Post Reply

[PRJ][17.09.11] Android/Linux on TG01 development, new stuff in git

22nd November 2010, 08:43 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Flag Plymouth/USA
Thanks Meter: 62
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
EDIT: I've only got windows at work... Can someone please upload a compiled kernel so I can try it on my TG01 so I can give feedback?

Awesome, seriously well done guys!!!

I've not had time to help like I had hoped, so simply well done to those involved so far :)

).
Last edited by Scougar; 22nd November 2010 at 10:53 AM.
22nd November 2010, 11:27 AM   |  #12  
bally3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tinternet
Thanks Meter: 8
 
1,864 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Glad to hear it finally arrived Markinus

Good to have you on board too. With regard to a compiled kernel, everyone please allow Markinus some to time to get things working before we start asking for kernels to check.

Just so that people understand, kernel booting doesnt mean kernel loading a android gui environment, so theres still nothing to see. What Markinus means by that is he can see that the hardware is being initialised and the things that should be happening when a kernel boots are happening.

Good to see things moving again though
22nd November 2010, 01:54 PM   |  #13  
bally3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tinternet
Thanks Meter: 8
 
1,864 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigandrea

Hopes for Windows 7 Phone?

This is an Linux/Android thread. You should ask the question in the appropriate thread.
22nd November 2010, 02:57 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag Plymouth/USA
Thanks Meter: 62
 
602 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Bally, I knew it wasn't ready per se, I just wanted to try and contribute by testing to see if they got the output they expected on multiple phones as I don't have the time to help with development as I expected to
22nd November 2010, 06:20 PM   |  #15  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
One thing ttt bothers me, TG01 has a low amount of ram (or at least i think so) for winmo most roms get just 100 or so.. Running opera and some music on the backgorund may be enought to get things messsy.

Will android spend more or less in comparissom?

thanks
22nd November 2010, 06:47 PM   |  #16  
olyloh6696's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Southport
Thanks Meter: 1,547
 
7,592 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kalas_22

One thing ttt bothers me, TG01 has a low amount of ram (or at least i think so) for winmo most roms get just 100 or so.. Running opera and some music on the backgorund may be enought to get things messsy.

Will android spend more or less in comparissom?

thanks

i also worried about this too. but most android devices have 256 ram or so. and android is more effiecient with ram management than windows mobile. we also have badly optimised toshiba dlls. when running android, it shuts down windows mobile, and opens android os, so both os dont run in the background, thus saving ram. also i wonder after we manage to get functional android roms, we get skinned versions, such as HTC Sense! what do you guys think+
22nd November 2010, 07:50 PM   |  #17  
bojan6's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 5
 
266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
There you have one compiled kernel..

Is ready to execute. Just extract it to your sd card in your phone and that is all. Then run haret.
This one is from Endrix file I just replaced the Image file and set the new default text. There is a zImage as well and you cant try it if you want.
Attached Files
File Type: rar ToshDroid.rar - [Click for QR Code] (5.26 MB, 1924 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to bojan6 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd November 2010, 08:07 PM   |  #18  
bally3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tinternet
Thanks Meter: 8
 
1,864 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bojan6

There you have one compiled kernel..

Is ready to execute. Just extract it to your sd card in your phone and that is all. Then run haret.
This one is from Endrix file I just replaced the Image file and set the new default text. There is a zImage as well and you cant try it if you want.

dont have a tg01 to hand at mo.. can anyone post up the output please?
22nd November 2010, 08:34 PM   |  #19  
bally3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tinternet
Thanks Meter: 8
 
1,864 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scougar

Bally, I knew it wasn't ready per se, I just wanted to try and contribute by testing to see if they got the output they expected on multiple phones as I don't have the time to help with development as I expected to

I stand corrected.

Markinus HAS got to the gui...wow!

we need a touch screen driver now.. good work...very impressive!

22nd November 2010, 08:45 PM   |  #20  
olyloh6696's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Southport
Thanks Meter: 1,547
 
7,592 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bally3



I stand corrected.

Markinus HAS got to the gui...wow!

we need a touch screen driver now.. good work...very impressive!

im sorry but does this mean, we have a functional bootable androidrom??

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android, new buiid????why?, tg01
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes