Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Arabic/Persian Support on Éclair Stock Rom

OP SAN93

19th November 2010, 02:28 PM   |  #1  
SAN93's Avatar
OP Member
Flag ...
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Hello
First of all sorry for my bad English!

it's a big problem that Android devices cannot show arabic/persian letters!
but developers has fixed this problems on some devices! (Legend/Nexus One/Xperia X10 and ...) and Samsung Devices support this languages officaily!

Now, What's the fix for Wildfire!?
i, my self has tried some ways, i know it is depended on two things:
1. Font (totally Fixed, No Problem!)
2. lip (here is my problem!)

i have copied good fonts to Rom files (make/edit a zip) and then flash my cooked rom with my favorite font, now my device can show arabic/perisan letters BUT separately!
i did the same way (copy file to rom zip and then flash!) with lib files, letters was good but Gallery and Browser and some other apps did'n work (Force Close!)
there is 3 lib file that they are related to this problem:

libskia.so
libskiagl.so
libwebcore.so

Important: In CM rom everything is OK! Persian/Arabic Rom are showing true!
My Another Problem: Because of this problem i cannot test some different lib files to rich to good result: When i want to replace lib file in Root Explorer, i see an error: "not enough space" so i forced to copy my lib files to a zip file (rom) and flash it to test! it's so CRAZY! What's the solution?!

Point: there is a Official Arabic HTC Rom for Legend and i know it has cooked by developers for Hero, is here anyone to see them and try to cook one rom for Wildfire!?
20th November 2010, 06:21 PM   |  #2  
mohammadN's Avatar
Member
Flag mashhad
Thanks Meter: 256
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
thanks so much and
keep your nice work!
20th November 2010, 09:56 PM   |  #3  
SAN93's Avatar
OP Member
Flag ...
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
I did find a Arabic rom from a Arabic forum which it supports Persian letters so well and has English menus and a fantastic bilingual (English/Persian) keyboard, now I'm using that!
You can find my topic here:
and-roid.ir
In the Wildfire section


Sent from my iPod
22nd November 2010, 12:06 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
[QUOTE=SAN93;9326047]I did find a Arabic rom from a Arabic forum which it supports Persian letters so well and has English menus and a fantastic bilingual (English/Persian) keyboard, now I'm using that!
You can find my topic here:
and-roid.ir
In the Wildfire section

Thanks you very much. I downloaded and installed. working perfect. thanks again.
30th November 2010, 10:24 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Could you please paste here the link to download that rom (arabic/persian for wildfire) ? I'm not iranian so that I could not read parsi.
30th November 2010, 03:00 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Damascus
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
CM
But the browser in CM doesn't support arabic
the letters appears not connected!
11th January 2011, 11:40 AM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Java Util class for Farsi/Arabic letters for Android
I have created a Util class that reshapes the arabic,persian, farsi, dari letters to correct glyphs. Find more at:

ahmad-iv.blogspot

Edit:
I cannot post a link right now...
13th May 2011, 10:39 PM   |  #8  
ucf4004's Avatar
Member
Flag Minsk
Thanks Meter: 1
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Its easier to flash to CM7 or use Arabic Eclair rom. There is also custom roms that supports Parsi/Arabic languages.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes