Post Reply

[Q] installing Android on HTC HD2 T8585

OP ankit_narchal

7th December 2010, 01:31 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Hi All,

Apologies for starting a seperate thread but i really need to know how i can install Android on HTC HD2 T8585. I tried the steps mentioned in other threads but that broke my HTC.

Specifications:

OS: 5.2.21869
Manila Version: 2.5.19211619.0
ROM: 1.48.720.2(71294)
ROM Date: 11/25/09
Raido Version: 2.05.51.05_2
Protocol Version: 15.28.50.07U
8th December 2010, 12:57 PM   |  #2  
Veldmuus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag raalte
Thanks Meter: 0
 
129 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Hello.

first of all you have to get HSPL on your HD2.
i see you have an default HD2 i got here 2 stickies that can help you.

[TUT] Flashing your First GSM 512LEO Rom (For Noobs)

and when you have learned this. and done this u go to here:

REF] ★★★The Definitve Guide To Android On HTC HD2 ★★★

Good luck,

next time use search function first please and look into stickies.
14th December 2011, 06:08 PM   |  #3  
Member
Flag NY-USA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ankit_narchal

Hi All,

Apologies for starting a seperate thread but i really need to know how i can install Android on HTC HD2 T8585. I tried the steps mentioned in other threads but that broke my HTC.

Specifications:

OS: 5.2.21869
Manila Version: 2.5.19211619.0
ROM: 1.48.720.2(71294)
ROM Date: 11/25/09
Raido Version: 2.05.51.05_2
Protocol Version: 15.28.50.07U

as long ur phone turns on, its still not broken , i had 2 phones hd2 the 1st was tmob , i thro it on the floor and was still working till i had to reinstall android , that was broken cos it stops turning on
but the new one t8585, stop boot booting after i work on it but it still turns on , i was lucky cos i wrote down the rom version and once i found it , i could bring it back
14th December 2011, 10:44 PM   |  #4  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,081
 
2,956 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Oh dear, you really need to do some reading and use the search button. First of all, see this video. Then, follow this guide to flash Android on your HD2. BTW your radio version should be .50 not .51, as you would know if you searched and read the guides properly
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes