FORUMS

SuperSU Beta Updates With Minor Fix For Galaxy S6

ChainFire’s root permissions app SuperSU has updated to v.2.49 to fix audits on … more

LG G4 Day Event Coverage: Specs, Features, Design & More!

LG has been teasing us with a countdown for a while now, and today it reached … more

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more

Google Teaches You to Use Wear Gestures

Now that the Watch Urbane is out with the latest firmware, we have new information regarding the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

6 signal Bars on Virtuous?

18th November 2010, 08:28 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
tried searching around, but didnt find anything besides on how to apply them to SkyRaider

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...28#post8756628

I flashed this, but all I got were bootloops
 
 
20th November 2010, 05:31 AM |#2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So many views and no input?

Sent from my ADR6300 using XDA App
21st November 2010, 12:09 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theguy386

tried searching around, but didnt find anything besides on how to apply them to SkyRaider

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...28#post8756628

I flashed this, but all I got were bootloops


Just install Real Signal from the market or do what I did and install Signal Status as it give you a more meaningful display in -dBm rather than bars.
23rd November 2010, 05:21 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 313
 
More
Download the following 6bars file and flash with clockworks, don't wipe and always do a backup. As with any changes to the framework file system, it will take up to 10 min to complete the restart after installing. This will flash the services.jar from the Nils' Business Sense v3.1 rom, all credit for the work goes to NilsP and all other dev that contributed to his rom.

I have only installed this on vert. 3.1 and looked to make sure that it will boot and appear to be a fully working 6 bar signal meter. No other testing has been done. If anyone runs into a problem DON'T bother NilsP with question, post them here and I will look into it.

If you need to get back to the stock virt. 3.1 services.jar file then download and flash the StockRestore file.
Attached Files
File Type: zip StockRestore.zip - [Click for QR Code] (748.3 KB, 95 views)
File Type: zip 6Bars.zip - [Click for QR Code] (719.9 KB, 242 views)
23rd November 2010, 10:21 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is this based on the latest framework?
23rd November 2010, 06:52 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 313
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by itisjustme

Is this based on the latest framework?

NilsP has it listed under his ROM information that is is from the official 2.2+, so I would say yes it is from the latest framework. I have yet to decompile it down to smali files and compare it with the latest virt. 3.1 files, but will get around to it later today.
6th December 2010, 08:01 AM |#7  
froader's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GMPOWER

Download the following 6bars file and flash with clockworks, don't wipe and always do a backup. As with any changes to the framework file system, it will take up to 10 min to complete the restart after installing. This will flash the services.jar from the Nils' Business Sense v3.1 rom, all credit for the work goes to NilsP and all other dev that contributed to his rom.

I have only installed this on vert. 3.1 and looked to make sure that it will boot and appear to be a fully working 6 bar signal meter. No other testing has been done. If anyone runs into a problem DON'T bother NilsP with question, post them here and I will look into it.

If you need to get back to the stock virt. 3.1 services.jar file then download and flash the StockRestore file.


Thanks! I just flashed this to Virtuous 3.1.0 and have been looking for it for a while. looks great and no probs!
24th December 2010, 05:27 AM |#8  
hgoldner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southeastern Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 666
 
More
Will this work on Virtuous 3.2?
Quote:
Originally Posted by GMPOWER

Download the following 6bars file and flash with clockworks, don't wipe and always do a backup. As with any changes to the framework file system, it will take up to 10 min to complete the restart after installing. This will flash the services.jar from the Nils' Business Sense v3.1 rom, all credit for the work goes to NilsP and all other dev that contributed to his rom.

I have only installed this on vert. 3.1 and looked to make sure that it will boot and appear to be a fully working 6 bar signal meter. No other testing has been done. If anyone runs into a problem DON'T bother NilsP with question, post them here and I will look into it.

If you need to get back to the stock virt. 3.1 services.jar file then download and flash the StockRestore file.

I figure the reversal won't (yet), but have you tried this mod under Virtuous 3.2?
24th December 2010, 05:47 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 242
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hgoldner

I figure the reversal won't (yet), but have you tried this mod under Virtuous 3.2?

There have been no changes to services.jar from 3.1 to 3.2. Anything that works on 3.1 will work on 3.2.
The Following User Says Thank You to Berzerker7 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th December 2010, 05:14 AM |#10  
hgoldner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southeastern Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 666
 
More
Thanks, it works
Yup; got it going on Virtuous 3.2 without a problem. Thanks.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes