Post Reply

[APPS] Top Notes + Dial That Num

19th November 2010, 12:25 AM   |  #1  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 35
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
hey guys,
We've released 2 new apps to make the windows mobile life, a bit more mobile!
the first:
Top Notes
create notes on the fly
make them "float" anytime!
very useful during a call, music playing and so on...
"Top Notes" is part of the "Top" family (Top Player, Top Notes, Top Cam)

the second:
Dial That Num
Mini ocr dialer. enables you to take a pic and extract the Text (just numbers) and then dial.
take a picture of your pc screen, ads, notes , newspaper and so on...

both apps are in VERY early devlopment, so expect bugs.
have fun!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	500
Size:	36.2 KB
ID:	444355   Click image for larger version

Name:	top-notes_1.jpg
Views:	655
Size:	16.4 KB
ID:	444356   Click image for larger version

Name:	top-notes_2.jpg
Views:	588
Size:	59.1 KB
ID:	444357  
Attached Files
File Type: cab Dial_That_Num.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (571.1 KB, 377 views)
File Type: cab top-notes.0.10.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (1.39 MB, 865 views)
19th November 2010, 02:09 AM   |  #2  
MrBeOTP2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ha Noi
Thanks Meter: 598
 
2,279 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
COOL .but could u make it such a widget with CHT. IT'S could be resirable
19th November 2010, 04:43 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag San Salvador
Thanks Meter: 5
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Great job mate , thanks
19th November 2010, 04:51 AM   |  #4  
ezzie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Omaha NE
Thanks Meter: 114
 
563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
Loving the idea of the Top Notes app. Can't wait to try it out tomorrow. I'll report back, good or bad!

Dorothy
19th November 2010, 06:06 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
CHICAGO
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Thumbs up Great App
Great apps love the top notes
19th November 2010, 07:55 AM   |  #6  
Corwin9S's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 157
 
881 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
seems really great !

just tested now the "Dial That Num".
1- Installed on main memory ... ok
2- launch the app ... ok
3- the app launch itself a web connexion to show the advertisment ... ok
4- click on the camera button to launch the camera ... KO

so impossible to go further, no camera launched !


nb: just because the point n3 I'm a bit disapointed, even if I understand (very well) why so!
19th November 2010, 08:02 AM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
:)
"Dial That Num"
what a great Idea ..
but, I need to know how to make it work?
I touched the camera button and nothing happen!
and the ad's below the program screen didn't open either!

I traid it in HD2, with stock rom 1.66
19th November 2010, 09:40 AM   |  #8  
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 35
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
Try clicking the ads browser. I'm sorry I use ads but that's the requierment from the OCR server. They charge me money for every request. Click on browser below and then take pic. that way this app is free and will remain free. By the way, remember its an alpha so results may vary. Please return feedback, thanx

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA App
19th November 2010, 10:36 AM   |  #9  
Corwin9S's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 157
 
881 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
ok. no problemo.

also tested now. and it works... some good !

> install app ... ok
> launch app ... ok
> click add to activate ... ok
> click on the button to launch camera ... ok
> take the picture ... ok
> send it to the application ... ok
> application is handling infos from OCR website ... ok
> showing scanned number ... ok
> verification of the number shown ... KO. ie the number is quite not correct, with more numbers as written. The number scanned was printed from printer (lol), in font verdana 16px, without any other number around it, tested with and without spaces in the number... still incorrect.

For an alpha, it's quite quite very good !

Just a few questions :
- how do you ensure confidentiality of scanned numbers ?
- is it a temporary folder or not used ?
- what is send to the OCR server ? if it's a picture (what should), it can hardly impact the data transfert amount... thougt about putting an info on this on the screen ?


suggestion: ad a sentence saying we have to click on the add, even the first time. Not after first camera shot.
19th November 2010, 10:42 AM   |  #10  
mike2nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Near Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 535
 
3,603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Hi yossio,

this is possible one more widget for the CHT Suite....

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes