Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,468 Members 38,065 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

▌brainmaster´s Guide for Android and Android Builds for Acer NeoTouch▐

Tip us?
 
Crommy
Old
#191  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 84
Join Date: Mar 2011
well when i started the clrcad from file explorer it worked , but i have few problems now
1:Sound, it cuts off and doesn't come out from all the progs specially angry birds
2:Wifi, it works but times out a few times in google play
3:Sim card, it displays the network but doesn't make or get calls
4: Display, when it turns off it hangs and never came back on
 
-JAZZMAN-
Old
#192  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 122
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: verona,italy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crommy View Post
well when i started the clrcad from file explorer it worked , but i have few problems now
1:Sound, it cuts off and doesn't come out from all the progs specially angry birds
2:Wifi, it works but times out a few times in google play
3:Sim card, it displays the network but doesn't make or get calls
4: Display, when it turns off it hangs and never came back on
Hey Crommy,
I think it's cool that you seem to be one of a very few still utilizing this forum and I'm
more than happy to help if I can.
But C'mon dude, this is the 3rd or so time that you post problems,complaints,comments about issues that are clearly documented by the Dev., cook or author in their threads!!!
When all you had to do in the first place is research then READ BRO!
Android is not fully working yet but the guys at acer.ru are still developing it.
If you read through some of the first post here you'll see a lot of comments like
"android will never work on the S200 period!"
Well we now know that those guys were wrong and as is the on going theme on xda, "if you can think it,ask the question, it can be done"
So go back to Acerclub.ru translate then read through the "mini faq" section and you find all the answers to your questions.
And know that I mean not to offend but am not equipped to help beyond what i've done so far but those guys over there can help!
let's stay tuned
 
mmm273
Old
#193  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 499
Join Date: Jan 2011
How can i istall it to NAND ? as default OS ... because everytime running it via WM its horrible... its possible ?
 
Crommy
Old
#194  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 84
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmm273 View Post
How can i istall it to NAND ? as default OS ... because everytime running it via WM its horrible... its possible ?
not possible to flash android on acer yet
 
mmm273
Old
#195  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 499
Join Date: Jan 2011
And some type of dualboot ? when start device to select OS ? taht not possible too ?

some type of boot launch ... i dont know how it named
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes