Post Reply

New and Improved way to Unroot your device (much easier) [difficulty level 4]

OP jjjackson56

12th December 2010, 06:04 AM   |  #21  
jjjackson56's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag LBC
Thanks Meter: 65
 
268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iblaststatic2020

I put the nandroid file on my sdcard, but in recovery when i go to restore there it says no files. What do I need to do to get this to work. I have a replacement coming to me so I need to figure this out.




Edit: Sorry I'm an idiot. I got it know. Thank you so much for posting this.


Edit2: Crap! Ok I have s=on now but i still have hboot 0.86.0000 Shouldn't I have the old one now?

Someone correct me if I'm wrong but from my understanding and if memory serves me correct (from before I flashed my hboot) this is the stock hboot

Also billydroid this is the file that was created when you followed the guide to ultimate s=off

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
12th December 2010, 06:15 AM   |  #22  
jjjackson56's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag LBC
Thanks Meter: 65
 
268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
@CRoman247

this is correct if you followed the first 6 steps correct then this is what you would see now you need to boot into fastboot by powering off then hold vol down while pressing power then select fastboot and continue at step 8
Last edited by jjjackson56; 12th December 2010 at 06:17 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to jjjackson56 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th December 2010, 09:17 AM   |  #23  
iblaststatic2020's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mesa
Thanks Meter: 51
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjjackson56

@CRoman247

this is correct if you followed the first 6 steps correct then this is what you would see now you need to boot into fastboot by powering off then hold vol down while pressing power then select fastboot and continue at step 8

yeah its the stock hboot i was reading the other thread wrong. thank you.
12th December 2010, 06:01 PM   |  #24  
billydroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 191
 
997 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Everything seems to go ok. But I still have s=off. Even applications like terminal deny me su

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
12th December 2010, 07:06 PM   |  #25  
jjjackson56's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag LBC
Thanks Meter: 65
 
268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Try redoing it or try following grankin01 first guide for turning it back on.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
12th December 2010, 10:34 PM   |  #26  
Phateless's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oakland
Thanks Meter: 447
 
4,740 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Any word on a glacier.nbh file for a one click complete factory restore like on the old mt3g?
13th December 2010, 04:51 AM   |  #27  
jjjackson56's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag LBC
Thanks Meter: 65
 
268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phateless

Any word on a glacier.nbh file for a one click complete factory restore like on the old mt3g?

I haven;t seen one around nor have I heard one but boy that would be nice save a lot of headache. Although I was never able to get it to work on my 1.2
13th December 2010, 05:39 AM   |  #28  
Phateless's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oakland
Thanks Meter: 447
 
4,740 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjjackson56

I haven;t seen one around nor have I heard one but boy that would be nice save a lot of headache. Although I was never able to get it to work on my 1.2

For the 1.2 you name it sappimg.zip instead of sappimg.nbh. try the link in my sig.
13th December 2010, 09:07 AM   |  #29  
jjjackson56's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag LBC
Thanks Meter: 65
 
268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
I was having issues so bad that it ended up bricking my device, flashed wrong radio and such. I ended up getting a warranty replacement so its all good now. Thanks though.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
14th December 2010, 01:23 AM   |  #30  
Mrdaviso's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 135
 
708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Can I run the gfree now and use what file it creates being I am already rooted? Unfortunately, I was rooted before that thread was started. I can get back to original radio and hboot and s-on just wondering if root will be seen easily without the part7 file? New one is on its way......

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in myTouch 4G Android Development by ThreadRank