Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,785,329 Members 38,963 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Gingerbread Keyboard Port + Extracted System From Sdk

Tip us?
 
Daneshm90
Old
(Last edited by Daneshm90; 7th December 2010 at 04:04 PM.)
#1  
Daneshm90's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 636
Posts: 3,309
Join Date: Jun 2009
Default Gingerbread Keyboard Port + Extracted System From Sdk

Its merely a minsdk value change in the manifest.

Vibrate doesn't work.

Works on 2.2 (Not sure about 2.1)

Attached to post.

Here's the extracted system image :

Link

For roms using stock keyboard and failing to install this one, do this in adb :

Code:
adb shell
su
busybox mount -o rw,remount /dev/block/mtdblock3 /system
cp /system/app/LatinIME* /sdcard/
rm /system/app/LatinIME*
pm uninstall com.android.inputmethod.latin
exit
exit
Now install this like a regular app.
Attached Files
File Type: apk signedkey.apk - [Click for QR Code] (1.19 MB, 5245 views)
Scripts : Recovery Customizer Link Apk Manager Link Auto Deodexer Link Backup Manager Link Update.zip Modifier/Creator Link
 
s_t_e_v_e
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Hurlingham
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daneshm90 View Post
Works on 2.2 (Not sure about 2.1)
Tried it on 2.1 and gives package error, so I guess it's 2.2+
 
Daneshm90
Old
#3  
Daneshm90's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 636
Posts: 3,309
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by s_t_e_v_e View Post
Tried it on 2.1 and gives package error, so I guess it's 2.2+
Can u tell me the exact error ?
Scripts : Recovery Customizer Link Apk Manager Link Auto Deodexer Link Backup Manager Link Update.zip Modifier/Creator Link
 
s_t_e_v_e
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Hurlingham
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daneshm90 View Post
Can u tell me the exact error ?
My phone is in spanish so I'll do my best:

"There's a problem analyzing the package"
 
Daneshm90
Old
#5  
Daneshm90's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 636
Posts: 3,309
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by s_t_e_v_e View Post
My phone is in spanish so I'll do my best:

"There's a problem analyzing the package"
Ok uploaded new version. try that.
Scripts : Recovery Customizer Link Apk Manager Link Auto Deodexer Link Backup Manager Link Update.zip Modifier/Creator Link
 
ickyboo
Old
#6  
ickyboo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 831
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Syd
Installs fine but keeps crashing. Do i need to do anything special?

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
Seriously, People read this? meh

Team Darky Rom Staff Member
 
s_t_e_v_e
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Hurlingham
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daneshm90 View Post
Ok uploaded new version. try that.
No, same error.
 
Daneshm90
Old
(Last edited by Daneshm90; 6th December 2010 at 08:29 PM.)
#8  
Daneshm90's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 636
Posts: 3,309
Join Date: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ickyboo View Post
Installs fine but keeps crashing. Do i need to do anything special?

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
Specify firmware plz.

Works fine here on jpo.

Edit : I reuploaded old one bymistake. Changing link

Uploaded.
Scripts : Recovery Customizer Link Apk Manager Link Auto Deodexer Link Backup Manager Link Update.zip Modifier/Creator Link
 
The_Double
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 107
Join Date: May 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Cool, doesn't have any auto-correct libraries tough. (not even english)
 
ickyboo
Old
#10  
ickyboo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 831
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Syd
Important running darkly legendary steel 4.1 with speedmod 10h kernel. Do i need to use root explorer and copy it to system/apps or anything special? I had this problem ages ago with HTC ime but found a cwm zip and it worked fine. This has replaced that keyboard but ime fine with that ad i can cwm it back on

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk
Seriously, People read this? meh

Team Darky Rom Staff Member

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Bring Back Tablet UI on KitKat

Google presented their brand new UI for tablets alongsidethe release of Android 3.0 Honeycomb back in early … more

Give Your Notification Shade a Facelift with these Modding Guides

Modification has always been one of the strong suits of Android, due in … more

Keep Track of How Much Your Car Truly Costs with Car Logbook

It’s a very well established fact that cars are expensive. In addition to … more

New Nvidia SHIELD Tablet OTA! Moto G 4G Gets Official CyangenMod 11 Nightlies – XDA Developer TV

The Nvidia SHIELD Tablet gets its … more