Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

DISCONTINUED - [ROM][19-feb-2011] FolioMod v1.4 for Toshiba Folio100

OP Dexter_nlb

13th January 2011, 04:41 PM   |  #2561  
Dexter_nlb's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,492
 
5,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dadoreverend

Dexter many times i dont have sound From speaker

Do you use the audio output plug often? maybe its loosen from board, and no cause audio output problem.. its a first to hear about it like this.
normally its audio in both headset + speakers.. :)

Quote:
Originally Posted by metuskale

Hi guys; any way to open/extract the img files inside the update zips?!?

a linux will do..
and you simply mount the "system.img" on your linux with:
mount -oloop system.img /mymountpoint

the boot.img/recovery.img require mkbootimg here, you find lots on google on that one..
The Following User Says Thank You to Dexter_nlb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2011, 04:43 PM   |  #2562  
Junior Member
Flag Naples
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by genepax

Actually, I'm running FolioMod v1.3d.
Yesterday, I tested severals roms and had unresponsiveness with Dexter'Roms.
Today, before I turn on my Folio (with v1.3d), I cleaned the screen with a LCD cleaner spray. And, surprise, no more unresponsive touches... at the beginning...
I started to play Angry birds, for testing, and the more I played the game, the more it was difficult because of unresponsiveness : in Angry Birds, you're always touch the same area of the screen.
So I turned off the folio, and cleaned it again... Actually, I'm writing this post with my folio and apparently it's Ok...

It looks stupid if it's a cleaning screen problem but may be someone with unresponsiveness can confirm this...

@Dexter : is there a parameter or a tweak for the sensibility of the touchscreen like sensitive keys ?

And so, why this issue was appeared only after 1.3d mod?
13th January 2011, 05:00 PM   |  #2563  
aczabala's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Manila
Thanks Meter: 2
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hi!

First off, thanks again to dexter and to weeds for the great work!

I've upgraded from v1.1 to v1.3b + 1.3c patch... so far no problems and not experiencing the unresponsive issue. Will probably apply the 1.3d patch after a little while or when I experience other issues.
13th January 2011, 05:03 PM   |  #2564  
Dexter_nlb's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,492
 
5,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Test-patch1 for touchscreen response
Quote:
Originally Posted by DocHenry

And so, why this issue was appeared only after 1.3d mod?

Attached to this , is a patch which installs original screen driver. for those that think they got a unresponssive touchscreen after 1.3d (NOT 1.3c or earlier as it makes no difference as binary is the one from 1.3c), try this one.

If it REALLY does help, we might be able to solve others users touchscreen issues, as then the parameters in this binary set sensitivity for touchscreen, and which i think i know how to change then.

install it just like other update.zip patches, and please report back if its solved..
Attached Files
File Type: zip v13-test1.zip - [Click for QR Code] (382.6 KB, 101 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Dexter_nlb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2011, 05:26 PM   |  #2565  
Member
Flag Grenoble
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
I'm going to test the patch now..'
Thx Dexter...
13th January 2011, 05:40 PM   |  #2566  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hi dexter, thanks for the quick respose.
I am downloading virtual box and ubuntu right now, but there is any way to do it in windows (i work usually on the window XD).

Just some more questions XD (hope you dont get bored about me XD).
  • when i type the command you have written will I be able to "play" with the files inside the img? will I be able to repack again?
  • i have recently contacted toshiba to do a rma 'bause unresponsive side buttons (i have read its hardware caused and that toshiba replaces the folio/part that has malfunciton); if i do a factory reset and then install stock rom will i have any problem with the warranty? will they be able to notice i had flashed a custom rom?

really thanks ; )
13th January 2011, 05:49 PM   |  #2567  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
I can't install 1.3d !!!!
Hello,
I downloaded the update, renamed it update.zip, copied on SD-CARD, but my FOLIO refuses to install it.

Any hint?

Alain
13th January 2011, 05:59 PM   |  #2568  
Member
Flag Grenoble
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dexter_nlb

Attached to this , is a patch which installs original screen driver. for those that think they got a unresponssive touchscreen after 1.3d (NOT 1.3c or earlier as it makes no difference as binary is the one from 1.3c), try this one.

If it REALLY does help, we might be able to solve others users touchscreen issues, as then the parameters in this binary set sensitivity for touchscreen, and which i think i know how to change then.

install it just like other update.zip patches, and please report back if its solved..

For me, apparently, the patch does nothing...
Thanks again Dext.
13th January 2011, 06:19 PM   |  #2569  
Dexter_nlb's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4,492
 
5,336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by genepax

For me, apparently, the patch does nothing...
Thanks again Dext.

thanks.. im only hoping that more confirms the same, cause basically the changes are minimal from 1.3c to 1.3d...

- weeds2000 made a framework fix to enable paids
- I made several "Settings.apk" changes to allow phone+gps settings change, but Settings only run if requested to..
- and this last one with 51 - 78hz

and seriously doubt weeds2000 patch (which is just ext entensions) would make it unresponsive, and the Settings apk only runs when asked to (if you open it)
and if the screen driver didnt affect anything, we're back to the fact it could be the experience of some app recntly updated?
The Following User Says Thank You to Dexter_nlb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2011, 06:27 PM   |  #2570  
Member
Flag Villeneuve d'ascq
Thanks Meter: 6
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mizreh

Hello,
I downloaded the update, renamed it update.zip, copied on SD-CARD, but my FOLIO refuses to install it.

Any hint?

Alain

I downloaded the update, renamed it update.zip, copied on SD-CARD, but my
FOLIO refuses to install it.

Format sd Card exFat,and Fat,Fat32,Ntfs
Booting (pwr +) and VOL+,VOL-,VOL+ ans touche HOME....missing FORMAT !!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes