Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,924 Members 45,364 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Launcher Pro not responding at boot

Tip us?
 
EarlZ
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 272
Posts: 5,697
Join Date: Jun 2010
Default Launcher Pro not responding at boot

Lately I've LP has been freezing on me in a few moments after boot, basically after media scanning is done my UI is frozen and I need to bring up task manager to close out LP and exit out of task manager and it runs fine again, anyone know whats causing this?
 
Adevem
Old
#2  
Adevem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 78
Posts: 1,298
Join Date: Aug 2010
it happens i think. i remember just installing chompsms and it's been happening since. switched to handcent and the problem's not there anymore.

maybe some application is causing it on your end?


Sony Xperia Z2

 
Eienkei
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 161
Join Date: Feb 2010
I have the same problem! No matter what I do, Launcher Pro freezes after booting up, I have to close & re-open!
 
bigdyl69
Old
#4  
bigdyl69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 775
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Denbigh

 
DONATE TO ME
I had the same problem no matter what setup I used on my phone, even did it straight after a clean factory reset. Gave up with it in the end and am using Zeam Launcher now, very quick and responsive although I do miss the LP widgets
Handset - Samsung Galaxy Note 3 SM-N9005 LTE
ROM - Stock MJ7
Kernel - Stock
Radio - MJ7
 
EarlZ
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 272
Posts: 5,697
Join Date: Jun 2010
Found a fix, its caused by the .andriod secure folder on the EXTERNAL SD.. delete all the contents from there and mark the folder as READ ONLY and reinstall your apps that were there w/o the EXTERNAL SD card to guarantee they dont come back.

100% fixed on my end!
 
ickyboo
Old
#6  
ickyboo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 829
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Syd
Quote:
Originally Posted by EarlZ View Post
Found a fix, its caused by the .andriod secure folder on the EXTERNAL SD.. delete all the contents from there and mark the folder as READ ONLY and reinstall your apps that were there w/o the EXTERNAL SD card to guarantee they dont come back.

100% fixed on my end!
Ain't that the folder used by apps 2 sd? I would rather put up with fc in lp then screw with app 2 sd.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
Seriously, People read this? meh

Team Darky Rom Staff Member
 
EarlZ
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 272
Posts: 5,697
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ickyboo View Post
Ain't that the folder used by apps 2 sd? I would rather put up with fc in lp then screw with app 2 sd.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
I dont even use app 2 sd in the first place.
 
king.com
Old
#8  
king.com's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 134
Join Date: Dec 2010
I still have thouse hangs at bootup, sometimes goes fine, sometimes it is needed to be closed. I had this folder on my external sd, the folder is empty. Read and Write flags are off

Any other suggestion?
... not bad
 
Creshaw
Old
#9  
Creshaw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 252
Join Date: Apr 2008
I have same problem... +1
 
azzledazzle
Old
#10  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 2020
Posts: 5,043
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: XDA Sucks !

 
DONATE TO ME
it looks like its an actual error with the app itself, i have had this problem lots of times, i did a full wipe and only installed launcher pro, nothing else, the only 1 app i had on the phone was launcher pro and it still froze.

i just went to ADW launcher, i like it alot and you can resize widgets and stuff, very customisable..

2nd favourite is zeam, would be my number one but i couldnt figure out how to save the settings... theres a wide range of other launchers why not try something else ??

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...