5,597,313 Members 36,072 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Windows Phone 7 Keyboard : WHITE!

Tip us?
 
circleofomega
Old
#1  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 2,558
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Mumbai
Default Windows Phone 7 Keyboard : WHITE!

Hi all,

I am proud to present this latest piece of art before you.
The credit goes to Lesscro to make the black 1 for Swype.

But here is a white one, created by me over LEsscro's files.

I hope you like it!!

I would love to hear from you guys as to how you have liked it.

CHEERS!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WL.jpg
Views:	2322
Size:	50.2 KB
ID:	448500  
Attached Files
File Type: cab WhiteLight_WP7.cab - [Click for QR Code] (2.20 MB, 694 views)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to circleofomega For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
alexbeat87
Old
#2  
alexbeat87's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 37
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Noto/Rome
Great job man, i like it... thanks!
 
bratboo
Old
(Last edited by bratboo; 26th November 2010 at 02:06 AM.)
#3  
bratboo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 115
Posts: 451
Join Date: Dec 2009
Is s a standalone app? can't seem to make it work. using omnia 2. thanks

EDIT:
- I got it now, how dumb of me.
 
ericv99
Old
(Last edited by ericv99; 25th November 2010 at 08:47 PM.)
#4  
ericv99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 257
Posts: 827
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Tacoma
de installed lesscros w7 swype board.
installed yours and I just got a big black space where the keyboard should be.
any help would be cool.
but I do like that white.

thank you.
 
Panchiron
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 76
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericv99 View Post
de installed lesscros w7 swype board.
installed yours and I just got a big black space where the keyboard should be.
any help would be cool.
but I do like that white.

thank you.
Same here. Seems a trouble with the resolution. Mine is QVGA.

It would be very useful a little more information into the first post .

Greetings!
 
2canSAM
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jun 2008
Loving the looks of this. Would love to have VGA please
 
ericv99
Old
#7  
ericv99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 257
Posts: 827
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Tacoma
Quote:
Originally Posted by Panchiron View Post
Same here. Seems a trouble with the resolution. Mine is QVGA.

It would be very useful a little more information into the first post .

Greetings!
I just took lesscros w7s files and inverted then in photoshop....alls good.
 
circleofomega
Old
#8  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 2,558
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexbeat87 View Post
Great job man, i like it... thanks!
Thanx am so glad you liked it...

Quote:
Originally Posted by bratboo View Post
Is s a standalone app? can't seem to make it work. using omnia 2. thanks

EDIT:
- I got it now, how dumb of me.
COOL!! ENJOY!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by ericv99 View Post
de installed lesscros w7 swype board.
installed yours and I just got a big black space where the keyboard should be.
any help would be cool.
but I do like that white.

thank you.
why dont you remove the Lesscro's black completely...they may be conflicting...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Panchiron View Post
Same here. Seems a trouble with the resolution. Mine is QVGA.

It would be very useful a little more information into the first post .

Greetings!
So sorry..my bad...this is WVGA ONLY...i forgot to mention it in the excitement...


Quote:
Originally Posted by 2canSAM View Post
Loving the looks of this. Would love to have VGA please

I am sorry but I dont know what are the sizes of QVGA..I have a WVGA device myself, X1...

Quote:
Originally Posted by ericv99 View Post
I just took lesscros w7s files and inverted then in photoshop....alls good.
Yes, they are not only inverted, they are also colour corrected and the values are exactly that of the white keyboard of WP7...

CHEERS!Thanx guys for your lovely response....
 
Morphinist
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Sep 2010
In a german forum (handy-faq.de) stands, that it isn't tested yet on a HTC HD2 and the admin there, is asking, if some had tested it on a HD2.

Is here someone, who has tested it on an HD2, because i really like it, but without a test, I#m very carefull.

Note I: I hope you can unterstand my english, because my schooltime is far, far away

Note II: In advance, I wish all users here a Happy New Year 2011!!!
 
circleofomega
Old
#10  
Account currently disabled - OP
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 2,558
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morphinist View Post
In a german forum (handy-faq.de) stands, that it isn't tested yet on a HTC HD2 and the admin there, is asking, if some had tested it on a HD2.

Is here someone, who has tested it on an HD2, because i really like it, but without a test, I#m very carefull.

Note I: I hope you can unterstand my english, because my schooltime is far, far away

Note II: In advance, I wish all users here a Happy New Year 2011!!!


Hey buddy..Its a WVGA device compatible software...So if the HD2 is a WVGA, then go ahead without worrying...also, this isnt a very big deal..if there is some problem...u can always revert back to your old keyboard by simply uninstalling this...CHEERS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes