FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Launcher Pro not responding at boot

27th November 2010, 04:10 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 273
 
More
Lately I've LP has been freezing on me in a few moments after boot, basically after media scanning is done my UI is frozen and I need to bring up task manager to close out LP and exit out of task manager and it runs fine again, anyone know whats causing this?
 
 
27th November 2010, 04:30 PM |#2  
Adevem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
it happens i think. i remember just installing chompsms and it's been happening since. switched to handcent and the problem's not there anymore.

maybe some application is causing it on your end?
27th November 2010, 10:06 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I have the same problem! No matter what I do, Launcher Pro freezes after booting up, I have to close & re-open!
1st December 2010, 08:56 AM |#4  
bigdyl69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Denbigh
Thanks Meter: 97
 
Donate to Me
More
I had the same problem no matter what setup I used on my phone, even did it straight after a clean factory reset. Gave up with it in the end and am using Zeam Launcher now, very quick and responsive although I do miss the LP widgets
1st December 2010, 09:12 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 273
 
More
Found a fix, its caused by the .andriod secure folder on the EXTERNAL SD.. delete all the contents from there and mark the folder as READ ONLY and reinstall your apps that were there w/o the EXTERNAL SD card to guarantee they dont come back.

100% fixed on my end!
1st December 2010, 06:55 PM |#6  
ickyboo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Syd
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EarlZ

Found a fix, its caused by the .andriod secure folder on the EXTERNAL SD.. delete all the contents from there and mark the folder as READ ONLY and reinstall your apps that were there w/o the EXTERNAL SD card to guarantee they dont come back.

100% fixed on my end!

Ain't that the folder used by apps 2 sd? I would rather put up with fc in lp then screw with app 2 sd.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
4th December 2010, 05:16 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 273
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ickyboo

Ain't that the folder used by apps 2 sd? I would rather put up with fc in lp then screw with app 2 sd.

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk

I dont even use app 2 sd in the first place.
5th February 2011, 09:39 AM |#8  
king.com's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
I still have thouse hangs at bootup, sometimes goes fine, sometimes it is needed to be closed. I had this folder on my external sd, the folder is empty. Read and Write flags are off

Any other suggestion?
27th February 2011, 02:46 PM |#9  
Creshaw's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
I have same problem... +1
27th February 2011, 09:19 PM |#10  
Account currently disabled
Flag XDA Sucks !
Thanks Meter: 2,023
 
Donate to Me
More
it looks like its an actual error with the app itself, i have had this problem lots of times, i did a full wipe and only installed launcher pro, nothing else, the only 1 app i had on the phone was launcher pro and it still froze.

i just went to ADW launcher, i like it alot and you can resize widgets and stuff, very customisable..

2nd favourite is zeam, would be my number one but i couldnt figure out how to save the settings... theres a wide range of other launchers why not try something else ??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes