Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[APP] Android Windows Boot

OP LePocketPc

3rd December 2010, 05:13 PM   |  #1  
LePocketPc's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag France
Thanks Meter: 45
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2004
More
Here one tool for chose the OS at the boot of HD2

- AndroidWindowsBoot find alone Android in you SD Card

- How it working: If in the SD Card Path + \xxxxxx\CLRCAD.exe And SD Card Path + \xxxxxx\HARET.EXE files exist, you have one screen to make choice between Android or Windows, else no, you can chose only Windows

- If you don't make one choice under 5 seconds the tool will make for you, using the last OS

-NB: This little soft must be installed under Windows Mobile !!!

Edit:

Now by default the timer is at 5 seconds

If you want change this, you can do it by change the value in the file:

\Program Files\Android Windows Boot\Delay.txt

Enjoy

Philippe Benaim
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	AndroidWindows.jpg
Views:	6604
Size:	18.3 KB
ID:	455328   Click image for larger version

Name:	WindowsOnly.jpg
Views:	4618
Size:	17.3 KB
ID:	455329  
Attached Files
File Type: cab Android Windows Boot (multi Android).CAB - [Click for QR Code] (126.1 KB, 17922 views)
Last edited by LePocketPc; 25th December 2010 at 11:29 AM.
The Following 25 Users Say Thank You to LePocketPc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd December 2010, 08:09 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Abu Dhabi
Thanks Meter: 15
 
134 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Very handy
Thanks, will try it out.
3rd December 2010, 08:41 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hello Philippe,

I would REALLY like to get this working so I can leave WinMo behind forever. I apologize, but how do you install this after downloading the file?

~John
3rd December 2010, 08:47 PM   |  #4  
LePocketPc's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag France
Thanks Meter: 45
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnybronto

Hello Philippe,

I would REALLY like to get this working so I can leave WinMo behind forever. I apologize, but how do you install this after downloading the file?

~John

Must be install under Windows Mobile , copy cab file in your HD, and install like another software cab file ( for example by file explorer and clicking on cab file )
Last edited by LePocketPc; 3rd December 2010 at 08:50 PM.
3rd December 2010, 08:53 PM   |  #5  
LePocketPc's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag France
Thanks Meter: 45
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nicefellow

Very handy
Thanks, will try it out.

Try and comment after
3rd December 2010, 08:58 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Unfortunately, I am getting an error. I tap on Android and the countdown freezes, then I get an unexpected error.

Please advised if you have a moment...

~John
3rd December 2010, 09:03 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Bonjour Philippe,

J'aurai aimé savoir s'il est possible de réduire le temps de l'auto-boot. Pour mon utilisation, 30 secondes paraissent peut-être un peu longues. (Un fichier ini, ou autre par exemple ?)

Merci,
-------------

Hello Philippe,

I would to know if it can be possible to reduce the time of auto-boot. For my utilisation, 30 seconds is a bit too big. (Maybe any ini files, or something ?)

Thanks
3rd December 2010, 09:06 PM   |  #8  
TheATHEiST's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hull
Thanks Meter: 914
 
4,168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnybronto

Hello Philippe,

I would REALLY like to get this working so I can leave WinMo behind forever. I apologize, but how do you install this after downloading the file?

~John

Then why not just flash a stripped down version of WM6.5 which has a Android bootloader already installed?

It will boot into windows very quickly and also automatically boot into android if you have a android folder.

This mainly for people who still use WM as their main OS but still want choice of 2 at first boot.
3rd December 2010, 09:14 PM   |  #9  
LePocketPc's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag France
Thanks Meter: 45
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnnybronto

Unfortunately, I am getting an error. I tap on Android and the countdown freezes, then I get an unexpected error.

Please advised if you have a moment...

~John

Wich error ?
3rd December 2010, 09:17 PM   |  #10  
LePocketPc's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag France
Thanks Meter: 45
 
181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lemickey67

Bonjour Philippe,

J'aurai aimé savoir s'il est possible de réduire le temps de l'auto-boot. Pour mon utilisation, 30 secondes paraissent peut-être un peu longues. (Un fichier ini, ou autre par exemple ?)

Merci,
-------------

Hello Philippe,

I would to know if it can be possible to reduce the time of auto-boot. For my utilisation, 30 seconds is a bit too big. (Maybe any ini files, or something ?)

Thanks

Good idea, monday, my source is at my work...

You must wait

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes