Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Removing Battery Icon From Status Bar

OP mostwantd1

26th November 2010, 09:25 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I was wondering if there is a simple guide to remove the battery icon completely from the status bar. My search has so far shown me links for sense based roms only. I am currently running enom's rom and would appreciate a heads up as to the name of the jar or services file within the rom that controls the icons.

thanks in advance.
26th November 2010, 09:32 PM   |  #2  
tr.slate's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 44
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
You could open up the framework res, open the icon files and just erase the contents and resave. Then just make a metamorph with the empty files.
26th November 2010, 10:07 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I would rather remove it completely...replacing with transparent icons will put an empty spot on the status bar.
27th November 2010, 12:41 AM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I'm interested to remove the clock from the status bar!!
Any idea?
27th November 2010, 07:43 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
795 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
You can hide the clock if you're using CyanogenMod.

As for battery, I'd like to know that too as I'm using an app that shows battery in the status bar already, so system battery icon is redundant.
27th November 2010, 11:18 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
How can I install CyanogenMod? I use a stock rom
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes