Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,276 Members 44,796 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APPS] Top Notes + Dial That Num

Tip us?
 
yossio
Old
#1  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 53
Join Date: Nov 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [APPS] Top Notes + Dial That Num

hey guys,
We've released 2 new apps to make the windows mobile life, a bit more mobile!
the first:
Top Notes
create notes on the fly
make them "float" anytime!
very useful during a call, music playing and so on...
"Top Notes" is part of the "Top" family (Top Player, Top Notes, Top Cam)

the second:
Dial That Num
Mini ocr dialer. enables you to take a pic and extract the Text (just numbers) and then dial.
take a picture of your pc screen, ads, notes , newspaper and so on...

both apps are in VERY early devlopment, so expect bugs.
have fun!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	499
Size:	36.2 KB
ID:	444355   Click image for larger version

Name:	top-notes_1.jpg
Views:	655
Size:	16.4 KB
ID:	444356   Click image for larger version

Name:	top-notes_2.jpg
Views:	588
Size:	59.1 KB
ID:	444357  
Attached Files
File Type: cab Dial_That_Num.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (571.1 KB, 377 views)
File Type: cab top-notes.0.10.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (1.39 MB, 865 views)
 
MrBeOTP2
Old
#2  
MrBeOTP2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 598
Posts: 2,279
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Ha Noi

 
DONATE TO ME
COOL .but could u make it such a widget with CHT. IT'S could be resirable


Device : HTC OneX+
 
izalcoman
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 140
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: San Salvador
Great job mate , thanks
 
ezzie
Old
#4  
ezzie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 563
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Omaha NE
Loving the idea of the Top Notes app. Can't wait to try it out tomorrow. I'll report back, good or bad!

Dorothy
Sprint Samsung Note 3
Samsung Tab3 7.0

Those who can, do. Those who can't, search the forums for the ware's of those who can.KOUSH 3.25.09
 
cool592
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: CHICAGO
Thumbs up Great App

Great apps love the top notes
My Current Phone
Unlocked T-Mobile HTC HD2
CyanogenMod-7-NIGHTLY-Desire [TyphooN_v3.5.9-MGLDR]
Radio 2.15.50.14

FOR SALE
Unlocked T-Mobile HTC Touch Pro2 (Rhodium)
^^^Broken Screen
WM 6.5
Manila 2.5
Energy Rom Jun 02.2011
Radio 4.49.25.57
 
Corwin9S
Old
#6  
Corwin9S's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 881
Join Date: Jan 2009
seems really great !

just tested now the "Dial That Num".
1- Installed on main memory ... ok
2- launch the app ... ok
3- the app launch itself a web connexion to show the advertisment ... ok
4- click on the camera button to launch the camera ... KO

so impossible to go further, no camera launched !


nb: just because the point n3 I'm a bit disapointed, even if I understand (very well) why so!
>> Using 360Launcher, best on my SG5 XXU1ANC9 KitKat 4.4.2 !
-------------
>> My Themes for TW4.5 : click here.
-------------
My Android & WinMo Devs!
-------------
 
anistoona
Old
#7  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 49
Join Date: Apr 2010
Default :)

"Dial That Num"
what a great Idea ..
but, I need to know how to make it work?
I touched the camera button and nothing happen!
and the ad's below the program screen didn't open either!

I traid it in HD2, with stock rom 1.66
 
yossio
Old
#8  
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 53
Join Date: Nov 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Try clicking the ads browser. I'm sorry I use ads but that's the requierment from the OCR server. They charge me money for every request. Click on browser below and then take pic. that way this app is free and will remain free. By the way, remember its an alpha so results may vary. Please return feedback, thanx

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA App
 
Corwin9S
Old
#9  
Corwin9S's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 157
Posts: 881
Join Date: Jan 2009
ok. no problemo.

also tested now. and it works... some good !

> install app ... ok
> launch app ... ok
> click add to activate ... ok
> click on the button to launch camera ... ok
> take the picture ... ok
> send it to the application ... ok
> application is handling infos from OCR website ... ok
> showing scanned number ... ok
> verification of the number shown ... KO. ie the number is quite not correct, with more numbers as written. The number scanned was printed from printer (lol), in font verdana 16px, without any other number around it, tested with and without spaces in the number... still incorrect.

For an alpha, it's quite quite very good !

Just a few questions :
- how do you ensure confidentiality of scanned numbers ?
- is it a temporary folder or not used ?
- what is send to the OCR server ? if it's a picture (what should), it can hardly impact the data transfert amount... thougt about putting an info on this on the screen ?


suggestion: ad a sentence saying we have to click on the add, even the first time. Not after first camera shot.
>> Using 360Launcher, best on my SG5 XXU1ANC9 KitKat 4.4.2 !
-------------
>> My Themes for TW4.5 : click here.
-------------
My Android & WinMo Devs!
-------------
 
mike2nl
Old
#10  
mike2nl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 535
Posts: 3,603
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Near Utrecht
Hi yossio,

this is possible one more widget for the CHT Suite....
Sensation XE: 光盤 6, PYDX & AIO latest
SGT 7 3G: CM 11, 4.4.2 storm31
HD2: 光盤 3.7, marc 0.2.3
Teams: CHTBeta, CHTArt, CD
Apps: 3D Photo Browser Mods
Android Test Links: USB Echo

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes