Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,899 Members 48,999 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can not access root menu (*#197328640#)

Tip us?
 
reaver_shadow
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 43
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: London
Question [Q] Can not access root menu (*#197328640#)

Title basically says it all. Can do all other codes, anyone have any ideas why?
 
dead_on_the_floor
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 32
Join Date: Dec 2010
I'm in the same boat with my Rogers unlocked Focus.
 
dwrldismine
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2007
Thumbs down no root menu

Same For me. I can do iust about anything else except root menu there was an update to the diagnostic menu via the market. I suspect they changed a few things.
 
politoloco
Old
#4  
politoloco's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Warren, NJ
I had the same. The best option is to uninstall Diagnosis. and get the old version using ##634#. do not update, and all codes should work.
| Samsung Focus |
| Stock ROM / UnLocked device |
OLD DEVICE:
| HTC Raphael / AT&T Fuze |
| EnergyROM WM 6.5 21682 'Dinik Glass' (20.Oct.2010) |
| Co0kie's Home Tab 2.0.1 beta | Sense 2.5.20121225.0|
| Radio/Rilphone: 1.14.25.35 | OliNex HSPL 1.90 |
 
PaullikesWINMO
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 420
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Toronto
I haven't been able to access root menu from day one (over a month ago). The codes for volume modification didn't work either until somone mentioned a differnet code for Rogers Smasung Focus. Other codes do work as well. This root menu one is baffling. Works for others but not for us.
Your Milage May Vary. I'm not responsibile for any damage. Posted for educational use only.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes