Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[HELP] Root in X8-Eclair Update

OP novincobra

28th November 2010, 05:02 PM   |  #1  
novincobra's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bandung, West Java
Thanks Meter: 21
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
can anyone already root x8 eclair?
Last edited by novincobra; 28th November 2010 at 05:13 PM.
29th November 2010, 09:42 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
what i know is there is no root as yet ... z4 and SOC doesnt work on eclair x8
29th November 2010, 11:29 AM   |  #3  
mzmz83's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Berlin
Thanks Meter: 21
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
We`re are all still waiting for an SOC update or something else.
5th December 2010, 05:25 PM   |  #4  
novincobra's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bandung, West Java
Thanks Meter: 21
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seejyhk85

what i know is there is no root as yet ... z4 and SOC doesnt work on eclair x8

Me too..it doesn't workin! At running rageagainstthecage..

Sent from my E15i using XDA App
5th December 2010, 05:46 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Norway
Thanks Meter: 4
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Keep your eyes on this thread:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=811457

Doubt there will be many minutes between a root option found and it appearing in that thread.
5th December 2010, 07:03 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Yes, but there is a root of 1.6 is not 2.1.
need to wait to root for Android 2.1
6th December 2010, 04:43 PM   |  #7  
novincobra's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Bandung, West Java
Thanks Meter: 21
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droidjens

Keep your eyes on this thread:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=811457

Doubt there will be many minutes between a root option found and it appearing in that thread.

im sorry.. but this thread i'm asking about root eclair NOT donut. your link root for donut not working on my eclair
6th December 2010, 05:08 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
300 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
need to wait to root for Android 2.1 eclair
7th December 2010, 04:44 PM   |  #9  
a-k-t-w's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
531 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Okay.

.........
9th December 2010, 06:53 AM   |  #10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Omg... I reli wish there will be a. New. Update for elair!!!

Sent from my E15i using XDA App

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes