Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Updated 2/7/2011]Tom XAP Installer v1.2 with multiple xaps install support

OP tom_codon

9th December 2010, 07:31 PM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by heisven

What's wrong with you Chevron guys? Why the hell did you work LIKE HELL on that unlocking stuff, just to shut the whole thing down in less than 2 weeks? You can't tell me you're still figuring out how to persuade Microsoft..

For the fun of it. They already paid $99 for developer unlock, so they have no need for it for themselves. Plus they got a trip to Redmond to talk to the Big Bosses. Now they are fairly famous, they have a reputation for being good at what they do (try putting 'first to unlock WP7' on your resume, it'll be good), and don't REALLY need to do anything else.
14th December 2010, 12:27 AM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
272 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Angry keep the chevrons coming!
I agree with half that statement. They seem to be the best at what they do, that's for sure. .. But I don't think they're goin anywhere, there'a cookin up something =)

I think they'll be the TeamXecuter of Xbox for WP7
bringing us all the goodies we can handle
(I hope so!)
Last edited by megagprime; 14th December 2010 at 12:29 AM.
18th December 2010, 03:53 AM   |  #23  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
This means only can use XAP install method 10 times --- THEN WHAT ? Can uninstall and swap around??? Any way to get around this ??? How can I also get full file system, registry, etc access ? Want to install regedit, taskmgr, and explorer to MOZART... And how to get into BOOTLOADER ?
19th December 2010, 04:44 AM   |  #24  
TheShowStopper's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag near Derby
Thanks Meter: 1
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Hi Tom!!! I have 2 questions if i may.

1. The device MUST be unlocked with Chevron before i can use your program to add XAP files for ringtones... is that correct or incorrect?

2. When using Microsoft Expression Encoder 4, it saves your encoded file as the same name if you do one tone at a time... is it right or wrong to manually rename each individual file to say... ABC.Ringtones.xap, XYZ.Ringtones.xap, 123.Ringtones.xap etc etc?

Many thanks in advance if you can answer this for me and keep up the great work!

Oh... almost forgot... does your program work on XP SP3???
21st December 2010, 07:24 AM   |  #25  
pbelcl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austria / Vienna
Thanks Meter: 1
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tom_codon

1. Tom XAP installer Requires .NET 4.0 Framework and Windows Phone 7 SDK

DO i need to install any developer enviroment like visual studio ore something?

i ask because when starting XAP Installer then i see the windows where i can select to install to device or emulator and then i get an erroro message like you see in attachement
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	XAP Installer Fehler.jpg
Views:	679
Size:	41.4 KB
ID:	469659  
22nd December 2010, 08:49 PM   |  #26  
thesecondsfade's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Corona, CA
Thanks Meter: 109
 
1,014 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
This XAP installer makes it so easy to install XAP's. Great job with this!
23rd December 2010, 04:26 PM   |  #27  
sIiiS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Esfahan
Thanks Meter: 1
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbelcl

DO i need to install any developer enviroment like visual studio ore something?

i ask because when starting XAP Installer then i see the windows where i can select to install to device or emulator and then i get an erroro message like you see in attachement

I have this problem too, installed .NetFramework4.0 and SDK but still have this error when I want install .xap
23rd December 2010, 05:18 PM   |  #28  
pbelcl's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austria / Vienna
Thanks Meter: 1
 
220 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sIiiS

I have this problem too, installed .NetFramework4.0 and SDK but still have this error when I want install .xap

Thanks for this, so i am not allone at all ;)
Maybe somebody can give us a hint to look for?
24th December 2010, 06:29 PM   |  #29  
Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Still cannot install TOM XAP Installer
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbelcl

Thanks for this, so i am not allone at all ;)
Maybe somebody can give us a hint to look for?

Phew... at least we've got the same issue. still wondering why it cannot install on Windows 7 64bit Pro. got so many problem. All required thing like .NET 4.0 already install.

Weird!!!
25th December 2010, 08:35 PM   |  #30  
TheShowStopper's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag near Derby
Thanks Meter: 1
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
More
Seasons Greetings one and all!

Right, my findings and results... I officially quit! Been trying to get this XAP working for the past 7 hours (as i have with Chevron)... what a way to spend Christmas Day Got no joy whatsoever so until someone has 5 mins to reply and help the clueless (me for one!) then i'm ignoring the whole idea cus this seems to be a bit messy if you're not sure which direction to go in.

All this hassle just to change to a ringtone seems a blummin farce in my eyes. Anyone else thinking it's a bit of a trawl just for the sake of this? Micro-toss really made hard work of a light job on this one eh Pretty unimpressive.

Anyway, off for a mince pie or 3 so hopefully someone can pitch in after they've downed all of their beer! lol

Cheers and have a good one folks!
Last edited by TheShowStopper; 26th December 2010 at 01:54 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes