Post Reply

Full Wipe.zip?

7th December 2010, 01:45 AM   |  #1  
cd993's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 62
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Hi, would it be possible for someone to create a zipped script that wipes the system, boot, data, cache and dalvik cache which can be flashed within the recovery? That would save us having to select each setting individually.

Thanks
7th December 2010, 02:10 AM   |  #2  
mero01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SYD
Thanks Meter: 117
 
734 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cd993

Hi, would it be possible for someone to create a zipped script that wipes the system, boot, data, cache and dalvik cache which can be flashed within the recovery? That would save us having to select each setting individually.

Thanks

+1

I like the sounds of this. Im so over having to manually select each over and over again. Would be so nice and easy just too flash a Wipe.zip before flashing

Anyone wanna give it a go creating this ? wouldnt be that hard would it seeing as when you flash a ROM anyways some have inbuilt wipe feature.
7th December 2010, 02:20 AM   |  #3  
cd993's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 62
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
I found the following attached .zip (from HERE) which wipes system, data and cache. Is that all that needs to be wiped in order to be completely clean?
Attached Files
File Type: zip Calkulin's_FORMAT_ALL.zip - [Click for QR Code] (2.1 KB, 116 views)
7th December 2010, 03:27 AM   |  #4  
mero01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SYD
Thanks Meter: 117
 
734 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cd993

I found the following attached .zip (from HERE) which wipes system, data and cache. Is that all that needs to be wiped in order to be completely clean?

+1

Thank you Very Much!!!!

And I usually Format boot,system,data,cache,dalvik cache. But this should be fine... I opened up the .zip and it doesn't look to hard to edit it too include more and it already includes all those except dalvik...

But Anyone tried this / confirmed working, before start editing it ?
Last edited by mero01; 7th December 2010 at 03:36 AM.
7th December 2010, 03:42 AM   |  #5  
mero01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SYD
Thanks Meter: 117
 
734 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Actually not sure if this will work. The update script in this .zip uses FORMAT iv noticed that Lee in his Rom uses the following code to formate /system on flash..

Code:
delete_recursive("/system");

So I think u would have to completely re-write the script in this to be usable...

But then again i havnt even got round to trying this yet, just having a look first :P
7th December 2010, 03:55 AM   |  #6  
mero01's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag SYD
Thanks Meter: 117
 
734 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
I think this is pretty much it . just figuring out the boot one and stuff..


Code:
ui_print("Easy WIPE by mero01");
ui_print("yeww");
ui_print(" ");
ui_print("Deleting EVERYTHING!!!...");
set_progress(1.000000);
mount("MTD", "system", "/system");
delete_recursive("/system");
mount("MTD", "userdata", "/data");
delete_recursive("/data");
delete_recursive("/data/dalvik-cache");

Can Someone please check this for me



EDIT********************

Nope this didnt work at all i keep getting syntax error or somthign someone ?
Last edited by mero01; 7th December 2010 at 04:33 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes