Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Windows Phone 7 Keyboard : WHITE!

OP circleofomega

24th November 2010, 07:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 140
 
2,557 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Hi all,

I am proud to present this latest piece of art before you.
The credit goes to Lesscro to make the black 1 for Swype.

But here is a white one, created by me over LEsscro's files.

I hope you like it!!

I would love to hear from you guys as to how you have liked it.

CHEERS!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WL.jpg
Views:	2326
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	448500  
Attached Files
File Type: cab WhiteLight_WP7.cab - [Click for QR Code] (2.20 MB, 696 views)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to circleofomega For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2010, 12:44 PM   |  #2  
alexbeat87's Avatar
Member
Flag Noto/Rome
Thanks Meter: 13
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Great job man, i like it... thanks!
25th November 2010, 03:43 PM   |  #3  
bratboo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 135
 
505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Is s a standalone app? can't seem to make it work. using omnia 2. thanks

EDIT:
- I got it now, how dumb of me.
Last edited by bratboo; 26th November 2010 at 03:06 AM.
25th November 2010, 09:00 PM   |  #4  
ericv99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tacoma
Thanks Meter: 257
 
832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
de installed lesscros w7 swype board.
installed yours and I just got a big black space where the keyboard should be.
any help would be cool.
but I do like that white.

thank you.
Last edited by ericv99; 25th November 2010 at 09:47 PM.
25th November 2010, 10:19 PM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericv99

de installed lesscros w7 swype board.
installed yours and I just got a big black space where the keyboard should be.
any help would be cool.
but I do like that white.

thank you.

Same here. Seems a trouble with the resolution. Mine is QVGA.

It would be very useful a little more information into the first post .

Greetings!
26th November 2010, 05:52 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Loving the looks of this. Would love to have VGA please
26th November 2010, 09:26 PM   |  #7  
ericv99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tacoma
Thanks Meter: 257
 
832 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Panchiron

Same here. Seems a trouble with the resolution. Mine is QVGA.

It would be very useful a little more information into the first post .

Greetings!

I just took lesscros w7s files and inverted then in photoshop....alls good.
29th November 2010, 05:37 AM   |  #8  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 140
 
2,557 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexbeat87

Great job man, i like it... thanks!

Thanx am so glad you liked it...

Quote:
Originally Posted by bratboo

Is s a standalone app? can't seem to make it work. using omnia 2. thanks

EDIT:
- I got it now, how dumb of me.

COOL!! ENJOY!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ericv99

de installed lesscros w7 swype board.
installed yours and I just got a big black space where the keyboard should be.
any help would be cool.
but I do like that white.

thank you.

why dont you remove the Lesscro's black completely...they may be conflicting...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Panchiron

Same here. Seems a trouble with the resolution. Mine is QVGA.

It would be very useful a little more information into the first post .

Greetings!

So sorry..my bad...this is WVGA ONLY...i forgot to mention it in the excitement...


Quote:
Originally Posted by 2canSAM

Loving the looks of this. Would love to have VGA please


I am sorry but I dont know what are the sizes of QVGA..I have a WVGA device myself, X1...

Quote:
Originally Posted by ericv99

I just took lesscros w7s files and inverted then in photoshop....alls good.

Yes, they are not only inverted, they are also colour corrected and the values are exactly that of the white keyboard of WP7...

CHEERS!Thanx guys for your lovely response....
29th December 2010, 03:05 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
In a german forum (handy-faq.de) stands, that it isn't tested yet on a HTC HD2 and the admin there, is asking, if some had tested it on a HD2.

Is here someone, who has tested it on an HD2, because i really like it, but without a test, I#m very carefull.

Note I: I hope you can unterstand my english, because my schooltime is far, far away

Note II: In advance, I wish all users here a Happy New Year 2011!!!
30th December 2010, 05:19 AM   |  #10  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 140
 
2,557 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morphinist

In a german forum (handy-faq.de) stands, that it isn't tested yet on a HTC HD2 and the admin there, is asking, if some had tested it on a HD2.

Is here someone, who has tested it on an HD2, because i really like it, but without a test, I#m very carefull.

Note I: I hope you can unterstand my english, because my schooltime is far, far away

Note II: In advance, I wish all users here a Happy New Year 2011!!!



Hey buddy..Its a WVGA device compatible software...So if the HD2 is a WVGA, then go ahead without worrying...also, this isnt a very big deal..if there is some problem...u can always revert back to your old keyboard by simply uninstalling this...CHEERS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes