Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM]Repack of the chinese RUU, Android 2.2 Froyo Rooted Chinese apps removed

OP Andrey765

28th November 2010, 04:46 PM   |  #1  
Andrey765's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag suceava
Thanks Meter: 4
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I made basic repack after the chinese RUU, rooted, removed the chinese apps and added the Android market because the chinese RUU didn't have the Market.
It has HTC Sense and all the HTC apps.
It's for those ones who just want a "stock Rom" if you can say so.
Forgot to mention it has BusyBox also

No known bugs.


Download here!
Mirror 1
Mirror 2
Mirror 3
Last edited by Andrey765; 28th November 2010 at 09:01 PM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Andrey765 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th November 2010, 05:19 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Gonna try it

Works perfectly all right, its rooted with busybox installed
Last edited by .Harshit; 28th November 2010 at 07:03 PM.
28th November 2010, 05:58 PM   |  #3  
tuktukscotty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bridlington
Thanks Meter: 68
 
649 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Does the weather location work?.
28th November 2010, 06:03 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Hannover
Thanks Meter: 190
 
571 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Can i update my stock wwe rom 1.37 without wipe?

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA App
28th November 2010, 06:10 PM   |  #5  
Andrey765's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag suceava
Thanks Meter: 4
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
@tuktukscotty yes, weather location works

@Deep-Knight it's rooted, to reinstall your stock rom just do a nandroid backup of the rom you use now...
28th November 2010, 06:25 PM   |  #6  
Alex_GP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
606 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Any screens? Is it Full english? Radio/camera/video camera/market working?
28th November 2010, 06:36 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
can u please upload this on rom.tat.tw because i cant download from that
28th November 2010, 06:45 PM   |  #8  
Andrey765's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag suceava
Thanks Meter: 4
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex_GP

Any screens? Is it Full english? Radio/camera/video camera/market working?

it is the chinese version...after wipe and flash just first choose english in the setup wizard.

camera/video/market/radio all working

Quote:
Originally Posted by dieseljohn44

can u please upload this on rom.tat.tw because i cant download from that

i will upload it now
28th November 2010, 06:52 PM   |  #9  
tuktukscotty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bridlington
Thanks Meter: 68
 
649 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I've downloaded and gonna flash it now.

I will report back shortly.
28th November 2010, 07:40 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
guys plz upload this rom on open site because on file sharing site i dont have account and my isp using single ip so i cant download through free way its always showing like this your limit reached or currently x file is downloading

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes