of the phone, but I don't understand how to use the "True" or "False" returns that come up...

How do I use these controls?

Can I reset it? How?
Last edited by zyborg; 24th November 2010 at 03:21 AM.
24th November 2010, 06:28 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SengUK

All I see is:

Diagnostic Application
Test Mode

6


Hope this helps someone.

I was hoping to find a way in these options to turn off the damn screen blanking when a call is made! My phone does not want to recover from the blank screen even when placed on a flat surface during the call.


EDIT: Have just noticed that you can enter numbers after the [6] Network Lock screen displays 6. First few I have tried returns to "Menu not exist press back key - Current command is 1827364" screen

Crap record, Will find a better device to record it on in the morning, but shows the basic jist of how to get into the menu past the bit your on about.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bRUgFzgjNCM

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes